Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
586 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Rosemary O. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
Great stay at OVOLO

Super friendly staff/very helpful. Happy hour. Complimentary mini bar. Clean white sheets on a very comfortable bed
9.3
Excellent!!!
Report this review
Daniel N. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2015
Breaktaking harbour view

Breaktaking harbour view, clean room, friendly hotel staff
6.7
great stay at the hotel, with free flow alcohol drinks during happy hour from 6-8pm. near the Aberdeen harbor and some nice seafood restaurant not too far away from the hotel
Report this review
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2015
Room is very small

No
6
Poor
Report this review
Lloyd D. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2015
Awesome Jewel in the South of HK

Staff, Customer Service, Complimentary stuff
10
We traveled to Hong Kong for the first time with our 2 year old. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helped us with any question that we had. I would really like to thank the staff who used their personal experience to advise on places to visit in HK. Thank you very much for your hospitality and I'm sure we will return soon.
Report this review
James N. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2015
Best Hotel Experience Ever

Staff, room, location
10
I have stayed at Ovolo Aberdeen five times and I love the place. The staff is wonderful, the free room bar is great, beds are comfortable, and the Happy Hour is fine.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2015
Reasonable price, clean, nice sea view hotel

Reasonable price, clean, nice sea view hotel
7.3
It has reasonable price and clean room. Most of the rooms have nice sea view. Please make sure you are booking the sea view rooms, otherwise, the other side may have graveyard view.
Report this review
Choi Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable room

Service provided by the staff, breakfast and free minibar, easy access to bus-stops
9.3
We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One of them, Mr Brendan, was especially nice and patient. He gave us very detailed directions on how to use the public bus services as well as instructions on how to walk from the hotel to Aberdeen town centre. The dim sum eatery he recommended served good and value-for-money food. We enjoyed the free mini-bar and the tidbits pack was a real bonus. Breakfast was simple and wholesome. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend it to our relatives and friends. The only drawback would be the size of the single bed, it was really just a single bed, not the usual super single size we would expect in a hotel.
Report this review
Kwan K. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2015
Comfortable and trendy

Cleanliness, comfortables and good location
9.3
This this not the first time I stay here and Ovolo always maintains the high standard that I expected. I Whenever I visit Aberdeen Hong Kong, I always stay in this hotel without doubts. I think it is the bet hotel in Aberdeen area of Hong Kong
Report this review
Jocelyn M. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Hotel near Victoria Peak and great for families

Value for money, friendly staff and accessbile via bus
9.3
Accessibility/ Transport - no MTRs near the area but hotel is surrounded by several bus stops. The stop for the A10 bus from the airport is right across the hotel. And depending where you are going, it is very accessible. The hotel will provide you a travel/bus guide and the staff will give you specific instructions on how to get to places. Attractions - The Peak is about 4kms from the hotel. We recommend that you take a cab going up, it's around 90HKD then you can take the tram going down but this will take you to central. You can also take a taxi coming from central but there's also a bus you can take going back to the hotel. So if you wanna go sightseeing and shopping, your best mode of transportation is the bus. Food - they don't have a kitchen, so there's no room service. Breakfast was simple, mostly pastries and fruits. They also have free afternoon snacks. Too bad, I didn't get to try the happy hour though :-) Room - 22sqm, it was small but not cramped. We shared the same bed with our daughter because they didn't have 2 double beds. Hot and cold shower, blow dryer, fridge was always filled with mineral and sparkling water, soda, tsingtao beer and juice, and they don't charge you for it. I recommend though that they put bidets in their toilets. Clean towels and sheets too! Staff - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Michael, Kelvin, Aldrin and Rain were very accommodating. They were also quick to attend to their customers. 5 stars for the staf :-) Overall, we loved it! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we visit HK, we'll be staying here.
Report this review
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2015
Mum and daughter

Mini bar free very helpful staff , location
10
We stayed overnight before I was being admitted to hospital not far from here for surgery . The staff where fantastic even downloading uber app to phone and giving us free 200 HK dollars which was great . I would totally recommend this lovely boutique hotel to anybody ...
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 550 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02