Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local Cuisine Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood Restaurant Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 502 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
Shiny Happy People

Comfort, Freebies, Staff
10
This hotel was a real value for money. We were first welcomed by their friendly accommodating staff and was briefed of the perks of the hotel. We really enjoyed our 4 days stay and was very satisfied. The freebies were the best - free minibar which is restocked daily, lootbag, comfy slippers and backpack for shopping.They also have unlimited free beverage and snacks served 24/7 at the lo-lounge. Too bad we were not able to experience their 2hr daily happy hour. I bet it was also great. Love the smart TV too and the hi-speed internet. The hotel is very accessible either by bus or taxi. We didn't even had a difficult time locating the hotel. Our tip, print the ovolo aberdeen harbour map (which can be downloaded from their website) and show it to the driver (whenever you're taking a cab) for easy navigation. Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour is truly livin' to their slogan, shiny happy people. It was indeed a great perfect Christmas vacation for my family especially to our toddler. We'll definitely book this hotel again when we come back to Hong Kong and even recommend to friends. Hope the on-going MTR construction is finished by then.
Gordon C. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2014
Good

Free bar. Free happy hour. Apple tv
9.7
Richard L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2014
Normal boutique hotel

Reasonable price, clean and tidy
6
Price reasonable but not that convenient. Good to have free snack and food choices from surrounding areas
Gordon F. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Lovely hotel in a quiet area

Comfortable room, good service
8.7
Chan W. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
You will not regret with it!

Facilities, Staff's Performance, Freebies in the room
8
Andreas J. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2014
You'll be mad not to stay here

Service, minibar, happy hour
9.3
Room was very nicely decorated, complete minibar was restocked daily, there was also a self-service laundry area available for all guests. The staff and the hotel especially are very friendly and helpful they make up for a slight distance to areas with very helpful information for first time hongkong travellers, bus routes, shuttles, sightseeing info, whatever you need. Every afternoon right to dinner there is a happy hour period where guests can come down and drink, munch on some snacks buffet style. Proper restaurant is missing, but they do make up for it by providing such thing, very nice timing to meet up with fellow travelers and friends. Aberdeen is close to many attractions nearby, take a bus to stanley's market, jumbo's floating restaurant, take a ferry to lamma island, etc. It is a hotel worth checking out if you are aiming to see any of these sights I mentioned.
Nathalie M. Groups Netherlands, December 6, 2014
Cosy room with everything you need

the bed, the staff, the amenities
8
The room is small, but it has everything you need. Pillows, Duvet and bedlinen are amazing. The breakfast is good, wifi is fast. Staff is helpful. Will stay here again and recommend to my friends.
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
A very good boutique hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean and new
8.3
This is the fourth time I stay in this hotel. This time I was traveling with my family and therefore, booked a 3-bed room. The third bed is a bunk bed on top of the table, and can be access by a stylish ladder. Very innovative, but is a bit difficult to access especially for the elderly. Overall, I have a good experience here and definitely will come back again.
Ralph A. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2014
everything is amazing

the best 3 things about this hotel is first the happy hour I love the idea of giving the guest free booze every night. it such an outstanding idea. 2nd the mini bar :) 3rd the staff are so friendly.
9.7
Everything is Great!! Except for the same breakfast everyday i hove they serve diff. Kinds of food per day. The rest is awesome!!!! The staff are very accomodating. All the freebies are superb. Overall stay for one week was great!!!
Dawson B. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Ovolo Hotel Aberdeen

The harbor location, the harbor view room, the breakfast and happy hour accomodations.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01