Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 127 reviews

578 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
Mark L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
hotel ovolo ,,,
5.7
this hotel looks rough from the outside. but once inside its furnished nice I must say the room I had is the smallest room I have ever stayed in ,, but it had all you need ,, staff where very good and helpful ,,great view of the bay,, and close to ocean park 3 pounds in a taxi,, free coffee and snacks,,wi fi good,, warning there are 2 hotels close by with the same name make sure yo say Aberdeen ovolo,,
Report this review
Ching L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2016
free mini bar
4.7
My room face to cemetery, really too bad
Report this review
Leigh Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2016
Excellent
5.7
Excellent services provided
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
Great service

Service, food, clean
8.3
Report this review
Charles V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2016
Nice and Easy

Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
8.3
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!
Report this review
Charles V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2016
Nice and Easy

Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
8.3
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!
Report this review
Carol D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
No place like home

I loved the design of the hotel, the extra features such as happy hour and access to a gym
8
This is a really cool hotel to stay in. The breakfast was great. The extra features 3D tv free mini bar and snacks. Made it a great place. I loved the quality of bed and bedding. My only quibble would be the noise from the traffic. The room was not that well insulated against noise. I slept well but some may find it difficult to get off to sleep.
Report this review
Nataliia P. Solo travelers Russia, January 2, 2016
Comfortable and cozy

Charming staff, cozy, friendly atmosphere and everything needed at hand
9
Perfect
Report this review
Yu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Nice service hip hotel

Nice service, free beverage, shower room with large window
7.7
Location a bit far away from city center. Consider the room rate, it's resonable. Free beverage in the lobby and in room. Very considerate setting in room like there's little drawer under the bed. So you could put the phone in the drawer when charging.
Report this review
Yu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Nice room Nice staff

Nice room Nice staff
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 628 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03