Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
43 reviews

551 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (43)
Sort by:
Susmita K. Families with older children India, January 17, 2016
Good

Good location
6.7
It was a pleasant stay.hotel staff was very helpful
Report this review
Araceli G. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2015
"A Pleasantly Different Experience"

Service is the edge of this hotel. Tastefully decorated rooms with your not-so-usual ammenities . Free happy hour and mini bar !
8.3
Overall experience is great. This is a last minute booking due to a delayed flight and coming from The Venetian in Macao we were not expecting much but glad we made a go for it! This is botique hotel with tastefully decorated rooms and really great service. Personal thanks to Micahel and Eric for ensuring that we are able to catch our 5 am flight with a cab ready by 2:30 am! They think of all the things that you might need :-) This is the first hotel that gives you flowing wine and drinks free during the happy hour and asks you to consume your mini bar because its free and they will replenish it. Rooms are small but we expected it. Location is good if you intend to go to Victoria Peak. Authentic dimsun resto just 20 meters from the hotel and a McDonalds too!
Report this review
Linda K. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2015
Room was cosy but the lift lighting unacceptable

Complimentary beverage and light snacks
6
Overall good.
Report this review
Jocelyn M. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Hotel near Victoria Peak and great for families

Value for money, friendly staff and accessbile via bus
9.3
Accessibility/ Transport - no MTRs near the area but hotel is surrounded by several bus stops. The stop for the A10 bus from the airport is right across the hotel. And depending where you are going, it is very accessible. The hotel will provide you a travel/bus guide and the staff will give you specific instructions on how to get to places. Attractions - The Peak is about 4kms from the hotel. We recommend that you take a cab going up, it's around 90HKD then you can take the tram going down but this will take you to central. You can also take a taxi coming from central but there's also a bus you can take going back to the hotel. So if you wanna go sightseeing and shopping, your best mode of transportation is the bus. Food - they don't have a kitchen, so there's no room service. Breakfast was simple, mostly pastries and fruits. They also have free afternoon snacks. Too bad, I didn't get to try the happy hour though :-) Room - 22sqm, it was small but not cramped. We shared the same bed with our daughter because they didn't have 2 double beds. Hot and cold shower, blow dryer, fridge was always filled with mineral and sparkling water, soda, tsingtao beer and juice, and they don't charge you for it. I recommend though that they put bidets in their toilets. Clean towels and sheets too! Staff - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Michael, Kelvin, Aldrin and Rain were very accommodating. They were also quick to attend to their customers. 5 stars for the staf :-) Overall, we loved it! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we visit HK, we'll be staying here.
Report this review
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2015
Mum and daughter

Mini bar free very helpful staff , location
10
We stayed overnight before I was being admitted to hospital not far from here for surgery . The staff where fantastic even downloading uber app to phone and giving us free 200 HK dollars which was great . I would totally recommend this lovely boutique hotel to anybody ...
Report this review
Yunani K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff and good service

The hospitality, accessibility transportation near the hotel, hotel facility such as free minibar, free highspeed Internet and Apple TV, free self laundry...
8
It was nice I feel like home but need to provide the shuttle service to shopping centre or mtr station. I wish to comeback again to ovolo Aberdeen harbour hotel.
Report this review
Hung P. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Excellent service

Staff, Freebies, View
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour!
Report this review
Ewi L. Families with older children Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Amazing

Free snacks, the mini bar and location
9.3
Report this review
Kit K. Families with older children China, February 3, 2015
nice hotel

comfortable, clean and modern
7.7
It was a nice stay in the hotel. Everything is good, except the room is really small and i can hear my neighbour closing the door.
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
A very good boutique hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean and new
8.3
This is the fourth time I stay in this hotel. This time I was traveling with my family and therefore, booked a 3-bed room. The third bed is a bunk bed on top of the table, and can be access by a stylish ladder. Very innovative, but is a bit difficult to access especially for the elderly. Overall, I have a good experience here and definitely will come back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 588 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06