Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local Cuisine Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood Restaurant Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (39)
Sort by:
Jocelyn M. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Hotel near Victoria Peak and great for families

Value for money, friendly staff and accessbile via bus
9.3
Accessibility/ Transport - no MTRs near the area but hotel is surrounded by several bus stops. The stop for the A10 bus from the airport is right across the hotel. And depending where you are going, it is very accessible. The hotel will provide you a travel/bus guide and the staff will give you specific instructions on how to get to places. Attractions - The Peak is about 4kms from the hotel. We recommend that you take a cab going up, it's around 90HKD then you can take the tram going down but this will take you to central. You can also take a taxi coming from central but there's also a bus you can take going back to the hotel. So if you wanna go sightseeing and shopping, your best mode of transportation is the bus. Food - they don't have a kitchen, so there's no room service. Breakfast was simple, mostly pastries and fruits. They also have free afternoon snacks. Too bad, I didn't get to try the happy hour though :-) Room - 22sqm, it was small but not cramped. We shared the same bed with our daughter because they didn't have 2 double beds. Hot and cold shower, blow dryer, fridge was always filled with mineral and sparkling water, soda, tsingtao beer and juice, and they don't charge you for it. I recommend though that they put bidets in their toilets. Clean towels and sheets too! Staff - Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Michael, Kelvin, Aldrin and Rain were very accommodating. They were also quick to attend to their customers. 5 stars for the staf :-) Overall, we loved it! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we visit HK, we'll be staying here.
Report this review
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2015
Mum and daughter

Mini bar free very helpful staff , location
10
We stayed overnight before I was being admitted to hospital not far from here for surgery . The staff where fantastic even downloading uber app to phone and giving us free 200 HK dollars which was great . I would totally recommend this lovely boutique hotel to anybody ...
Report this review
Yunani K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff and good service

The hospitality, accessibility transportation near the hotel, hotel facility such as free minibar, free highspeed Internet and Apple TV, free self laundry...
8
It was nice I feel like home but need to provide the shuttle service to shopping centre or mtr station. I wish to comeback again to ovolo Aberdeen harbour hotel.
Report this review
Hung P. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Excellent service

Staff, Freebies, View
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour!
Report this review
Ewi L. Families with older children Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Amazing

Free snacks, the mini bar and location
9.3
Report this review
Kit K. Families with older children China, February 3, 2015
nice hotel

comfortable, clean and modern
7.7
It was a nice stay in the hotel. Everything is good, except the room is really small and i can hear my neighbour closing the door.
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
A very good boutique hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean and new
8.3
This is the fourth time I stay in this hotel. This time I was traveling with my family and therefore, booked a 3-bed room. The third bed is a bunk bed on top of the table, and can be access by a stylish ladder. Very innovative, but is a bit difficult to access especially for the elderly. Overall, I have a good experience here and definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Ralph A. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2014
everything is amazing

the best 3 things about this hotel is first the happy hour I love the idea of giving the guest free booze every night. it such an outstanding idea. 2nd the mini bar :) 3rd the staff are so friendly.
9.7
Everything is Great!! Except for the same breakfast everyday i hove they serve diff. Kinds of food per day. The rest is awesome!!!! The staff are very accomodating. All the freebies are superb. Overall stay for one week was great!!!
Report this review
Hui L. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 12, 2014
Place was clean and nice! Staffs were friendly.

Free upgrade for my mum's birthday
8
I appreciate hotel provided a free upgrade for us to celebrate our mum's birthday. Little warming gift was so sweet.
Report this review
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Best value hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Price & Comfort
9.3
It blew me away with the awesome harbor side view & friendly staff. Although it's a distance from the city, the complimentary hotel shuttle to the Hong Kong MRT station provides the convenience & comfort that you could just sit back & relax. Besides that, I enjoyed experiencing the HK lifestyle by traveling around using numerous public buses connecting the hotel + MRT stations + neighborhood around. Good selection of local/international cuisine around Abeerdeen as well. It's fun meeting new friends across the world by enjoying a drink during their happy hour or breakfast or even at the self service laundry area ^_^ Definitely be coming back real soon!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04