Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 28 reviews

589 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Danielle T. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
I would definitely stay at the Ovolo again! The location was great with a gorgeous view overlooking the harbor. The size of the room was decent (for Hong Kong) and all of the amenities made it a really good value.
Jeff H. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
The rooms are small but thoroughly equipped.
6
Excellent, efficient staff. Very poor breakfast choice. But completely free bar from 6-8 every evening. Quality fixtures, fittings and creature comforts in rooms. Shame about location but public transport is an example to all how cheap and easy it is to get around.
Mariam U. Groups United Arab Emirates, December 22, 2015
Very good staff. Customer service is excellent.

Very excellent customer service. location is good access for any kind of transport. Cool free beverages and evening happy hour.
4.3
I will recommend to friends and other people for sure. It was an awesome experience staff are very helpful for all I need especially I have a little girl and family. Thumbs up for the service....
Anton K. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2015
Awesome Hotel

FREE Snacks and Drinks at the Lounge 24/7
9.7
Nathalie M. Groups Netherlands, December 6, 2014
Cosy room with everything you need

the bed, the staff, the amenities
8
The room is small, but it has everything you need. Pillows, Duvet and bedlinen are amazing. The breakfast is good, wifi is fast. Staff is helpful. Will stay here again and recommend to my friends.
Suradet P. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2014
Do not recommend for tourists due to location

Staff service mind, minibar, Apple TV
5.7
I like the service mind of staff. I consider the hotel is overpriced for the hotel in that remote location. I would not recommend this hotels to tourists who plan a short stay in HKG. It takes time to commute to/from city center by bus or you have to pay more for transport by taxi
Pheeraphat S. Groups Thailand, September 28, 2014
the free mini bar and drinks are very impressive.

free mini bar in room, umilimited drinks, and breakfast
7.7
Nestor P. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2014
highly recommended hotel in the Aberdeen area

Most helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very accessible!
10
This hotel has the most polite, friendly and helpful staff that I have ever met. Very accessible , close to all kinds of public transportation , has clean and comfortable rooms, lots of free stuffs that you will not find in some expensive hotels. Not a pricey hotel with excellent service !
Christine G. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2014
One of the best hotel I had stayed

24/7 Complimentary Food, Services & Items given in the hotel room
9
It was a really good place to stay. I really appreciated the help provided by the hotel staff. I will definitely put this hotel as my number 1 choice when I travel to Hong Kong the next time.
Dan E. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2014
free flow of finger foods

free foods, friendly staff, nice view
8.3
it was fun
1 - 10 of 642 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04