Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local Cuisine Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood Restaurant Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Exterior
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Nathalie M. Groups Netherlands, December 6, 2014
Cosy room with everything you need

the bed, the staff, the amenities
8
The room is small, but it has everything you need. Pillows, Duvet and bedlinen are amazing. The breakfast is good, wifi is fast. Staff is helpful. Will stay here again and recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Suradet P. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2014
Do not recommend for tourists due to location

Staff service mind, minibar, Apple TV
5.7
I like the service mind of staff. I consider the hotel is overpriced for the hotel in that remote location. I would not recommend this hotels to tourists who plan a short stay in HKG. It takes time to commute to/from city center by bus or you have to pay more for transport by taxi
Report this review
Pheeraphat S. Groups Thailand, September 28, 2014
the free mini bar and drinks are very impressive.

free mini bar in room, umilimited drinks, and breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Nestor P. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2014
highly recommended hotel in the Aberdeen area

Most helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very accessible!
10
This hotel has the most polite, friendly and helpful staff that I have ever met. Very accessible , close to all kinds of public transportation , has clean and comfortable rooms, lots of free stuffs that you will not find in some expensive hotels. Not a pricey hotel with excellent service !
Report this review
Christine G. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2014
One of the best hotel I had stayed

24/7 Complimentary Food, Services & Items given in the hotel room
9
It was a really good place to stay. I really appreciated the help provided by the hotel staff. I will definitely put this hotel as my number 1 choice when I travel to Hong Kong the next time.
Report this review
Dan E. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2014
free flow of finger foods

free foods, friendly staff, nice view
8.3
it was fun
Report this review
David K. Groups Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable stay away from the city!

Fast check-in and check-out, freebies, friendly staff
7.7
I had a nice stay at the hotel room which is facing the sea. As far as I could remember, everything was clean. There are freebies provided by the hotel, such as snacks and drinks. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay there.
Report this review
Daniel H. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
Loved the amenities!

Lots of free amenities, attentive staff, good breakfast
8
The room was clean and the size was sufficient. Free minibar, laundry, breakfast, drinks and loot bags were definitely a plus plus for the hotel. The hotel is located right next to the cemetery, so try to avoid getting the rooms facing the cemetery if you are superstitious. The hotel is reachable by bus and taxi. It takes around 20 - 30 minutes to get to the central shopping areas. Access to airport is a little inconvenient, but we caught the taxi to Hong Kong Station and caught the Airport Express train to airport.
Report this review
Emma B. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Great Hotel

Happy Hour, Great shower and friendly staff
7
Really great no major problems. Breakfast was very busy and there is not a huge amount of space but we evetually got a table.
Report this review
Chloe E. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Nice cute hotel

Decor, breakfast, service
8
Wonderful stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04