Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 63 reviews

581 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Darence P. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2016
free mini bar, clean, friendly staff
5
need a bigger room if you are going with young children , I feel the standard room is too small, feel like I'm in Tokyo .
Report this review
Joyce A. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel! Staff were helpful

Unlimited minibar, happy hour/ snacks available, the room is modern, very clean & comfortable.
9
We had a pleasant stay and very accommodating staff. The room is very clean, good value for money and we have enjoyed our stay here
Report this review
Toshie Y. Families with young children Japan, February 10, 2016
Comfortable reasonable unbelievable

Free minibar, free tote bag, free snacks, free use the machine washing cloths(inc.soap)
9.3
And Kind staff, sure we stay in this hotel next time. This area is not so convenient going to the city but the cost performance is more than that.
Report this review
Pauline P. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2015
helpful staff, modern room, homey

what you pay is all worth it... modern comfortable room with nice view. food is flowing although its simple but we appreciate it! helpful staff they made sure we are comfortable
9
We feel so at home... we appreciate the upgraded room to a minimal fee just to ensure we are comfortable. The room is modern with 2 large led tv, comfortable beds and the view is great! Minibar is all yours for free and all day snacks at Lo Lounge is a big plus. We get to wash clothes too, but the washroom is always busy. Transportation to and from the tourist spots are easy they provide you with a guide. The staff at the frontdesk are all helpful and most especially our kababayan who is a Filipino. After 3nights there, we checked in at Disney Hollywood Hotel for the New Year... all I have to say is... We miss Ovolo!!! Thanks Ovolo! Our home in HK ..we will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Comfort stay & chic design

Toiletries, cafe and interior
8
Superb
Report this review
Daniel N. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2015
Breaktaking harbour view

Breaktaking harbour view, clean room, friendly hotel staff
6.7
great stay at the hotel, with free flow alcohol drinks during happy hour from 6-8pm. near the Aberdeen harbor and some nice seafood restaurant not too far away from the hotel
Report this review
Lloyd D. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2015
Awesome Jewel in the South of HK

Staff, Customer Service, Complimentary stuff
10
We traveled to Hong Kong for the first time with our 2 year old. The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helped us with any question that we had. I would really like to thank the staff who used their personal experience to advise on places to visit in HK. Thank you very much for your hospitality and I'm sure we will return soon.
Report this review
Choi Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable room

Service provided by the staff, breakfast and free minibar, easy access to bus-stops
9.3
We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One of them, Mr Brendan, was especially nice and patient. He gave us very detailed directions on how to use the public bus services as well as instructions on how to walk from the hotel to Aberdeen town centre. The dim sum eatery he recommended served good and value-for-money food. We enjoyed the free mini-bar and the tidbits pack was a real bonus. Breakfast was simple and wholesome. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend it to our relatives and friends. The only drawback would be the size of the single bed, it was really just a single bed, not the usual super single size we would expect in a hotel.
Report this review
Yolana L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Great free facilities

Free snacks, drinks, mini bar, fruits, bag pack, laundry all day those things u cant find at other hotels; bus station in front of hotel; harbour view is great
7
Overalls, ovolo was comfortable and they seems to make us feeling homie while staying there by giving free needs what exactly tourist need. Wifi and view in room is fast and cool. But the room size quite small and location is far from city.
Report this review
Janette P. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2015
Nice hotel

Have friendly staff, with free drinks everyday and their free food at night during happy hour is good.
7.3
It's fine.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 631 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06