Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 642 reviews

589 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2016
good
6
good
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2016
NIL
6
NIL
Danielle T. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
I would definitely stay at the Ovolo again! The location was great with a gorgeous view overlooking the harbor. The size of the room was decent (for Hong Kong) and all of the amenities made it a really good value.
Jeff H. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
The rooms are small but thoroughly equipped.
6
Excellent, efficient staff. Very poor breakfast choice. But completely free bar from 6-8 every evening. Quality fixtures, fittings and creature comforts in rooms. Shame about location but public transport is an example to all how cheap and easy it is to get around.
Dora T. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Amazing View Hotel
5.7
Loved everything about the hotel, location, facilities, view, cleanliness. Not so thrilled about the staffs though. There was one of the staff which was very knowledgeable & helpful.
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2016
Free happy hour
6.3
Great to have free flow of drinks during happy hour
Ho P. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2016
Facility getting old
4.7
Not as good as before. Facility getting worn out, though still acceptable.
Richard S. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2016
stay from 27-30 Aprild 2016
6.3
This hotel was well worth the price. We had a beautiful view of the bay. Their happy hour was 6-8p.m. daily and we enjoyed every moment of it. If we were to travel to hong kong again, we would definately stay again. Although this hotel is away form the main area, if gives you piece from the hustle and bustle and very rude chinese people. Even the business people are very rude, so staying at this hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Kevin M. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Disappointing
4
This hotel does not live up to the advertised hype. We were kept waiting 3/4 hour in reception for our rooms, not good after 6 hour flight. Rooms were very small and run down, hotel is in an area of Aberdeen that is very dirty and is a long way from all attractions of Hong Kong. On the positive side breakfast was free, but limited of choice, mini bar was free and each night for two hours free finger food an drinks. All the above positives would not get me to stay in this hotel again.
Kevin M. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Disppointing
3
Nothing good about this hotel
1 - 10 of 589 reviews Next page
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05