or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self Laundry Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Gym Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working Desk Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo Items Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Neil C. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
perfect hotel for stay near Lan Kwai Fong

amazing design, perfect location, free mini bar
9.7
Sheldon H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
Not worth

Nothing
2
Unable to locate it even though we know HKG very well. Had to flag down a taxi. That was a Reception? What reception but a pool of clerks ! Upon entry it was obvious Ovolo was Indian owned because of the smell. During the night loud music from a bar into wee hours the next day We are early people which meant the music stopped around 4 am.
Eva H. Couples Sweden, March 2, 2014
Overprized, overpromoted hotel with friendly staff

Location, location, eh 3? ... Location.
6
Short stay, 1 night only, but I wouldn't have liked more than 1 night either. Not bad hotel at all but extremely overprized and that "shiny" room we ordered turned out to be a shiny wall in one part of the room... Free MiniBar is OK but the stock upon arrival was very poor and you had to call reception to get something enough for 2 people.
Alexander Y. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2014
Great!

Staff, room giveaways, look
9.3
Had a super great time here. Great staff: friendly, helpful, attentive. Freebies galore: I couldn't believe when they said the minibar was free, shopping backpack, goody bag full of chocolates, nice slippers. Love the look of the hotel: contemporary feel but warm. Would definitely go back to this hotel! Im super glad I tried it out.
Paul C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2014
A very stylish and well designed hotel!

Stylish design, Quietness, Free Mini-Bar (+Loot Bag)
8.3
Most hotel rooms are pretty small on HK island, but the room I stayed in was bigger than average for the price that I'm used to paying. The room was so complete with everything I needed that I didn't have to call room service once to ask for anything. The room also had a wall-wide large window that made available much natural light. It was overall a very comfortable stay.
Nhia V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
good hotel

free mini bar, fast internet, comfy room
8
had a good stay at the hotel, room is kinda small but still nice
Melissa M. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2013
Excellent stay

Big rooms, superb service, good breakfast
10
Definitely will come back
Nikki C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Great hotel & perfect location

Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms, Great location
10
Great location, and very helpful & friendly staffs. We were given Christmas goodies, which is such a nice welcoming gift. Nice & comfortable rooms, which includes free minibar & loot bag filled with snacks. Very near to Lan Kwai Fong, and also shopping areas. I enjoyed the stay in Ovolo very much and will return again.
Baek G. Families with young children South Korea, December 14, 2013
Too expensive

Free mini bar
6
Good but too expensive. It is just a business hotel and not recommendable.
Monaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2013
Safe, cosy, convenient.

Compact, free bar at lobby, easy check in
8.7
Amenities and equipment are provided fully. Also good for business travelers due to its equipped working desk and machines and large safe box.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BedroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self LaundryOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - GymOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working DeskOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo ItemsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04