or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self Laundry Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Gym Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working Desk Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo Items Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
James H. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Excellent

Service, rooms and attention to detail
9.3
Fantastic! The staff were great and very helpful in the lead up to our stay and whilst we stayed. Free mini bars, snack bags and great internet all added to the trip.
Peter H. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2013
Safe new clean nice

bathroom ,big bed,washer dryer
8.3
Andrew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Excellenct location and fantastic room with free

Clean room, free drinks and free tidbits
8.7
Very clean and comfortable room. The location is next to Lan Kwan Fong bars and restaurant and it's not too far from Hong Kong station (direct to airport). The best part is that I did enjoyed the tidbits I brought along, complimentary from Ovolo.
Yuet C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
Space provided is spacious

Location, room size and service
8
Good with spacious room provided, quick check out service is really good for business people in a hurry. Location of hotel is good. Bathroom design is very special indeed
Nattanee K. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2013
Impressive services by staff

Hotel staff, free mini bar, amenities quality
8
Great stay. Very helpful staff, one of the best I've seen. All inclusive offering great free mini bar and free souvenirs Enjoyed the made-to-order Western breakfast but would be nice if local Chinese food is also available. Great location for nightlife but difficult to walk in high heels up/downhill around hotel
Rainier J. Business travelers Philippines, September 23, 2013
Very nice boutique hotel in a good location

Nice boutique hotel in Central, good strategic location and very accommodating and helpful staff!
9
The main thing that impressed me the most with this hotel are their staff who were very attentive and accommodating to our needs especially the hotel manager William. We really appreciate all their help with our last minute requests even before we arrived and during the duration of our stay as well. The hotel is located very near Lan Kwai Fong which is very good for those who wants to go to bars at night, very near restaurants and some shopping areas. Their room is very cozy and comfortable, similar to 5star hotels, bathroom is quite big as well. What's also nice is the free use of wifi, free breakfast and best of all their free mini bar, replenished daily, comes with the rate. Overall, this hotel is excellent and i would highly recommend it if your're staying in Central, Hongkong.
Guillaume M. Couples France, September 8, 2013
Location, location, location

location, clean, nightlife
7.3
Good location. Warm welcome. Nice breakfast. Great design.
Peradach P. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
Full Satisfaction for Business Stay

Convenient Room, Friendly Service, Value for Money
9.7
All facilities, services and room function were sufficiently provided to fulfill business purpose
Laurent M. Business travelers France, August 18, 2013
Very satisfactory.

Location. Service. Convenience.
6.3
Overall very satisfactory. Only downside was the cleanliness of the room, which was not satisfactory. Rooms are cleaned very quickly, and details are not taken care off. Hair and other marks of previous guests can still be found, which is not a good experience.
Yixia T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
3mins to LKF, FREE mini bar!

Free mini bar, close to nice cafes, 3 min to LKF
7.7
Overall was good. Clean and neat room with a working corner with desk. Mini bar drinks are free and are refilled daily, including alcohol. The staff there were friendly and very helpful. They helped us to hail a cab to places unfamiliar to us. Knowing that I have an evening flight back, we were given a late checkout. Bad side of this hotel is the location, if you are the first time there, it may be rather hard to find this hotel. It has rather small entrance and is on a slope. On the flip side, it is very near LKF (3mins walk down the stairs) and many good food. Lastly, breakfast is also included, but with little variety. Overall, we were rather happy with this hotel. Might consider coming back to Ovolo again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BedroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self LaundryOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - GymOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working DeskOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo ItemsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01