or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self Laundry Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Gym Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working Desk Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo Items Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Damian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
great location and lovely rooms

spacious well equiped rooms, good place to rest and work
8.3
this hotel, standing above central, is perfected located for business and nightlife alike. the rooms are well equiped and modern with great toiletries and a free mini-bar. what more could you need!
Justin B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Amazing service.

Service and staff
9.7
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. As a frequent traveler this is a great compliment.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
lovely hotel, great location

staff were really helpful, compact rooms with everything you need
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, the location was great it wasn't far to walk far to find great restaurants. Only 5 minutes from the main central shopping area and MTR. The room was really nice and clean and came with a free mini bar which is stocked up regularly. Especially liked the free looty bag. Staff were really friendly and helpful. By mistake we had pressed do not disturb and as soon as we switched off reception called to see if we needed housekeeping to come in and clean, which I thought was very good of them. Would certainly recommend to others
Wei Z. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great Location with Spacious Room

Free Mini Bar, Great Location, Spacious Room, Friendly Staff
8.7
ovolo 2 arbuthnot road is a lovely hotel with great location. soho and lan kwai fong is just a few steps away. the central mtr is just 10 minutes walk away. my 470 sq feet executive deluxe room is a luxury in hk, especially central area. enjoyed the free mini bar provided with miniature hard liqours, beer, sparking water and juices. there's also a foc loot bag filled with various snacks provided daily. breakfast is pretty good, and you can choose to have it at the cafe, in your room or take away at no extra charges.
Eric C. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2013
Fantastic Hotel and Staff.

Location, Helpful and Knowledgeable Staff, Convenience and Comfort of rooms
9.7
i want to just start my review off with "stay at this hotel." just in case you don't read the rest of my review. i absolutely loved this place. first off it is a beautiful and clean boutique hotel in a great location of the city. there is dining, shopping, and nightlife around every corner. the rooms were incredibly clean and they provide a complimentary mini bar. of course they have free wifi with good connection speeds. our room had apple tv set up on the television which was a nice change from the $10 old movie selections i have come to expect from hotels of this caliber. the bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious. but after saying all of this the best part of the hotel is the staff. william, ada, and another gentleman (who's name i regrettably can't remember, i'm sorry) were always there to suggest the most amazing things to do. please speak to the staff about any questions and ask for their recommendations. i feel i have said enough and i would once again suggest staying here while in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the island of Macau and see the show "The House of Dancing Water" I would also recommend gong to see the Tian Tan Buddha and taking the see through cart on the way up. Enjoy.
Kelly W. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Good Hotel, Staff tried hard however overpriced

Great Location
5.7
This hotel has good intentions, the staff tried hard and is in a great location. We stayed during the week from Christmas to New Years which is one of the busiest in Hong Kong and therefore it was extremely expensive. I was willing to give it a go as have stayed at another Ovolo property in Central however this was two years ago prior to them being converted from Apartments to hotel rooms. Although the staff were friendly the room was not cleaned to a high standard, there were no bathrobes and alot of the staff did not speak english. For the price we paid there are better alternatives. If you get a good rate on the hotel, then the location is great and rooms modern and of a decent size although I think the 500 feet estimated by the hotel is incorrect. Maybe 300 feet.
Alexander C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Excellent in all regards

location, service, all inclusions
9.3
our stay at the ovolo in december over the new year period was fantastic, and made all the more so by brilliant staff. the ovolo is a boutique hotel that is as welcoming as your own lounge room. everything is included for your stay, from the internet to your mini bar (including alcohol, restocked daily). if you want more, it will be sent up for less than the cost in the bottle shop in aus (eg champers for under $50aud a bottle roo,m service).dropping by the lobby to organise a restaurant or a sightseeing trip, the staff will make you a coffee while you're there. like a club floor in a large hotel, every evening you can enjoy drinks in the lobby every evening as well. the manager, will, is really great with the personal touches - like a bottle of bollinger waiting on ice for us in our room on nye . great stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do you laundry while having a drink in the evening...
Matthew D. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
weird design does not feel luxurious

location
4.3
This hotel failed to meet my expectations. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and the location is good but not amazing. On the downside, there is zero luxury vibe. It feels kind of cheap. Specifically, when you first arrive, there is no one at the door of the hotel. Instead, you go walk into a cramped and dirty elevator lobby. When you go up to the lobby level, it too is tiny and the furniture looks cheap. In the room, there are a lot of freebies, the bed is comfortable, and there is Apple TV. However, the layout is weird. The windows are behind the head of the bed, so if you lay on the bed (or sit at the desk), you always look at the wall or the TV. So you feel like you are in a cave and you don't have any of the feel of being in HK, despite the fact that the views are not bad. In this price bracket, I'd either move down a notch to the Butterfly for half the price.
Restaurant Tip: great NY pizza is a 10 minute walk down Hollywood Rd to Paisano's
Andrew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location with big rooms

New and clean room
9
The hotel has a good location with 5 to 10 mins walking to Central station. Plenty of restaurant and pubs around Lan Kwai Fong. Great shopping too.
Benny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Quieter hotel within the LKF bar area

Fun & Attentive.
8.7
Decently provided rooms. Would love to stay in this hotel again due to Lan Kwai Fong vicinity. Located just above the LKF bar/nightlife areas. Rooms are spacious and well kitted for an serviced apartment-style hotel. Design is fresh. Emphasis on the bathroom. Small hotel with 2 rooms per floor. The free minibar is a very nice touch with quality beverages, snacks and alcohol. Nespresso too. Free drinks are also located on check in floor. They do know how to welcome you. Breakfast is provided by the independently operated cafe at adjoining property. You may opt to have it delivered to your room like a takeaway or dine-in at the cafe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical Gardens within 100 metres.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BedroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self LaundryOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - GymOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working DeskOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo ItemsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08