or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self Laundry Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Gym Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working Desk Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo Items Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Eric C. Groups United States of America, January 7, 2013
Fantastic Hotel and Staff.

Location, Helpful and Knowledgeable Staff, Convenience and Comfort of rooms
9.7
i want to just start my review off with "stay at this hotel." just in case you don't read the rest of my review. i absolutely loved this place. first off it is a beautiful and clean boutique hotel in a great location of the city. there is dining, shopping, and nightlife around every corner. the rooms were incredibly clean and they provide a complimentary mini bar. of course they have free wifi with good connection speeds. our room had apple tv set up on the television which was a nice change from the $10 old movie selections i have come to expect from hotels of this caliber. the bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious. but after saying all of this the best part of the hotel is the staff. william, ada, and another gentleman (who's name i regrettably can't remember, i'm sorry) were always there to suggest the most amazing things to do. please speak to the staff about any questions and ask for their recommendations. i feel i have said enough and i would once again suggest staying here while in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the island of Macau and see the show "The House of Dancing Water" I would also recommend gong to see the Tian Tan Buddha and taking the see through cart on the way up. Enjoy.
Kelly W. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Good Hotel, Staff tried hard however overpriced

Great Location
5.7
This hotel has good intentions, the staff tried hard and is in a great location. We stayed during the week from Christmas to New Years which is one of the busiest in Hong Kong and therefore it was extremely expensive. I was willing to give it a go as have stayed at another Ovolo property in Central however this was two years ago prior to them being converted from Apartments to hotel rooms. Although the staff were friendly the room was not cleaned to a high standard, there were no bathrobes and alot of the staff did not speak english. For the price we paid there are better alternatives. If you get a good rate on the hotel, then the location is great and rooms modern and of a decent size although I think the 500 feet estimated by the hotel is incorrect. Maybe 300 feet.
Jose D. Groups United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Great boutique option - location staff decor

Attentive staff, all newly decorated and furnished, complimentary everything, great location
10
Great spot just up from Wyndham street classy bar area. The decor would fit right in there - lots of gleaming glass and metal. Rooms all newly done and high spec - Apple TV, auto curtains, LED tv, stylish furniture, nice desk area and great bed. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Lots of complimentary stuff - mini bar, snacks, drinks in reception. Perfect if you don't want (to pay for) the opulence of The Mandarin but still want somewhere classy. If you want a big hotel where you meet lots of other people, this isn't for you: it's boutique.
Nightlife Tip: Wyndham Street and Soho not LKF.
Fok H. Groups Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Excellent place for party!

Big and very nice room.
9.3
The room is very big which is perfect for party with 20~30 people. They have a well-equipped kitchen so our wine and drinks could be freezed well. It is just like another home for party! Friends could drink and chat freely and safely. Only one flat in each floor so you don't need to be afraid of disturbing the others. Pricing is fine if you share it with friends. Nice reception. The only disappointment is the air-conditioners which is not cool enough. The staff came but did not fix it.
Sui B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2012
Convenient boutique hotel

Location (proximity to LKF) and many cafes
7.7
Spacious room with good layout - includes kitchen and large bathroom. Location is excellent. After a night out, you can just walk home.
Nightlife Tip: Head to garden bar
Ma M. Groups China, March 11, 2012
Far from reaching 111㎡,Noisy at night

Cleaning,Hotel Recreational Facilities
8.3
the room is far from reaching 111㎡,by my estimate,it's only 70-80㎡. hotel recreational facilities. it's nearby lan kwai fong,it's very noisy at night untill 4:00 - 5:00 am.there will be very populous outside.
Nightlife Tip: It's nearby Lan Kwai Fong,it's convenience to bar。
Dejan D. Groups Germany, November 5, 2011
Tolle Suite, gute Lage

Sehr geräumig, gut aufgeteilt und sauber
8.7
Sehr gute Lage für Menschen, die Hongkong erkunden möchten und v. a. das Nachtleben geniessen wollen. In nächster Nähe zu den angesagtesten Clubs, Cafes der Stadt. Alle weiteren Sehenswürdigkeiten , etc. in Reichweite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keine typisches Hotel, sondern "serviced appartments" mit voll ausgestatter Küche, etc.
Xing H. Groups China, February 24, 2013
位置优越精致却有小瑕疵的时尚酒店

free mini bar,卫浴用品
7.3
整体来说还是很ok的。例如在中环这种寸土寸金的地方还有这么宽敞的房间,两个人住很舒服。还有apple的影院系统,但是没有时间研究怎么用。下楼就是兰桂坊,喜欢泡吧的人儿应该首选这里。毕竟比兰桂坊酒店的价格要实惠很多。而且散步去置地广场ifc都比较方便。 不过还是很有几个缺点的,希望酒店能够有所改进: 1.热水洗了15分钟左右就变冷了,而且越来越冷,中央空调的效果不是特别好,所以要快些洗,不然会感冒 2.因为楼下就是兰桂坊的酒吧街,所以到了半夜三四点即便关上窗户还是比较的吵,低音炮的声音 3.酒店因为新开的,气味比较大 4.客房服务相对不太完善
Sheng J. Groups China, December 22, 2012
不错的公寓式酒店

服务很好
9
酒店服务很好,房间也较大,有免费的mini bar,离兰桂坊很近,到中环也较为方便,基本都在步行范围内,吃饭也很方便,总体很满意。
Chenwan X. Groups China, December 19, 2012
服务超好,住得非常舒适愉快

free wife, free minibar, room is quite large and I really the toiletries!
10
check-in时就感受到酒店服务人员的热情,为我们沏茶,给我们介绍酒店周围的情况和房间的一些设备操作方法 到了房间,感觉空间挺大,这在香港很难得,烧水壶是kenwood, 咖啡机nespresso, 洗浴用品是美国的Malin Goetz,浴液是朗姆酒味儿,护发素是元荽味儿(没闻出来),洗发水是薄荷味儿,房间里的minibar免费饮用(我妈就开始狂喝啊!汗....)啤酒、果汁儿、矿泉水、coke...反正都是国外品牌,每天都会补充 酒店还提供免费wifi,不错!很多星级酒店上个网都要收费,在这里感觉非常方便 早餐在酒店隔壁的cafe吃,自己填个单子选择需要吃的东西就可以 ovolo的地理位置很方便,离兰桂坊就几步,走一会儿就到中环地区的商店、地铁站,酒店还提供自制的地图,非常清晰实用

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BedroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Self LaundryOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - GymOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Working DeskOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Ovolo ItemsOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central – 2 Arbuthnot Road Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02