Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Central

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central
Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Central Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Central Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Super Shiny Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Self-laundry Ovolo Central Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Central Hong Kong - Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 190 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Rainier J. Business travelers Philippines, September 23, 2013
Very nice boutique hotel in a good location

Nice boutique hotel in Central, good strategic location and very accommodating and helpful staff!
9
The main thing that impressed me the most with this hotel are their staff who were very attentive and accommodating to our needs especially the hotel manager William. We really appreciate all their help with our last minute requests even before we arrived and during the duration of our stay as well. The hotel is located very near Lan Kwai Fong which is very good for those who wants to go to bars at night, very near restaurants and some shopping areas. Their room is very cozy and comfortable, similar to 5star hotels, bathroom is quite big as well. What's also nice is the free use of wifi, free breakfast and best of all their free mini bar, replenished daily, comes with the rate. Overall, this hotel is excellent and i would highly recommend it if your're staying in Central, Hongkong.
Guillaume M. Couples France, September 8, 2013
Location, location, location

location, clean, nightlife
7.3
Good location. Warm welcome. Nice breakfast. Great design.
Peradach P. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
Full Satisfaction for Business Stay

Convenient Room, Friendly Service, Value for Money
9.7
All facilities, services and room function were sufficiently provided to fulfill business purpose
Laurent M. Business travelers France, August 18, 2013
Very satisfactory.

Location. Service. Convenience.
6.3
Overall very satisfactory. Only downside was the cleanliness of the room, which was not satisfactory. Rooms are cleaned very quickly, and details are not taken care off. Hair and other marks of previous guests can still be found, which is not a good experience.
Yixia T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
3mins to LKF, FREE mini bar!

Free mini bar, close to nice cafes, 3 min to LKF
7.7
Overall was good. Clean and neat room with a working corner with desk. Mini bar drinks are free and are refilled daily, including alcohol. The staff there were friendly and very helpful. They helped us to hail a cab to places unfamiliar to us. Knowing that I have an evening flight back, we were given a late checkout. Bad side of this hotel is the location, if you are the first time there, it may be rather hard to find this hotel. It has rather small entrance and is on a slope. On the flip side, it is very near LKF (3mins walk down the stairs) and many good food. Lastly, breakfast is also included, but with little variety. Overall, we were rather happy with this hotel. Might consider coming back to Ovolo again!
David S. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
great location great service

location nice room, good service
9
I've stayed at this hotel many times and the room isexcellent and the location is very convenient. The staff is very good and makes everything so convenient.
David S. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
Excellent hotel with amazing location and great st

location, hip and big
8.7
The hotel is a hidden gem in LKF and has great vibe for a weekend get away or for business travel. Although the hotel facilities are minimal, there are excellent venues all within walking distance.
Victor N. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 4, 2013
Very cool, will return.

Location, Room size, All inclusive.
9.3
Very good overall. However, if you have sensitive ears, you could actually hear the nightclubs downstairs.
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Boutique hotel right in LKF but pricey

super central, clean/chic rooms, friendly service
7
Overall quite a pleasant stay at the hotel. Just felt that for what I was paying (no view and could hear the bumping of the nightclub Dragon I late at night) that I could have gotten something better. If you want to be in central the location is great -- just ask for a room that is on a high floor to avoid the noise from LKF at night. (i was on floor level 7)
Yan P. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2013
Great service and location

Minibar is awesome, great service from the staff and good location
8.7
room was clean and huge for HK standard. modern room. free wifi. wide variety of drinks from the mini bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Central Hong Kong - All Inclusive Deluxe with six value deals including....Ovolo Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Central Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Central Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Super Shiny RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Central Hong Kong - Self-laundryOvolo Central Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Central Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Central Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Central Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Central Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Central Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03