or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (29)
Sort by:
William M. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
I enjoyed staying at this hotel

Free breakfast, happy hours, and cleanliness
7.3
Although the hotel is nice, the room is a bit small, it would be nice if its roomier.
Ming J. Business travelers China, June 21, 2014
Fine except for street noise

I personally like Aberdeen area; washing machines and dryers are available for self-service; art deco of the hotel interior.
6.7
It was fine overall except that I couldn't sleep well because of the street noise. My room was on the higher floor and I can't imagine those staying lower. I don't think I would choose this hotel again because sleep quality is important to me especially on a business trip.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
VERY NICE STAY

GOOD INTERNET AND TECHNOLOGY NICE ROOMS GREAT STAFF
8
GREAT
Yew S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Comfortable with sufficient facilities.

Room facilities, clean and tidy, full day access to snacks in hotel lounge.
9.3
Timothy P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Affordable Luxury in a small package

Internet Speed & IT, Comfortable bed, Free Mini bar
7.7
The hotel is part of the trend towards affordable luxury by cutting down on things like room size (no bath) but packing the room with top notch IT. It is located in Aberdeen so is about a 30m ride into Central but given HKs cheap and frequent buses and taxis is doable (they have more central properties but the price is a bit higher)
Beverly C. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Very Friendly Staff

Great staff, nice hotel and a lot of freebies
9
I should commend for taking extra miles during my stay here in Ovolo. He is very friendly and attentive. Didn't stay long but I would definitely go back to this place. Free Happy hours, free mini bar, very cool hotel room and a lot of freebies. Love the design of the room.
William M. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2014
I enjoyed staying at this hotel

Free breakfast, happy hours, and cleanliness
7.3
I enjoyed staying at this hotel and it's refreshing to find out that the ood and drinks are free in the room, breakfast and happy hours
Chae Y. Business travelers South Korea, March 5, 2014
clean,location, calm

clean,location, calm
10
Mark O. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Short but great

Happy hour, great staff, well appointed rooms
9.3
Great short stay. Loved the free bar for happy hour and all the inclusive freebies in the room
Albert H. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
A budget hotel near to Cyberport

The hotel provides free-flow of drink, including beers and wine from 6 to 8pm and it is close to the office in Cyberport. It is less than half the price for Le Meridian hotel at Cyberport
7.7
I stayed there for 4 nights for a business trip. It is great hotel that provide great value. I opt for a sea-facing room which has great view. The room is very small but nicely decorated and chic. Except for going to Cyberport (IT centre with all large IT companies present) and the southern coast of Hong Kong Island, you probably do not want to stay in this part of Hong Kong as there is no MTR stations nearby. I took me almost an hour bus from Wan Chai area during off-peak period, However, if your destination is Lamma Island, Ocean Park, Stanley Market or Repulse Bay, this could be a nice hotel to consider. Staff are generally friendly, However, except for Eric, most of them seems to have a preference to entertain only Caucasian guests. eg. I have requested Soya Sauce in the morning breakfast for my hard-boiled eggs and beside for Eric, all the others told me it is not available (for all 3 mornings until I shown them the photo I took and insist on it).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong KongOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C03