or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (129)
Sort by:
Lin L. Couples Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
clean and tidy

welcome drinks , snack , mini bar
6.3
Jeffrey B. Couples Canada, July 16, 2014
Great hotel, great value, great freebies!

nice room, free mini bar, free happy hour
9.3
We had a great stay at Ovolo Hotel! Living in Hong Kong, we just needed a "staycation," and we thought Aberdeen might be a nice, new spot to explore. Aberdeen was kind of boring, but with buses and mini-buses constantly running, it was easy to bop around. The hotel was fantastic! Our room was a great size, and very clean. Free drinks and cookies and check-in. Free mini bar in the room (re-stocked every day), free "loot bag" filled with treats. Free breakfast in the morning was great, and their coffee was delicious! Free happy hour from 6-8pm with finger foods as well. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone!
Lovely C. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Excellent!

Mini bar, staff, and rooms
8.7
It was excellent stay. Love the room, the mini bar, the staff. Thanks mr. Kwok for the cookies and birthday notes Thanks Mr. Lok for being so hospitable Also one thing about the hotel, it was very hightech.
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2014
hong kong is nice

lots of free gifts and free mini-bar, nice tv, great breakfast
5.7
overall : slightly below average. I stayed @Deluxe Sea View room, the sea view is what i was aiming at during the time of picking it. But the sea view is really quite a disaster!!(low floor(7/F), not a open sea view there is buildings at the other side of the river, and some short building in front of the hotel also block the view.)
Kwok S. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
nice room, good seaview

free mini bar, free wifi and ipod tv, nice staff
7.7
good service
Michael P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Luxury Micro Room Hotel w/ Spectacular View!!!

Clean / View / Interior Design
9.3
Ovolo Aberdeen,you will love it!! New like cleanliness, spectacular view 2nd/4 rm.each fl., 24hr unlimited free drinks, extra large shower w/ocean view, beautiful interior design, great soaps, 3 snacks/day (including happy hour) & comfortable free coffee shop 1st fl. Micro room size adequate 3 people. Aberdeen fantastic base for tourist vacation. Buses easy transportation. Not really a benefit for business traveler due to taxi cost to Central.
Yeow S. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
GREAT ROOM, EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Room is spacious, service is excellent, location is quiet
9.3
It was fantastic.
Wei X. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
One of my best hotel experience.

Staffs who go the extra mile, lots of delights, high tech well equipped room
10
The best part of a hotel experience would always be how one is being served by the staff. I must say that the staffs working in this hotel are indeed commendable for their all-out service. Upon arrival, we were pretty comprehensively briefed with all the knowledge we were required to make the best out of our stay. After sharing with one of the staff that my purpose for the trip was to research on the nearby aberdeen floating village, she without hesitation, print out a copy of the map and suggested routes. Facilities wise, we appreciate the washing machines and dryers available for the guests for free. The gym though small, is sufficient to pull off an proper work out session. Remember to check out the smart TV which can be connected to the fast paced internet of the hotel for video streamings on youtube or their cable TV programme. To top it up, all these streams on the television can be instantly transformed into a realistic 3D experience with the press of a button on the remote while wearing the 3D glasses which were provided. Other things we like about the hotel: 1) Delight bag - We were given a bag of snacks which come in "munchy" while on our travel. 2)Free mini bar - 2 bottles of Tsingdao beer, 1 sparkling water, 4 bottles of mineral water, 2 packets of vitamins packed juice and 2 bottles of coke these were the items provided, best part of it, they are refilled everyday! Simply Awesome! 3) Toilet design - Appreciate the open shower kind of toilet design which has semi open views of the aberdeen harbour. 4) The 1st level lounge - Though we missed the breakfast for both days of our stay, on the last day before we fly back, we actually checked it out and to our amazement, we can help ourselves to the softdrinks, mineral water, coffee, tea, fruits, cookies etc to our hearts content. 5)Many others I am not paid for writing this, but if you are wondering why i am writing so positively for this hotel, you have got to stay to experience it yourself.
Kwan K. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
One of the best boutique hotel in. Hong. Kong

Free loot bag, free bar, internet
8
This is the third time I stay here so you can see it must have some attraction worth to mention. It is fun, and above all, anything in the litttle fridge in the room in free. There is also free drinks and wine for guests during happy hours. The place is very clean and uptrend. If you like to stay at a hotel that is different from the common setting, this is one that you should consider.
Ting Q. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
Very good

The free snack bar, the speed of wifi, the price
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong KongOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3B03