or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central

2 Arbuthnot Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Self Laundry Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Lounge Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Gym Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Working Desk Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Daily replenished Liquors Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Ovolo Items Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Reception Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Jonas R. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2013
Perfect location on the island.

Good service and really good hotel
9.3
nice, modern hotel. the service was really good and the room had everything we needed. can recommemd this hotel if you want to be close to lkf area.
Ying M. Solo travelers Germany, February 5, 2013
Nice location for party people

great service and nice wine...
9.3
i have stayed there for almost 2 weeks and i must say the staff tehre for suuuper friendly. the hotel reminds me more of a service apartment rather than a hotel. the rooms were fine and the daily happy hour was really nice with very tasy wine. the area is suitable for you if you are into parties. what i was missing was def. a bigger gym and also a real bar in the hotel building. nevertheless great hotel for a reasonable price!
Ying M. Solo travelers Germany, February 5, 2013
nice hotel with very firendly satff

many bars and restaurants around
9.3
rather smaller hotel with very friendly staff. it is a very good alternative to LKF hotel if you are into nightlife. The area gets really noisy during night time. The hotel offers great service and the complimentary mini bar was def. a plus!
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in LKH

Spacious room with free wifi & mini bar!
8.7
I just love everything about this hotel. The room is extremely spacious with comtemporary design and excellent amenities and most of all, all items in mini bar is free, inclusive of miniatures and Nescafe Nespresso. The hotel is also very thoughtful by providing a green bag free at your usage. Location is good which is near LKF & SoHo, if you like HK night life. Staff service is good and polite, and they have also managed to cater to my special request of early check-in and high floor. The hotel does come with free breakfast. Albeit others were having negative comments about limited choices of breakfast, I would say it's rather a complimentary considering not many hotels in HK would provide free breakfast. Most of all, they even provide breakfast room service. How sweet is this for a boutique hotel? To top it off, they also provide self laundry facilities. The only drawback is the bathroom area is rather small in ratio to the spacious room, it would be good if it comes with a bathtub too. Also, you may experience noise from the road due to it's located by the road. Nonetheless, this would be my first choice for my next stay in HK, and I would also consider to try their another hotel at Queen's road Central HK.
Nightlife Tip: Perfect stay to visit LKF & SOHO
Chen W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
nice hotel, great location

friendly service, conveniency, calm yet close to everything
7.3
liked everything in the room including the free mini bar, and goodie bag etc. the staff accompanied me downstairs to get a taxi for me. that was nice. though the breakfast in their cafe next door was not flexible enough...
Restaurant Tip: the cafe next door has very nice soup, and salad.
Rodger M. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and nice room

location, flexible checkout time, room quality, free mini-bar
8.7
The Ovolo 2 is walking distance to many shops, restaurants and bars. It is also relatively close to the Victoria Peak tram station; about a 15 minute walk. The staff is very welcoming and the service is excellent. The bed in our room was large and softer that other beds I've slept on in other asian hotels. The bathroom was also top notch. The extra free "goodies" that the Ovolo provides are also a plus; Nespresso machine, 4 free mini shot bottles of decent alcohol, a bag full of random treats, and a fridge full of various drinks, including 2 beers. The free breakfast was just ok, but it's nice that they bring it to the room. The Ovolo is a "room only" hotel, as there is not a pool, spa, bar or other amenities at the hotel.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great location for nightlife

The room was very well equipped
7.7
When we arrived the drop off point for the taxi was very busy and we had to cross the road with our cases. There was no bell boy on duty at that time.
Nightlife Tip: Dragon I is very close.
Nicholas M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Great location and decent rooms

Very convenient location; everything worked well
8.3
It took a long time to be served breakfast at the associated cafe on the ground floor. However, that was the only criticism that I had. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The shower was good. The WiFi worked properly. The location is very close to many restaurants and bars, so there is a real buzz about the area, which I believe is one of the main meeting areas for young foreign professionals in Hong Kong.
Damian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
great location and lovely rooms

spacious well equiped rooms, good place to rest and work
8.3
this hotel, standing above central, is perfected located for business and nightlife alike. the rooms are well equiped and modern with great toiletries and a free mini-bar. what more could you need!
Justin B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Amazing service.

Service and staff
9.7
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. As a frequent traveler this is a great compliment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - BedroomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Self LaundryOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - LoungeOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - GymOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Working DeskOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Daily replenished LiquorsOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Ovolo ItemsOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - ReceptionOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 2 Arbuthnot Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05