Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

zuliana N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016

zuliana N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016

zuliana N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Jinghan Y. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great hotel fantastic location
Noisy at night but everything else is perfect
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Neil S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ovolo consistent as ever
I love staying at Ovolo as I know what to expect each time. - great value for money. As per usual a great experience - thank you!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Chata S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Free minibar
OVERRATED!!!! We chose this hotel because we saw from the hotel's website that they recieved many awards. From the experience, everything was not as good as I expect. There was lots of dust in the room. The toilet near the lobby was very dirty, not a standard of 4 star hotel!! Front office didn't seem welcoming at all. The room does not look as good as what we saw in agoda. Will not stay here and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Kelly O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Ovolo'y Surprised
Location, Room & Free Goodies
We had a pleasant stay at the Ovolo Central hotel recently. Well located on Arbuthonot Road you're always a short walk to the bustling bars and restaurants of Wyndham Street, LKF and only a tad further along you can enjoy all the chick haunts of Soho. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and well sized by HK standards. Although towering about Wyndham Street and hearing some of the commotion of the socialisers below, this is a good option for people wanting to be in the thick of it. A very small gym which was a tad disappointing but then again there are the hills and steps of HK to keep you fit too. Loved the self laundry option, and breakfast, albeit it simple, was sufficient for getting a good start on your day. The free snack pack (on arrival only be warned!) was a nice quirky touch to the experience, as was the late night loot bag and 24/7 candy and drinks options in the O Lounge. We didn't take advantage of 'Happy Hour' in the lounge from 6-8pm and saw no one else really doing this, but still, the offer is there which is what counts. Staff were helpful when called upon. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Edward W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location
Very good location, with nice hip interior. But it was not designed to withstand sub 10 degree. Room felt very cold although A/C was set at 27 degree
Reviewed January 29, 2016

John B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location!
Stayed here for the location and we were not disappointed. Rooms are very nice and excellent decorating but not that big - and not hotel amenities. Breakfast is in the cafe downstairs - and was great. This hotel is very close to some great bars and restaurants. If you want to go to the clubs and bars this is where to stay. Literally right next store to I Dragon Club.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

John T. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
acceptable due to location
would have been better if breakfast can be offered earlier
Reviewed January 23, 2016