arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1304 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

SUNGEUN K.
South Korea
January 07, 2015
Oops. I forgot to leave some comments with great s
Clean,Convenient ,reasonable price
It was my business trip in 2013 . I'd got its information by AGODA's promotion . I thanked a lot about staying in this hotel to AGODA cuz it was a wonderful venue for me. The location was not the perfect for first visitors in HK, but it was fine. I could take taxi to everywhere I wanted. Now,I'm trying to book this hotel again. I know it already takes 2yrs,but I want take one more time in this hotel. Staying in Ovolo West Kowloon gave me good memory. Seeya!!!:)

SO Y.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2015
big room compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. go
big room. good location. nice staff

RONALDO B.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
Family friendly
Free drinks everyday in the fridge
Relaxinh

Sen Y.
Canada
January 04, 2015
Good choice for family traveling in HK
Staffs are very helpful and professional. Great Amenity for family to stay in HK especially the laundry and open snack bar. Location is very convenient for travelers to get around in town.
My wife and I and our two children (6yrs and 9 yrs.old) stayed at Ovolo West Kowloon for four nights. Although the room is very small for a group of 4 (studio room with a pull-out bed), we enjoyed our stay very much especially the all-day open snack bar (kids love it!). The only thing that the hotel management really need to consider is to install the noise-proofing window (or at least to double the window glasses) to keep the horrible traffic noise down. Our room is at the top floor with the ocean view and we can hear the traffic noise from the nearby West Kowloon Express Way all night long (My wife and I had to used the ear plugs during the sleep). Overall, We like this hotel very much and the staffs are very professional. We will definitely consider come back to Ovolo West Kowloon next time we are in town!

SOON N.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Always my number 1 choice
Clean, friendly staff, free food/drinks/wifi
Marvellous!

SHU S.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
3 bedroom value for money!
1) Staffs friendly 2) Unlimited minibar 3) 24/7 snacks all day long!
Checked in midnight and was greeted by friendly hotel staff at the entrance (was impt as hotel entrance is small and not easy to locate esp at night!). Check in was a breeze and staffs were helpful in attending to all our requests for additional blankets, heater, and fixing dvd in the midnight 2am! 3 bedroom was a plus as kids and adults have their own space and the mini bar was filled with refreshments (mineral & sparkling water, juices and beers) everyday which made our stay perfect after a long day touring Hk :) only downside is the location - it is pretty quiet at night and is around 7mins away from mtr. But overall a good stay!

KONG Y.
China
December 29, 2014
very nice hotel
good enviorment

Ching W.
China
December 29, 2014
free mini bar
cheap, different style of room, free mini bar

Chen T.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
Cozy, Feel like home
Very comfortable bed, feel like home. Best of all, they have Happy Hour from 6-8pm daily which you could enjoy nacho with unlimited bottles of beer.
Very cozy hotel which gives you the feeling of your own apartment. Room comes with free mini bar and also happy hour from 6-8pm, which you could enjoy unlimited bottles of beer with nacho chips. Lobby area not big, but good enough to accommodate the guests. Breakfast is American style but same serving everyday. So probably after 2 days of breakfast, you would probably look for food outside. Street have many local "restaurants" which you could have set meal for breakfast or lunch or dinner. Distant walk to MTR. So travel light or backpacked if you intend to stay this hotel.

Kitipat R.
Thailand
December 24, 2014
Very good hotel, like staying at home
apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
very comfortable apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT