My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
933 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Yeo E. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2013
Location is great with friendly staffs to assist

Comfortable and cosy place for family or group of friends. Free Wifi and free rental of Wii. Friendly receptionist to assist queries.
8.7
Bascially am happy wth my stay at the hotel. Is just that one of the breakfast experience spoilt my mood awhile. We came down late for breakfast but just in time, but the person clearing the area saw us taking the food, instead of waiting for us to take what we want, she just cleared whatever is in her way so we only had whatever is left for us to grab.
Hung C. Business travelers Canada, May 4, 2013
Good choice for economical rate.

Friendly receptionists, clean rooms, economical rate,
6.3
Friendly receptionists, clean rooms, economical rate, wifi, drink & breakfast included. Not fancy, but nice to have.
Toru N. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013
nice

clean,desier,cheap
8.3
very nice and comfotable. good breakfast and free drink.
Melanie D. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Hidden jewel in traditional Chinese neighborhood

Hi speed internet; happy hour; contemporary, clean decor
8.7
As soon as you enter off the street into the nearly hidden door you are transported to a modern, clean friendly environment. Check-in was easy with offer of free water, soft drinks, coffee, etc. Local neighborhood map provided, prompt attention to tv which was not working but was quickly fixed. Suite was more than adequate with separate bedrooms, kitchen and bath areas. All the most up-to-date electronics including tv/cable, wi-fi, iPod docking, a/c in all rooms. Happy hour(s) from 6-8 was an added plus. We are currently teaching English in China and the staff was gracious enough to save the morning newspapers from breakfast so that we might take them back with us to share with our students. A great find and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Matthew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
New, Clean, value for money hotel,

3 bedroom apartment is excellent value, free drinks from 6-8pm and buffet breakfast also free. Good location for retausrants and easy access to metro.
9.3
Andrew W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Great value, beautiful large room for HK

Free minibar, central location and large room
9.7
Ovolo Tung Chau St was amazing. The room was good value and quite large compared to other rooms in HK. We stayed in twin single room. There was free breakfast, free mini-bar and free drinks during happy hour at night. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and can't it recommend more.
Soon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Hotel is nice.. n home feel style...

Room design is good like home, nice happy hours drinks bar at 2floor,got gym room at ground floor.
7.3
first time choose stay in ovolo 256,x5 night stay feel comfortable n got home feel... Room is nice n big.. very nice!
Julian K. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

well designed and appointed serviced apartment, separate bedrooms, modern and clean hotel
8.3
We really liked staying at this apartment style hotel as it has kitchen facilities and lounge area. There is a daily happy hour and also laundry facilities. The street that the hotel is on is a bit rundown however it is in walking distance of shopping facilities. The only negative point was that only one of the two lifts was working when we stayed which meant long waits to get in and out.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2013
Highly Recommended Hotel

spacious, clean and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is perfect! 2 MTR station so its easy access from Airport take Namcheong Station and if going to shopping take the Sham Shui PO for easy access to the Tsim Sha Tsui. We will absolutely come back in this HOTEL! and will recommnend to our friends and everyones!
Maharajan M. Families with young children India, April 15, 2013
Okay for a short trip

Cleanliness, internet speed
5.7
Except for the poor hospitality of the staff, the small size of the room, and the limited breakfast options, it was okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02