My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
937 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (937)
Sort by:
Stefanie Y. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
Awesome!

Staff, Design, Location
8.7
The staff were extremely friendly and flexible. Our 3 nights stay at Ovolo was raved by my friends. Everyone was happy and complimented the good service that we got from the staff. I will definitely stay at Ovolo the next time we visit Hong Kong. Chic, modern and awesome.
Lo C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Cosy place to stay

Quite spacious, neat.
8
Overall it's a nice place for a week stay in Hong Kong, price is reasonable and rather spacious for Hong Kong standard. The apartment is clean and bright. Lovely place.
Lo C. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Lovely service apartment for a week stay!

Spacious, complimentary breakfast and free alcohol from 6pm to 8pm
7.3
We stayed in the 5 ppl apartment, it was quite a nice place to stay for 6 nights. Enough space for us to do work during the night, and plenty of sunlight during the day. Hotel provides free wifi, cable tv as well as apple TV. From 6pm to 8pm, you can get free alcohol at the lobby area which is a bonus point. Overall I would recommend this place for big group of travelers, the location wasn't exactly nice and you need to walk about 10-15 mins to MTR station, and the location is rather quiet at night, so I won't recommend if you plan to stay there alone.
Melanie M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Good location

Location
8.7
The hotel was within walking distance to the MTR. It was also within walking distance to a few of Hongkong's shopping centers. We were surprised when the front desk informed us that there was free breakfast and happy hour daily. That was a bonus. The hotel staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early, late check-out and arranged for transportation to the airport.
Stacey P. Groups Australia, February 4, 2013
lovely apartment. very modern. splotlessly clean.

walking distance to mtr and markets. 40 mins walk to harbour front
8.7
we travelled as 2 couples so the 2 bedroom apartment was ideal. the apartment block is secure with an access card needed to enter. included was free wifi, compimentary drinks for 24 hours, breakfast & in room coffee & snacks. the service was helpful & friendly at all times. the only downfall for me was the open bathroom. travelling as 2 couples left no privacy when showering. overall, a lovely hotel and an enjoyable stay
Michelle W. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Lovely service apartment with strategic location

Quality of the apartment
8.3
Quite strategic location as can reach 2 different line of MRT. Just about 5 min walking distance. Very nice apartment, we have a three rooms apartment with unlimited supply of beer, softdrinks. Service generically is nice except one or two staff. Overall worth for money spent. The only drawback is the breakfast as they only serve bread, an jam and everyday is the same. Also no hot food, which is not suitable for my parents.
Saw S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2013
great location and lovely hotel

Location and lovely
8.3
my 2nd time visit to ovolo 256 tung chau street hotel. i strongly recommend this hotel as the location very convenience and very clean hotel. friendly staff and free laundry service. convenience to everywhere in hongkong or kowloon. u may take mrt at nam cheong station or sham shui po station . 15min walking distance to the mrt station. close to " ngap liu " street. only the breakfast has room to improve. too less variety to choose , sometime short of manpower.
Yi C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 27, 2013
good for family group

3-bedroom, friendly staff, close to MTR
5
George T. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Nice apartment

Staff very helpful
6.3
Location little from centre but only 5-10 min walk to metro stn that connects to kowloon and HK island
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to request double if you are a couple as we were given a twin room with 2 singles in separate rooms
Yi C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 27, 2013
cozy family suite

friendly staff
7.3
we're a gorup of 7 adults and 2 kids. Ovolo256 seems the only choice we had at that moment and it turned out that everybody was very happy with the accomodation. would like to suggest them to have a individual suite with double bed istead of 2 single beds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05