My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place

good place
9.3
We had three nights in Ovolo hotel.It's fashion and clean. It's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. We will choose Ovolo next time, we believe.
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place
9.3
we had three nights in ovolo hotel.it's fashion and clean. it's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. we will choose ovolo next time, we believe.
Jonathan L. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great and relaxing rooms

Rooms
8
the room is fantastic, clean, neat and nice. whenever you back to hotel you feel very comfortable with the rooms environment. you can relax at the living hall with a perfectly nice lcd tv before you back to your room and take your sleep. moreover the room is fully equip with free beverage and snack. however the bathroom is too small and the water heater sometime feel very cool and suddenly become very hot. overall this hotel is very good except a little bit far from mrt
Vui J. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Interesting location and value for money

Free drinks and homely feel
6.7
It is designed for locals to stay permenantly, therefore, feel really homeliness.
Wei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
great hotel

cleanand friendly hotel staff
9.7
the only hotel in this area, in the between of 2 mrt station with 5 minutes walking distance. The room are very clean, very suitable for family, but the room are not so big. The hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel provided 24hours free drink of soft drink, coffee, fruits and biscuit. strong wifi signal keep connected from hotel room to even lobby, im just using samsung smart phone. Very worth to stay even now the price are increased.
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel - off the usual tourist path

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in providing information on getting around to eat n shop.
8
overall we had a very pleasant 4-night stay. no complaints about the facilities, although the rooms were very small. however, the small cosy living room sort of makes up for that. complimentary breakfast was basic but not bad and there were even complimentary drinks in the evening, which we did not get to enjoy as we were out till quite late each night. the only drawback is the location. it's not walking distance to popular shopping haunts. personally i did not think that mattered as shum shui po mtr is about 10 mins walking distance away. we also had a very satisfying dim sum breakfast on one of the mornings at a place recommended by the hotel staff called tim ho wan in shum shui po. this is a branch of the one in hk. (read that it has a michellin star. ) so if living in an old part of hk, away from the tourist crowd, sounds good to you, this is the place.
Antonia B. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Well-designed hotel in local area but a few 'cons'

Nice contemporary design, a bit out of the very centre but spacious and comfortable
6.3
The manager was very accommodating when we arrived and had some confusion about our reservation which was well resolved. Infact the staff generally were helpful. We liked the fact that we were not in the tourist centre and although we did not find the area 'scary' it was not somewhere I would recommend female friends travelling alone to stay. On the positive side there were complementary water, drinks and beer which was great. We liked being able to borrow DVDs and we found having a basic kitchenette useful for a longer stay. On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor, most days was only toast and mini-pastries. We stayed 9 nights, and on a couple of occasions there were a couple of yogurts out, 1 day there was cereal but that was it. We found this a real down side, even when I asked for yogurt I was told there were none. The fire alarm annoyingly went off numerous times by people 'burning toast' in their rooms - it seemed to take ages for this to be reset and we found that the response from the reception staff when we asked about why the alarm kept going off was poor. The hotel is definitley a good option for couples with kids or a large group of friends travelling but breakfast in particular is not of the same quality of other hotels and the location is not quite the most convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to Tai O fishing village and seeing a white dolphin was a highlight of our trip. Definitley would recommend a visit to Lantau to see this.
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
New and Clean...perfect combination!!

It looks very new and clean. Gives the guest a sense of comfortability.
8
The hotel looks very new and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Makes you feel so comfy esp. when you are travelling with a small family. Location wise not too bad either. Accessible by MTR or cabs. Will definitely be back. And will recommend to friends one of the hotel worth thinking about.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2012
everything was great

Great room, great service, great location
5.7
We had 2 bedroom suite, bedrooms size are small but living room attached with little kitchen was big n great with free mini fridge, free happy hr from 6-8pm including alcohol. Their service was commendable especially the manager, who had given us lots of useful advise. We have started recommending this place to stay in HK to our friends. Big thumb-up!
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small eateries n street shopping around the area.
Antonio N. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2012
New style

New design hotel
5.7
Bad location no taxi stand or bus stop near by... Staffs were not as good as those in central! Large room space but small bed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03