Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Elbon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
superb, stayed here for 6 days
Friendly staff, large and clean room, and lovely toilet
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Elbon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Superb Stay and experience
friendly staff, clean and large room, comfortable
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Catherine B. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value
Value for money, helpful staff and good room
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Hong O. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A nice place to stay when exploring the city
Well equipped room, free breakfast, 24h gym
The hotel is situated exactly between MTR stations Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong.It takes about 10min to get to either stations. The rooms are basically apartments that have been transformed into hotel rooms. Our rooms was also equipped with a small kitchen. It was nice to see how they managed to fit everything in the room: kitchen, shower, toilet, two bedrooms, living room with flat screen. There was also an Apple TV in the room and the possibility to connect your iPod/iPad to the TV. Not a lot of space to put your luggage, though. Also very nice: complementary mini bar and snacks!
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Cleo T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice, spacious room. Comfortable stay.
Early check-in. Huge bedroom. Free minibar.
Location wasn't the best but given the price and room size, it's worth the money. Clean n bright room. Bathroom is a little cramped though.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Kylie G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Value for money stay
Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mei F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and quiet hotel
Comfortable, free drinks and free breakfast
It was a comfortable stay. No worries about extra charges for drinks and snacks. The hotel is close to two MTR stations, which is so convenient to travel all around Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ling G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good family hotel
quiet location, good sized family room and 5 min from MTR
the breakfast is very bad quality. If you are looking for a quiet location with access to MTR, this hotel is suitable for family.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

laurent P. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel for family
clean, convenient for family, closed to MTR station
The appartment is very convenient for a family with 3 children. And it is very clean with free bar included. MTR stations are very closed, it is good, especially because the area is not very nice. Nothing to do, have to go the harbour or to central
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Meishan O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable & Memorable
Clean, Friendly Staff, Very secure
The stay at Ovolo was good just that the distance to MRT station is abit far (10-15min walk).
Reviewed October 25, 2013