or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Lidwina A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 12, 2012
value for monet hotel

free drink, nice room, value for money
6
we had a great time and absolutely will stay there again in our next visit
Gary M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
New and Cozy Hotel

Clean and modern
7.3
we came from macau. to attend the wedding banquet of our cousin, we booked this hotel as our friend said it should be a good one for the family. we have 7 pplz in total so we booked the family room. frankly speaking, there were a highway and lots of old building outside. we, however, were really impressed by the stuff in this hotel. it was really clean and cozy. it made me feel that we were away from the bustle and hustle outside. we really took a good rest in this night. but, the shortcoming was that it was a bit far away from the transit.
Kin C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
New hotel

New hotel, free soda, water and breakfast.
8
it was good. hotel is overall still new. conveniently located for me to visit family, but not so much for shopping. couldn't get a bigger bed bedrooms. there is a laundry room, but does not include laundry detergent and softener. if you come back late and did not get laundry detergent, you will not be able to do your laundry.
Shopping Tip: Cheap & fashionable clothing shopping at Fa Yuen St. in Mong Kok.
Lidwina A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Good hotel

Free soft drink, free wifii, free self service laundry
7
it's one of good self service hotel, but not near to mtr station, you have to walk araund 700 m to go to the nearest station.
Raymond N. Business travelers Canada, June 9, 2012
Chic hotel that is

Complimentary cold drinks in lobby and clean, contemporary, functional apartments
7.7
stayed for 5 days for business and had a relaxing stay. best part is the complimentary drinks and snacks in the room and in the lobby. after being outside at +30c and coming in to help yourself with cold drinks is a really nice touch. the hotel also offers xbox360, wii, movies for use in your apartment. the apartments are small but is clean and neatly renovated. wireless access reception was pretty good. the surrounding neighbourhood may seem ghetto but it is a misconception. the adjacent buildings have are undergoing major rehaul so in the evening it is dark and quiet but stick to the main roads if you are concerned.
Travel tip: Of my 5 nights of stay there were 2 false fire alarms, caused by guests cooking in their apt but not following the posted recommendation to open the windows. It seems to be a common thing but not so nice when you have to go down X flights of stairs in your PJs.
Ju T. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Nice place to stay for frequent traveler

Spacious space and value of money
7.7
i have traveled to hong kong few times and ovolo is the biggest hotel that i have stayed so far with the same amount of money spent. in fact, it is kind of service apartment and each room have a living room and a small dining area. the hotel has a trendy interior design and all the standard facilities are readily available. for example, wifi, gym, tv with number of channels, room cleaning service, intercom and etc. the only problem is it is very far away from the train station (approximate 15 min walking distance).
Kwang M. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Homely Hotel

Dining lounge with free pour of cold/hot beverages and liquors ( beer , wines & hard liquor - vodka ! )
7.3
Clean and safe room with good security access card system . Great gym room for fitness exercise . Dining , guest & gym rooms were designed & built like for olympian guests ! However , TV programmes should have more HK & private provider channels to cater to the wide diversity of international guests' needs . Some TV programmes are not clear . So the TV system should improve on . Maybe hotel should have a free advanced booking shuttle bus to Nam Cheong MTR station to catch to the HK Airport Express at TsingYi .
Callum M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Rooms were great, shame about the awful location

Apartment-style with 2 separate bedrooms, interior of the hotle was great; very comtemporary
5.7
The hotel staff were pretty rude. There were a few upsets and the staff didn't particularly helpful. E.g. the hotel fire alarm went off and all the guests ran down to the lobby. There was one member of staff there, who was on the phone. The alarm still going off a blistering vloume, she put down the phone and looked at me, "Can I help you?" I looked her at angered surprise and replied, "what's going on?" She then sat down without saying anything, before a guest had to tell me it was a false alarm. The gym was small and had to be accessed by leaving the hotel, thus walking onto the dirty street. The maximum dumbell was 10kg. Breakfast was disappointing, although free, so one can't complain. When the room was cleaned they didn't replenish the toiletries. The location was horrendous. So dirty and nowhere near the centre of Hong Kong.
Piyapong N. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Service

Free wifi, free soft drink all day but the breakfast period is so short
7.7
Good location, just less than 10 mins from the Sham Shui Po station and easy to go to everywhere in Hong kong. Good hotel with modern decoration and good service.
Shopping Tip: Prada outlet is worth to go!!
Pau J. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, suitable for friends or families

The hotel is very clean and cheap
7.7
I have stayed there twice with my friends. I find this hotel very good and nice. The interior of the hotel is very cosy. Very suitable for families or when you are travelling with a group of friends. The staffs are very nice, and helpful as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05