Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Robert L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Hotel was sufficient top meet my needs.
Fast internet, friendly staff, prompt response to requests
Pleasant and sufficient to meet my needs for the trip. The location seems a it odd considering that it appears to be in the "down side" area of Kowloon. For the purpose of my trip, it was okay since I have some business to handle in Sham Sui Po area, so in that respect, it was convenient for me.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

T W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
a self service hotel apartment with kitchen
feel like home instead of hotel room
since there is renovation under the hotel, there are dust, insect on the bed, cockroach in the room. The towels were washing too much which looks old and broken on the edge....
Reviewed September 16, 2013

YAW C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not bad
Beautiful , nice design, clean
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Duangdee T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
large and comfortable
nice staff. large room. and free drinks
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Jo L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good stay!
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
The closest MTR station is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel, which conveniently connects you to the rest of hk. Overall the room we had (family suite) was a comfortable stay with enough room for everyone. Good stay if you travel in a group!
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jovencio A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Outstanding value for money hotel
outstanding service, good location, free breakfast & open bar from 6-8pm
I initially had misgivings given the affordable rate for a family room, with a free breakfast to boot. However, our stay proved worthwhile and the experience was fantastic. The hotel facilities and quality of the staff & services were more than I bargained for. Overall, it was an excellent stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Leni S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
it was a Good Stay
High speed internet, open bar, comfort room.
It was much like an apartment than hotel, we booked one suite with two single room. The facilities is great, they provide washing machine and drying machine include the detergent as well, so much help. For breakfast is not so good, they only serve you breads and cereal, milk, coffee and tea. same menu for every day, so it gets boring, but the good thing is you can grab mineral water from the restaurant as much as you need, so that is a really plus. High speed internet is provided can access from inside the room, the room quite small actually compare to the picture displayed but it nice design and clean, shower working really good. if you reach the apartment by MTR (Sham Shui Po Station) along the way to the apartment you will pass the local market and night market and lots of local restaurant, so it was a plus too. and around neighborhood they have computer centre and many store selling smartphone, so it was great too.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Li C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent if you are travelling in groups
Free flow of drinks, near 2 MTR stations making us easily accessible to any part of Hong Kong, helpful staff
This was my 2nd visit to Ovolo Tung Chau. 1st was with my friends and this time round with my family (with 2 elderly). As there we 6 of us, the family room suited all of us even with only 1 toilet n 1 bath, we managed perfectly fine. The happy hour provided by the hotel was a great way for us to unwind and rest our feet after long days of walking in the streets of Hong Kong. The 2 nearby MTR stations were less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. As there were 6 of us, taking cabs may not be appropriate as most of them in the group were to familiar with Hong Kong. If you do not mind staying a little further away from Tsim Sha Tsui or Hong Kong Island per se, Sham Shui Po is a good location (some where in the middle) to get you to major parts of HK within 30 mins including the airport. Especially with the Octopus card, travelling on the MTR can be so much more convenient.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Cher M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice and clean and big room
very big room and comfortable
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Dayou L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
A hotel gives you a feel of home away from home
self service laundry room, friendly staff, free mini bar
Reviewed September 01, 2013