or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Judith M. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great rooms but not so good location

Rooms are big compared to other hotels in HK
6
We have stayed in the hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. The 3-bedroom room is large enough for 5 adults and 2 children. The room design is modern but the hotel entrance is very small and the reception is quite simple. Hotel staff are very accommodating and there is a complimentary simple breakfast for everyone (at no extra cost).I would recommend the hotel for those traveling in large group of adults - it is definitely a value for money! However, if you are traveling with children and elderly, it is not ideal due to its location. It is a 10-minute walk from the mrt station and there are a lot of traffic lights to pass thru. This is also located in the residential area and the way along the hotel seems not very safe at night. If your priority is the comfort inside the room, then this is the hotel for you. But if you want a hotel with a perfect view of Hong Kong and with ease of access to public transportation, then you might need to reconsider staying in this hotel.
Sarah C. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Cosy hotel with bad location

Well decorated, cosy and pretty clean, staff were friendly
7.7
It's a cosy and nice hotel which doesn't burn a hole in your pocket.. The location isn't quite good it's in between nam cheong & sham shui Po station so you gotta walk around 15 mins from either station to reach hotel? We had a hard time finding the place but hotel staff were friendly.. I injured my head when I was there because the bed frame was too low it was quite dangerous especially for children. The hotel staff sent me flowers with "get well soon" message signed by all of the staff and this really surprised me.. The hotel manager (female) was very friendly and polite, she even asked if we need any food while we were at the lobby..
Shopping Tip: If you stay here, head to dragon centre to buy phone casings; cameras, comics & nail art (for ladies)x
Janice N. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
Spacious living area with free breakfast!

Walking distance to mtr, free wifi and spacious living area!
8.3
Love the spacious living room but toilet is small. Shower room and toilet cubicle is separated. Walking distance to mtr though on the map looked quite far. Overall, pleasant experience and free espresso everyday!
Shinichi M. Groups Japan, May 21, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Modern decor, price and amenities
7.7
I have to say that I really like this hotel. I wasn't expecting much because of the low price that we got. My friend and I were on a budjet so we chose this hotel. The service was top-notch and the rooms were like our own apartment. The two separate bedrooms were great for us as we like our privacy. The refrigerator stocked full of goodies and the teas and coffee were all complimentary. The booking includes breakfast as well as cocktail time between 6-8 pm. They even have a well-equipped gym. I can't say enough about how satisfied we are with this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two MTR stations. We preferred the Sham Shui Po Station because it was much more lively and seemed a minute or two closer.
Pui M. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great stay but require abit of travelling

2 rooms layout with a living room area
7.7
We stayed there for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay with sufficient space for 2 of us to move around. The only set back is that the streets are pretty quiet after 8pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walkable distance to clothing wholesale market
Lakkana K. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2012
Very chic and modern hotel in local area

very modern room, atmosphere and good service
7.7
we had 5 people in our group aged 24-37, all ladies. overall this was a fairly impressive hotel in terms of chic, modern and clean decoration. we selected three bedroom type and were thrilled to find that our room was spacious enough to place our belongings and 5 suitcases. overall therebwas a metallic counter that could be applied to be writing board, a micowave, knife and fork, glasses (no dish though) the bed was comfortable and clean. the lighting was good. though yhe hotel was next to expressway but we stayed on the ninth floor so we barely heard any disturbing noise. on our first day we picked up the route to the hotel by walking from nam cheong mtr station but because of construction area before us, we were forced to turn and walk out of recommended walking route, as a result, we got lost for almost 1.30 hour before finding this hotel! unfortunately, we hardly found local people who could speak english! i must say google map we had was, in our opinion, too rough to guide us. the map we got from the hotel was a lot better. once we reached the hotel, the reception recommended us to better pick up the route from sham sui po mtr station. once we tried, we were very relieved and impressed as it was a lot easier to find the hotel ( just walking straight from sham sui po mtr exit, look for the exit that directed to kweillin street). i will recommend this route to anybody going there for the first time as getting lost while lost in translation was not a fun thing at all.
Nightlife Tip: U can walk to the hotel even in late hours after 9 pm- 10.30 pm! Some groceries are still open and there were enough lights. However if u travel solo and just as couple, u may feel a bit uneasy walking in late hours, but from our 3 night experiences, i must say it is quite a safe area to walk past at night.
Shinichi M. Groups Japan, May 18, 2012
Modern hotel with extras

Price, room size and modern design
7.7
we chose the ovolo because of the reviews on agoda and we were on a budget. most taxis are unfamiliar with this hotel so it was difficult to find at first. once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at the decor of the hotel. we got a great rate so we didnt expect good service. however all the staff were very pleasant and i can only say good things about them. the rooms were pretty large and included a nice sized living room and kitchen with large refrigerator. the hotel provides a goodie tray full of snacks including beer, water and juice in the fridge which is complimentary. breakfast is included as well as cocktail service in the late evening all complimentary. there is a nice gym in the hotel as well. for the price, i have absolutely no complaints and will definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two stations. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to each.
Leck K. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service

nice rooms, walking distance to mtr
8.7
tucked in the corner of what looks like an old building, i was taken slightly aback upon entering the lobby, which looks totally different from what it was on the outside. the whole place has a very modernized, clean look. the rooms albeit small (which seems to be pretty common in hk), is well equipped, even with common cutlery. no problems at all connecting to the wifi, good connection speeds. breakfast is provided. soft drinks (foc) available all day at the lounge area next to the lobby, alcohol (foc!) available during happy hour (for consumption in the lounge only).
Chong Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 14, 2012
Great Apartment with good location

Living room & small pantry
6.7
This is a great apartment with low budget, the bedroom and the living room is clean. The location of the apartment is great, which you can find a lot of restaurants nearby and with 10 to 15 mins walk to the subway station.
Restaurant Tip: Good location for restaurants
Victor L. Business travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Extraordinary Value & Class!

Better than staying at in a tiny hotel (room)
9
Fantastic value for what we spent. We got a great deal through Agoda, paying pretty much the same as a 3+ star hotel around the area. However, you get a two bedroom, separate bathroom/shower, and little kitchenette area with microwave and fridge. Open bar happy hours from 6-8pm and free soda and snacks all day!
Shopping Tip: Lots of great bargains around Sham Shui Po area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04