Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Melanie D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hidden jewel in traditional Chinese neighborhood
Hi speed internet; happy hour; contemporary, clean decor
As soon as you enter off the street into the nearly hidden door you are transported to a modern, clean friendly environment. Check-in was easy with offer of free water, soft drinks, coffee, etc. Local neighborhood map provided, prompt attention to tv which was not working but was quickly fixed. Suite was more than adequate with separate bedrooms, kitchen and bath areas. All the most up-to-date electronics including tv/cable, wi-fi, iPod docking, a/c in all rooms. Happy hour(s) from 6-8 was an added plus. We are currently teaching English in China and the staff was gracious enough to save the morning newspapers from breakfast so that we might take them back with us to share with our students. A great find and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Andrew W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great value, beautiful large room for HK
Free minibar, central location and large room
Ovolo Tung Chau St was amazing. The room was good value and quite large compared to other rooms in HK. We stayed in twin single room. There was free breakfast, free mini-bar and free drinks during happy hour at night. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and can't it recommend more.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Teh S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
near to subway and a lot restaurant surrounding
Excellent and i was stayed there more than 5 times
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Teh S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel and big
good to stay with big family, all equipment is ready and free snack and drink
excellent! and i was stayed more than 5 times at same hotel when i travel to Hong Kong
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Yeo V. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
superb
convenient, comfort, clean
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Maharajan M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Okay for a short trip
Cleanliness, internet speed
Except for the poor hospitality of the staff, the small size of the room, and the limited breakfast options, it was okay
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Highly Recommended Hotel
spacious, clean and comfortable
We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is perfect! 2 MTR station so its easy access from Airport take Namcheong Station and if going to shopping take the Sham Shui PO for easy access to the Tsim Sha Tsui. We will absolutely come back in this HOTEL! and will recommnend to our friends and everyones!
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Eric L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel !
more english channels, large tv, internet , sofa. lots of freebies!
my stay was great, free breakfast and free drinks(alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks!) from 6pm to 8pm everyday. the downside is it is a bit far from shopping area and the mtr. if you don't mind walking a bit then this hotel is OK.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

wei L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
100% worth for money
clean, cheap, friendly staff
actually i stay in this hotel about 4 times, every time i also will stay here is because of the staff are very friendly, free drinks 24 hours, free high speed wifi, just 5 minutes walking distance to 2 MRT station, free breakfast as well, even thought this hotel are not really big, but almost completed what should have of a big hotel already, good security also a good selling point of this hotel, must have door card then only can access to lift.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Glenn L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Best hotel for Families in HK
Friendly English speaking staff, Large clean rooms (for HK standard), Unlimited free mini bar (water, beer softdrinks etc) with club style evening drinks and snacks
The Manager Terry and his assistant Anthony, made our stay very special. The offered and took our kids shopping in the local markets and helped with the language barrier for some of the items they wanted to buy. This is the 1st time I have ever experienced such service. The rooms were large, clean and very practical by HK standards. The all inclusive breakfasts, evening drinks and Mini Bar, saved us a lot of money during our week long stay. You really felt like you were a valued guest, it was a home away from home. The strongest asset to this hotel is its Staff. I cannot speak more highly and recommend this hotel enough. Thanks guys. For a family stay in HK i would choose no other.
Reviewed April 18, 2013