arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 LEONG C.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
Nice
Spacious, Happy Hour, Mini Bar
We booked a 3bed room suite. spacious, clean, near a 24hours super awesome porridge place.

8 SZUYUN C.
Taiwan
November 06, 2015
My family loves the roomy space.
Roomy space, happy hour, courteous staff

6 Ming O.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
Good hotel for business trips
Nice decor, comfortable bed and friendly service

9.3 Litao L.
Singapore
October 31, 2015
Super value for money
Staff were friendly and professional, Room were clean and comfortable, Minibar is free and top up daily!
I couldn't ask for anything better. Will definitely return to Ovolo hotels for my future stays! :-)

7.7 Amber Y.
United States
October 25, 2015
1 night in Hong Kong solo traveler
Complementary items were great! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Room and bed were very comfortable
The Ovolo is not in the best location (residential neighborhood in Kowloon) but amenities & staff made up for that! I wish it was more central as I only had 1 day in HK and traveling to & from the hotel ate up considerable time. The room was nice, super comfortable bed & staff was very helpful & accommodating. I would definitely recommend for a longer stay :)

10 TAK W.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2015
Excellent
clean, beautiful, comfortable
great experience

9 Sue C.
Canada
October 13, 2015
Good Value in HK
Included Mini bar, friendly and effecient staff, included washing machine facilities,
Our stay was comfortable due to nice sized, modern looking rooms. Check in was quick and easy - staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Included Breakfast had enough variety of items (same items daily). Included washing machines are great and very useful. Location is something travelers should be aware of. Location is in an older part of HK. It's in a working area where there are lots of 'industrial shops' that deal with used PC's, fridges, tires, used goods etc. During the day it's no problem but at night it looks sketchy with dodgy looking characters sitting around. We never had any problems with a young child at any time. Kweilin street (on the corner of which is the hotel) goes directly to Sham Shui Po station. It takes about 7-10 mins depending on your walking speed. The Keiwlin street is a market street closer to the station it's busy during the day and evening. It may take some time to/from the station when you have navigate the people shopping the market (real Hong Kong daily life!) Kudo's to the West Kowloon staff!

3.7 Henry I.
Indonesia
October 12, 2015
What you see is not what you get
Poor facilities, bad services. Never ever want to stay even free

7 Chen T.
Singapore
October 01, 2015
Good comfort. Nice Happy Hour.
Happy Hour comes with beers, wines and snacks.
Beers, wines and snacks are supplied during Happy Hours everyday. However, timing bit hard to catch if u r out. Hotel located at far end of MTR station. Nearby mostly local wet markets. If you are with young kids, this hotel might not be suitable. As u need to walk, and safety maybe a concern. Staff refused to top up beers in my room, which killed my good impression for this hotel.

9 Yiu F.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2015
Good service
good
good