Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Glenn L.
Australia
April 18, 2013
Best hotel for Families in HK
Friendly English speaking staff, Large clean rooms (for HK standard), Unlimited free mini bar (water, beer softdrinks etc) with club style evening drinks and snacks
The Manager Terry and his assistant Anthony, made our stay very special. The offered and took our kids shopping in the local markets and helped with the language barrier for some of the items they wanted to buy. This is the 1st time I have ever experienced such service. The rooms were large, clean and very practical by HK standards. The all inclusive breakfasts, evening drinks and Mini Bar, saved us a lot of money during our week long stay. You really felt like you were a valued guest, it was a home away from home. The strongest asset to this hotel is its Staff. I cannot speak more highly and recommend this hotel enough. Thanks guys. For a family stay in HK i would choose no other.

Tang W.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2013
Great family hotel
Brightness, cleanliness, comforable
besides the location is not real ideal, over all it is a Great hotel.

Angel C.
Singapore
April 06, 2013
Highly Recommend. Very Comfortable
Cleaniness. Bed is comfortable. Staff very attentive
The stay was great and bed was decomfortable. I love the aircon which was cater individual in each bedroom and even living. As my girlfriend was fear of cold she is able to adjust to comfortable temperature which don’t have fit mine. What I can say is that whatever you see in agoda website on the picture of the room is exactly what you can. Willll highly recommend my frien

Stephen C.
New Zealand
April 05, 2013
Kind staffs clean room, needs improv on breakfast
great helpers clean rooms quite atmosphere
the view was great, clean facilities, staffs were very kind and smiley, the breakfast again needs to improve for a 4 star hotel.

Maryanne N.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Hassle free
free breakfast and wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.

Lee F.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel
Wifi connection, breakfast and refreshment, proximity to shopping
It was a pleasant stay. The rooms are tastefully furnished and there is ample space for luggage.. An area of improvement is to put in air freshener as strong stench of garbage smell pervades the room.

Yee H.
Malaysia
April 03, 2013
Comfortable and convenient!
Service, all-inclusiveness,
Location was not bad. Straight road on kweilin st leads to sham shui po mtr past interesting sights and sounds. Breakfast is basic to fuel you to explore further for good eateries around. Bottled water is provided at breakfast area with 24hour access (staff told us people are welcomed to take water before setting out for the day). Laundromats are provided with detergent and softener as well! Only problem is bathroom  privacy as there is no door to bathroom and frosted door to shower is facing living room sofa. Our solution is to open the wc door wide out to block view from living room. However we believe a door or even curtain could easily have been installed over the corridor to bathroom. Overall, 5 adults stayed comfortably throughout our stay here and would happily return for future trips :)

Roz T.
Singapore
March 30, 2013
Staff service very bad, maybe they are selective.
Free beers, wifi & view.

zaijian L.
China
March 29, 2013
NOT SO GOOD
THE DESIGN
The location is bad and the breakfast is not good for chinese .

Mi K.
Singapore
March 28, 2013
Worth the money
Family can stay together, near to 2 stations, Carpet free
Pleasant stay. There are 2 things which I find it unaccetable is despite having housekeeping, rubbish bin in living room not cleared due to the reason, still can throw some rubbish, so need to clear it. And the rubbish bin in the toilet is too small to throw things.