Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lo C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Cosy place to stay
Quite spacious, neat.
Overall it's a nice place for a week stay in Hong Kong, price is reasonable and rather spacious for Hong Kong standard. The apartment is clean and bright. Lovely place.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Lo C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Lovely service apartment for a week stay!
Spacious, complimentary breakfast and free alcohol from 6pm to 8pm
We stayed in the 5 ppl apartment, it was quite a nice place to stay for 6 nights. Enough space for us to do work during the night, and plenty of sunlight during the day. Hotel provides free wifi, cable tv as well as apple TV. From 6pm to 8pm, you can get free alcohol at the lobby area which is a bonus point. Overall I would recommend this place for big group of travelers, the location wasn't exactly nice and you need to walk about 10-15 mins to MTR station, and the location is rather quiet at night, so I won't recommend if you plan to stay there alone.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

saw K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
great location and lovely hotel
Location and lovely
my 2nd time visit to ovolo 256 tung chau street hotel. i strongly recommend this hotel as the location very convenience and very clean hotel. friendly staff and free laundry service. convenience to everywhere in hongkong or kowloon. u may take mrt at nam cheong station or sham shui po station . 15min walking distance to the mrt station. close to " ngap liu " street. only the breakfast has room to improve. too less variety to choose , sometime short of manpower.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

saw K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location
Exterior and Interior of the hotel very big different. Very nice design and comfortable , There also a gym room . Free laundry service. Very comfortable room. Nice location , close to mrt station. Definately will choose this hotel again
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Antonio N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
New style
New design hotel
Bad location no taxi stand or bus stop near by... Staffs were not as good as those in central! Large room space but small bed...
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mun N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel - Value for Money
Clean and well decorated hotel
if you are looking to stay away from the hustle bustle of hong kong's main tourist area, this hotel offers fantastic rooms and value. tucked away in a quiet patch of fabric wholesale area, this hotel is a short cab ride away from all major attractions in kowloon. it offers tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable room. the room is small but this is a norm in space constrained hong kong. as i travel to hong kong for business regularly and without the budget of a top corporation executive, this will be my choice hotel for more future visits.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Kokchoy C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Nice deco and landscape
big swimming pools, spacious and nice bath room, comfortable bed
Great location which is secluded but not too far from the city centre, it's definitely ideal for relaxation. The villas are surrounded with great landscape. The facilities such as swimming pools, well equiped gym, sauna & spas are located across the street which are owned by Zign hotels. There is also a private beach.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stacey P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely apartment. very modern. splotlessly clean.
walking distance to mtr and markets. 40 mins walk to harbour front
we travelled as 2 couples so the 2 bedroom apartment was ideal. the apartment block is secure with an access card needed to enter. included was free wifi, compimentary drinks for 24 hours, breakfast & in room coffee & snacks. the service was helpful & friendly at all times. the only downfall for me was the open bathroom. travelling as 2 couples left no privacy when showering. overall, a lovely hotel and an enjoyable stay
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Michelle W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely service apartment with strategic location
Quality of the apartment
Quite strategic location as can reach 2 different line of MRT. Just about 5 min walking distance. Very nice apartment, we have a three rooms apartment with unlimited supply of beer, softdrinks. Service generically is nice except one or two staff. Overall worth for money spent. The only drawback is the breakfast as they only serve bread, an jam and everyday is the same. Also no hot food, which is not suitable for my parents.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

George T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice apartment
Staff very helpful
Location little from centre but only 5-10 min walk to metro stn that connects to kowloon and HK island
Reviewed February 03, 2013