arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 Boon T.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Excellent for a family of 5 at reasonable price
Reasonably priced, good location and good staff hospitality.
- The family suite fitted comfortably for 5. 1 Year old hotel - very new and clean. - Equipped with a modern mini kitchen, entertainment center,individual air-con and safe-box in each room. - Close to Mongkok, Airport, Disneyland by MTR, Airport and Mongkok. - Most importantly. Most importantly - it has helpful and friendly staff. - Apartment size is small by other country standard but it is normal and expected in HK for mid-level accommodation. - The location is away from typical tourist hotspots in HK. - Cab or MTR are easily accessible and fares are very cheaper and very short distance to key tourist places.

8.3 Boon T.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Great Apartment for Family of 5 in HK
A very good quality family apartment close to majority tourist hotspots
This is our second time stay at the hotel. The experience is as good as the first stay in a week ago. Please see my previous review.

7 TEOH F.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
Nice location
Nice room
With my family stay there for a week, feel like home.. Nice location, Near mtr station. I will recommended my friend to stay this hotel and I will come back to stay as well.

8 Sze N.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Nice hotel
Clean and modern
Very happy with the room and the condition of the hotel. The room comes with free mini bar with beers. The hotel serves free 24 hours non liquor drink (coke, coke zero, soda etc) as well as free liquor during happy hour (6pm to 8pm). In terms of location, it is not very far from MTR station, about 7 mins walk. But my family enjoy seeing the shops along the way and the daily life in Hong Kong while walking to MTR station and vice versa.

9.3 Zachary B.
United States
December 11, 2012
Beyond Expectations
Superbly clean, plush beds, amazing shower and a comfy welcoming atmosphere
This hotel far exceeded our expectations as we thought we were paying a high price for mediocrity, which tends to happen frequently in Hong Kong. Though it is off the beaten tourist path, it was easily accessible via metro and a nice walk through various markets which changed with the time of day. We appreciated the staff and the comfort they provided. Three suggestions would be: 1) the hotel provide a binder/booklet in the room which states what is complimentary or provided by the hotel, (2) the hotel should enforce the no smoking policy on non smoking floors, and (3) be aware that they say breakfast is served until 9:30am, but after nine the staff does not restock food or drinks. That was distressing, especially when you see a man take every piece of food left directly in front of you.

9 Jenny Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff
Near to MTR stations and local market.
seven of us, aged 50 plus/minus, all siblings, occupy 2 units on the 20th floors. when we open the rooms' doors for the first time, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and brightness of the room. many more surprises follows afterward. like the bedroom slippers were thick and soft, the toilettries were of good quality, towels were new and clean. most interesting was there were two loot bags containing goodies supposely for kids but instead we adults end up fighting for it. one setback is that there is only one toilet in the family suite. the service staff were helpful and patient with us. we were supposed to check out at 12.00 pm but due to late flight departure, we were allowed to keep one room until 6.00 pm. the hotel location is within walking distance to mtr stations. just a stone throw away there is a wet market, where you can find cheap and quality fruits. a very nice place, no complain. definitely will come back again and highly recommend this hotel to friends.

8.3 Teo L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2012
Simple and nice
Value for money
Spacious for small group of travelers. near by the facilities and amenities for usage.

9.3 Mateus G.
Brazil
November 28, 2012
Adorable
Free drinks and ammenities
i love this hotel and all the others ovolo in hk. after i stay for the first time in one, i never more stay in other one. this one is very near the subway. clean, polite staff, with native english.

8.3 Vincent V.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
Nice Hotel
Very near the street markets of Sham Shui Po
Stayed in this notel overnight while on business. While its is a little ways away from the MTR station, there is lots to see along the way.

7.3 Samantha B.
Canada
November 27, 2012
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff
Decent location, comfortable beds
Minimial breakfast choices, breakfast closed too early for a vacation (9:30am), comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location., very small rooms!, close to MTR.