arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1309 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cheung A.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Very Good Location.
Near Market
I like the location of the hotel and the market that is nearby. But the beds and the suite are a bit small. They should have at least made the bed at double size.

Shlomi E.
Israel
January 01, 2013
Great Room - Bad location!!!
the room is cool
well we got there very late at night - the street is really hardcore, the location is very bad! the subway is far - around 15 min by fast walking. the room was very nice - however the staff (night manager) was very very bad mood and was really not nice for us - i was really about to leave the hotel for the bad attitude we got from this super crazy manager, however we didn't have a choice coz no other hotel available elsewhere. my advice is the rooms is fine for travelers not good for business, couples or nice vacation... the location is very bad... the staff is very rude!

SONG O.
Malaysia
December 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad location
hotel deco
hotel is well renovated, staff very friendly and good smile. breakfast not too bad, generally satisfied. location is too complicated for couple or 2 lady, especially at night time, suggest to take taxi if you back late. external environment very bad and dusty.

Cheang T.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
Clean and nice hotel
apartment style and cozy
Stay for 7days 6 nite ... Good experience ... The staff is very friendly and helpful throughout ... The room is just nice for 4-5 person ... The hotel is near to both nam cheong and sham shui po mtr station ...

Boon T.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Excellent for a family of 5 at reasonable price
Reasonably priced, good location and good staff hospitality.
- The family suite fitted comfortably for 5. 1 Year old hotel - very new and clean. - Equipped with a modern mini kitchen, entertainment center,individual air-con and safe-box in each room. - Close to Mongkok, Airport, Disneyland by MTR, Airport and Mongkok. - Most importantly. Most importantly - it has helpful and friendly staff. - Apartment size is small by other country standard but it is normal and expected in HK for mid-level accommodation. - The location is away from typical tourist hotspots in HK. - Cab or MTR are easily accessible and fares are very cheaper and very short distance to key tourist places.

Boon T.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
Great Apartment for Family of 5 in HK
A very good quality family apartment close to majority tourist hotspots
This is our second time stay at the hotel. The experience is as good as the first stay in a week ago. Please see my previous review.

TEOH F.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
Nice location
Nice room
With my family stay there for a week, feel like home.. Nice location, Near mtr station. I will recommended my friend to stay this hotel and I will come back to stay as well.

Sze N.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Nice hotel
Clean and modern
Very happy with the room and the condition of the hotel. The room comes with free mini bar with beers. The hotel serves free 24 hours non liquor drink (coke, coke zero, soda etc) as well as free liquor during happy hour (6pm to 8pm). In terms of location, it is not very far from MTR station, about 7 mins walk. But my family enjoy seeing the shops along the way and the daily life in Hong Kong while walking to MTR station and vice versa.

Zachary B.
United States
December 11, 2012
Beyond Expectations
Superbly clean, plush beds, amazing shower and a comfy welcoming atmosphere
This hotel far exceeded our expectations as we thought we were paying a high price for mediocrity, which tends to happen frequently in Hong Kong. Though it is off the beaten tourist path, it was easily accessible via metro and a nice walk through various markets which changed with the time of day. We appreciated the staff and the comfort they provided. Three suggestions would be: 1) the hotel provide a binder/booklet in the room which states what is complimentary or provided by the hotel, (2) the hotel should enforce the no smoking policy on non smoking floors, and (3) be aware that they say breakfast is served until 9:30am, but after nine the staff does not restock food or drinks. That was distressing, especially when you see a man take every piece of food left directly in front of you.

Jenny Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff
Near to MTR stations and local market.
seven of us, aged 50 plus/minus, all siblings, occupy 2 units on the 20th floors. when we open the rooms' doors for the first time, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and brightness of the room. many more surprises follows afterward. like the bedroom slippers were thick and soft, the toilettries were of good quality, towels were new and clean. most interesting was there were two loot bags containing goodies supposely for kids but instead we adults end up fighting for it. one setback is that there is only one toilet in the family suite. the service staff were helpful and patient with us. we were supposed to check out at 12.00 pm but due to late flight departure, we were allowed to keep one room until 6.00 pm. the hotel location is within walking distance to mtr stations. just a stone throw away there is a wet market, where you can find cheap and quality fruits. a very nice place, no complain. definitely will come back again and highly recommend this hotel to friends.