Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

tresarun S.
Thailand
July 25, 2012
Modern
Happy hours
The room is great and clean , good facilities Overall is good with reasonalbe price

Shaylin S.
New Zealand
July 17, 2012
Great hotel! Very clean, new and spacious!
Great serviced apartments
the staff were very helpful. everything was new and clean and well maintained. the shower has a frosted glass door so whilst this could be awkward, we easily overcame this problem by opening the toilet door to cover the frosted glass. breakfast is included and perfectly adequate. they have free happy hour every night, and they also have a selection of drinks available at all times which is nice. free wifi and ipad to borrow if needed and free gaming consoles for rainy days! the metro is incredibly close which is very handy as the transport system in hong kong is an extremely reliable way to get around. the location was very much a residential location, not very touristy at all, quite a strange run down area but it really had character and we really enjoyed our stay there. the night market in the area is the biggest technological market there, it is on every night. also right next to hotel is the wholesale shopping district (most of which also sell retail) so if you want a bargain or two, definitely check this area out.

Noemia S.
Macau
July 17, 2012
Good service
Very helpful staff, spacious, clean and modern
3 adults and 1 child, stayed at a 2 bedroom. in my opinion, the rooms are very clean and neat, with cable tv and apple tv box and hdtv. however, the bathroom is quite small and it was a little hard to manage to shower with a child. the location was average, about 10 mins walk to mtr station. overall this is an excellent choice for our family.

LIM B.
Malaysia
July 13, 2012
Great room
Great room
Room is good and comfortable but the location is a bit far away from MRT It takes 10 mins or more to reach the sham shui po MRT station Not suitable for those elderly

Eric T.
Singapore
July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service
Great Service and value for money
The place is nice and compact, our whole family of 5 adults and 3 young kids fit in nicely. Only draw back is there is only 1 toilet to share. The hotel staff are nice and accommodating. There is a free flow of softdrinks and coffee at the lounge, a 24hr gym. Free flow of alcohol is also available from 6-8pm daily. Breakfast is not fantastic, very basic. Free rental of Wii, DVDs, xBox are available. Those traveling with young children should note that there are two trains station equal distance from the hotel and both are 10 mins walk away. Overall, it was a good experience. Pity there is no swimming pool.

GARY M.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2012
New and Cozy Hotel
Clean and modern
we came from macau. to attend the wedding banquet of our cousin, we booked this hotel as our friend said it should be a good one for the family. we have 7 pplz in total so we booked the family room. frankly speaking, there were a highway and lots of old building outside. we, however, were really impressed by the stuff in this hotel. it was really clean and cozy. it made me feel that we were away from the bustle and hustle outside. we really took a good rest in this night. but, the shortcoming was that it was a bit far away from the transit.

Cheryl W.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Perfect for two
The apartment's modern interior, Easy to locate from MTR, Best value for money
the hotel's only a five to ten minutes away from sham shui po mtr exit c2. it's not hard to locate despite it being hidden in the local neighbourhood as we only had to walk straight along kweilin street make a left turn @ the t-junction. the room, although much smaller than i've expected is sufficient for two as the furnishings were cleverly placed. i also enjoyed the complimentary wi-fi the hotel provides. i'd say i got more than what i paid for. will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends who wants to visit hong kong and are on a budget.

leonilo E.
Philippines
July 09, 2012
nice rooms
i like the free food and drinks..
i realy the the hotel. especially the rooms and the free food and drinks. the location is not so good. you need to walk at least 10 mins in the middle of the wet market to reach the mtr or bus stations.

leonilo E.
Philippines
July 09, 2012
nice hotel rooms
i like the free food and drinks
nice hotel. i love the rooms. there has 3 split type aircons for evry rooms. i like the free food and drinks of the hotel. location is not so good. you need to walk at least 10mins to reach the mtr or bus station. you wil walk in the middle of the wet markets. but overall its ok

anthony T.
Malaysia
July 07, 2012
Great service apartment in the town
Apartment amenities and modern stylish design with great view
Ovolo is a great service apartment and recommended to stay in Hong Kong if in a group as there are 3 rooms. Design and furniture of the room is modern and all basic necessity is complete. The apartment is 10 minutes walking distance to nearest MRT station thus it is locationally convenience. Bathroom is slightly small. Overall,staying experience is good.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: