Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

TSE M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
good hotel
good food, good staff, good price
comfortable room and good food
Reviewed July 11, 2015

thanathon J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
clean room ,
clean , good staff , good location
good
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Caffilia H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Worst nightmare
The hotel room was very dirty and old, the windows were covered all over with bird faeces, I felt the photos online were very misleading. All the staffs were very rude with poor attitudes. If Ovolo West Kowloon was 4 star, then this is a serious insult to all the 4 star hotels. Farewell.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

In K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice family vacation
1. Family suite - it can accommodate 5 ppl with comfortable bedding 2. Nice breakfast 3. Kind staff
it was the same as picture shown. The space was compact and neat. Convenient with small kitchen attached even though there isn't any gas oven. Highly recommend for family w kids. MTR is not nearby but easily get a taxi. Free self laundry facility and nice breakfast are great for family w kids. The only thing they could improve is cleaning. The room floor is not clean. They use wooden floor, so it needs to be wiped time to time. I guess they use only vacumm. Just wear slipper provided. Overall, kids and parents were happy at this hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Frank C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in January 2015
Out of the way but great value
Room size, Free drinks, excellent markets within walking distance
This hotel is a little out of the main areas in HK and was a little intimidating at first when we arrived at night. However, we hired a guide to show us around on the first day and we soon found this hotel location to be ideal. There are two train stations that are about 5min walk that will get you anywhere in HK, there is a great market just nearby with great cheap fruit and bread. And plenty of supercheap dimsum hiding around every corner. The rooms were great and the included drinks were a bonus. Breakfast was a little dull and disorganised - the typical hotel thing where the assume you know what is going on and what to do - so we ended up having breakfast at starbucks which are reasonably easy to find. If you are staying for more than one night then this hotel represents great value.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Michael L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
friendly staffs
staff, price and size of room
Very friendly and always willing to assist.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Wilfred S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Thumbs Up to Ovolo
Spacious rooms , freebies and location
Excellent stay. Rooms were nice and spacious . The lootbag and freebies is definitely welcoming and refreshing for a hotel chain. Staff friendly and they had maps ready for places a tourist would want to visit 7 mins walk to the nearest MTR Definitely a hotel to pick if you want to try something different in HK Lots of shops around the area to visit Will come back !
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Duangkamon B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice room and friendly staff
1.the room is very clean and nice 2.staffs are very friendly 3.free snack and beverage
this hotel staffs are very welcome me and my family. the hotel and inside the room is very clean. they gave me some bag for servernior
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Lee H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Nice Location
Nice, Clean, Convenience Area
I have a nice stay and nothing much to complain.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice room, nice view, nice staff
nice room, nice view, nice staff
nice room, nice view, nice staff the room is big compare to similar hotel in HK. the room is overall comfortable and its well designed. I would recommend to people who wants to enjoy a peaceful day in the city. However, the only problem is its location which are not that convenient for travellers since its about 15minutes walk to the mtr stations.
Reviewed June 01, 2015