Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

BOON T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Boutique hotel with an all included mini-bar !!
Friendly and helpful staff, Coffe/Snacks all day long, quiet rooms
I have come back to this hotel again as it offers a quiet stay away from the busy city. The coffee and snacks have been extended to all day now. That is a great service especially since the nearest Starbucks is 15mins aways and all I needed was a quick coffee between emails. The all included mini-bar has not failed to impress and the doggie haversack bag now comes i a new design. The Apple TV and audio player for iDevices also makes it easy for Apple users to just plug in - neat and nice. I will be back again at this hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Chee O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Valueble
comfortable,clean
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Timothy P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Very Happy Business Traveller
Staff perfomance excellent, Great views, comfortable room
My stay was excellent. The staff performance was extremely good. The value for money was good. The view was excellent. The location was OK. The free breakfast was good, I would have preferred some different choices of jams, some tomato juice, and soy milk. However these are minor issues. My overall stay was excellent. The free mini bar including bottled water was a great idea. I would happily stay there again. Do you have a reward scheme?
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Tang C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staffs, nice interior and comfortable stay
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Karen L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Staff great
Staff, space, breakfast
Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast provided was decent. Condition of the rooms are a bit run down than I expected.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Yaw C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Does not meet the standard of quality of service
-
1. Staff too wrong, super bad attitude, and my customers will not say helo, staff do not entirely gentle cleansing is a serious problem, "poor", wake up and go over the desk behind the itch and they did not say when the same thing! ! I immediately asked for the room to me, and they said after I asked to do a few requirements for the issue, the waiter did not complete when the same thing "really disappointed" What 4 star hotel? I can not accept this attitude super bad sanitation totally unacceptable! ! I am very disappointed that you, this hotel and service level management system, "not entirely"
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Amanda P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
outside the downtown; never far from the action
Big rooms, free mini bar, great wifi signal
It was a great stay at the Ovolo West location. It is only 4 stops, on the subway, from Central/HK station. It is just outside of the hustle and bustle enough to breathe, but close enough to not feel you are far away from the action. I liked the room lay out and we were lucky enough to get the top floor with a sea view! The mini bar and free travel bag was a perk! I would have to say they need to extend their breakfast hours until 11 or even make it 24 hours! They have the facility to do so, but closing at 10 (esp. on the weekend -- even more so when it is 7's weekend in HK) is too early. I will recommend the place to friends though.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

JING Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
stayed with parents
free minibar, free happy hour, spacious
Really good. Clean and the staff was friendly. Safe.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

tham W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
nice stay
friendly staff,big room,value for money
have a nice stay
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Jessica B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
I will definitely be back with my family
The modern rooms and amenities. The services that were included with our stay: happy hour, breakfast, snack bag, drawstring bag we got to keep, and mini bar. Location to metro
We had a great stay. We have already recommended this place to our friends and we will back when visiting West Kowloon. I did warn our friends and I'll warn others about the surrounding areas. It is extremely run down. The surrounding area is the slums. Although we felt safe walking with our family at night there were signs everywhere warning us of danger of walking alone and knowing where we are and watching our belongings. I'm not sure what the crime rate was in that area but based on signs alone it made it seem a little sketchy. The hotel was secure though as you needed a key to enter or you could be buzzed up by the front desk. Regardless I would recommend this place.
Reviewed March 02, 2015