arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1304 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

tham W.
Malaysia
March 07, 2015
nice stay
friendly staff,big room,value for money
have a nice stay

Jessica B.
United States
March 02, 2015
I will definitely be back with my family
The modern rooms and amenities. The services that were included with our stay: happy hour, breakfast, snack bag, drawstring bag we got to keep, and mini bar. Location to metro
We had a great stay. We have already recommended this place to our friends and we will back when visiting West Kowloon. I did warn our friends and I'll warn others about the surrounding areas. It is extremely run down. The surrounding area is the slums. Although we felt safe walking with our family at night there were signs everywhere warning us of danger of walking alone and knowing where we are and watching our belongings. I'm not sure what the crime rate was in that area but based on signs alone it made it seem a little sketchy. The hotel was secure though as you needed a key to enter or you could be buzzed up by the front desk. Regardless I would recommend this place.

Chee C.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
Ovolo West Kowloon
local market, location not bad, nice clean hotel

CHNG S.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
Excellent Hotel Stay
Good Location, Comfy Room
Booked the family suite for my family of 5 in this hotel.A nice and modern hotel located in west kowloon,it's near two MTR station (Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po). The family suite come with 3 bedrooms ( for 5 pax) and a living room with pantry. The mini bar are filled with a variety of drinks( Bottled water, juices, cokes, beers) which are free of charge and they will replenish during room cleaning. This is unbelievable considered most hotels charge for the the drinks inside the mini bar.The hotel is surrounded by nice local foods stall,bakery and mini marts.Overall,it's a fantastic value for money hotel with polite and helpful staffs, will definitely recommend it to anyone who come to hong kong for vacation.

thanadet C.
Thailand
January 23, 2015
Good hotel Good service Good location
Fast service, good location, nice room decoration
The room is really well decorated and the breakfast is good enough. The total cost is value for money. I will be going to this hotel again because of the location of the hotel is between 2 main lines of subway so this hotel is very convenient for me

LEE C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
Suitable for group or family stay
Comfort, clean but have to walk a bit far to MRT station

Chon-Hung L.
Australia
January 20, 2015
Short and pleasant stay
Lots of inclusive, friendly and helpfull staff
Our stay at the Ovolo was good. Location is good once you know the area. Can be a bit tuck away at first. Food choice is great once you walk across the subway line to the other side. Free drink, free wifi etc. are great. The downside is all the rooms are a bit small. Overall good value for money.

YU-JIE W.
Taiwan
January 15, 2015
eerterert
etwtwrtw
tertetwtwertwe

Robert M.
New Zealand
January 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms
The staff were very helpful and approachable. They gave good information about the general area and popular tourist, shopping and eating spots.

Pit L.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
Awesome
Comfortable, spacious and clean