My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (125)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Great hotel with lots of free/inclusive stuffs

All inclusive hotel, big space family room, modern deisgn
8
10-15 minutes walk from nearest MTR. The hotel is new and looks modern. They have free loot bag, free drinks (beer, soda, fruit juices, water [sparkling and regular]). The bathroom is small but it has a rain shower head which is a plus for me. The beds are comfy and each room in their 3-bedroom family suite has individual aircon. They also have daily free happy hour. Breakfast is also free but has only few selection but good enough. Breakfast serve daily was the same for 3 consecutive days we had it. Automatic espresso machine available for breakfast which means you will drink freshly brewed coffee everyday. A big plus for caffeine addict like me. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family who will go to Hong Kong.
Li J. Families with older children China, January 13, 2014
Nice Hotel, Nice staff

1. near mtr station 2. a lot of good restaurants arround 3. friendly staff
7.3
Michelle T. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Cosy, friendly, free-flow lounge drinks snacks!

Service, speed and sincerity.
7.7
Not a problem with the hotel, but taxis do not understand or seem to know the location of this hotel. Even when I said at the corner of Kweilin Street and Tung Chau Street.
Liaw M. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice Comfortable and friendly staff

Quiet, Clean and comfortable beds.
8
Overall the stay was great except a small incident, the personnel who attended to us was friendly with great patience. The hotel was well maintained, clean, comfortable beds, facilities was great, with free flow of the mini bar in the room but also in their little but well equipped pantry, they also offered free laundry service, that the guest can wash and dry their clothes.
Daisy K. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2013
amazing hotel

free wifi, minibar and great design
8.7
Loved the location of the hotel, smack in a local neighbourhood. The little surprises in the room were wonderful and drew laughs from all in the family. The staff were helpful when we were trying to get dining ideas and there's really nothing to fault about their service attitude. Would be great though if they eventually start a shuttle service to the airport. Or from the nam cheong or tsing yi station.
Lee J. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Cheap, Clean and spacious

Cheap, Clean and spacious
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at Ovolo, the pricing for the Hotel are cheap as compare to others, we stayed in a apartment style room for the whole family of 5. Consider quite spacious and the Rooms are clean and was housekeep everyday.
Mok K. Families with older children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed

Within walking distance to MTR and local eatery. Minibar being replaced daily.
8
It was pleasant and the staff are friendly and helpful. However same breakfast everyday with limited choices and with most food not being replaced by 9am.
Belynda D. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2013
Great hotel but too far from the main busy areas

Good concept, value for money, great staff
6
We found the hotel very nice, however the location was quite different from what we expected it to be. It's very close to the airport and two stations which is great for families with older kids but there isn't much around at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend had his mobile phone delivered to the hotel from China (because he had lost it and our driver was kind to send it back) and the staff kept us in the loop everyday.
Laurent P. Families with older children France, October 25, 2013
Good Hotel for family

clean, convenient for family, closed to MTR station
7
The appartment is very convenient for a family with 3 children. And it is very clean with free bar included. MTR stations are very closed, it is good, especially because the area is not very nice. Nothing to do, have to go the harbour or to central
Robert L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Hotel was sufficient top meet my needs.

Fast internet, friendly staff, prompt response to requests
7
Pleasant and sufficient to meet my needs for the trip. The location seems a it odd considering that it appears to be in the "down side" area of Kowloon. For the purpose of my trip, it was okay since I have some business to handle in Sham Sui Po area, so in that respect, it was convenient for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01