My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Olympic Terrace

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon.
Groups (190)
Sort by:
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff

Walk around 5 minutes to Nam Cheong station, very good housekeeper, provide breakfast and drinks in the room everyday
8
Me and my friends feel very comfortable when stay in here, quiet places for take good rest when we walk a whole day at outside
Gwendaline C. Groups New Zealand, December 17, 2013
Friendly professional staff

Apartment style; clean; close to transport links
9
Friendly professional staff; Duo suite suited travel with an elderly parent who needed to eat frequent small meals; Reception staff, esp. the assistant manager Panffy, were very helpful with recommendations for local eateries as well as in ordering takeaway foods from the multi-tude of local eaters. Apartments are very clean. New style of breakfast with fresh fruit, cheese and cold meat was very welcome. Free Happy Hour drinks and nibbles, plus free in room mini bar was excellent value.
Oliver C. Groups Australia, November 26, 2013
Simply A+

Location, happy hour, Large rooms
9.7
I can't fault either the hotel or the team at ovolo 256. Excellent service and great rooms. The breakfast although limited was great to start the day and the free happy hour a great way to chill out after a big day out in Hong Kong. The staff were very helpful, especially recommending local eateries. Take my advice and don't waste your time on temple street or the ladies market. The Sham Shui Po markets are only a 5 minute walk away and are cheaper with friendlier people. The Dragon Centre is also very close and has great food options. If I had to make any complaints it would be that housekeeping came a little to early for our liking and the lifts are slow but these really are non issues. This has to be one of the most underrated hotels in Hong Kong and I have recommended it to all my friends and will be back in April! Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Set Y. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
far from MRT

cleaniness, washing & drying machine provided, friendly staff
6.3
every day same breakfast. e.g. : bread, muffin, cereal & fruits. THEN NO MORE.
Angela L. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2013
Great Stay in their Family Suite

Centrally located, Clean room and Nice food around
6.7
The apartment is great!! The hotel is located near Sham Shui Po MTR station, exit C2. you will need to have 10 mins walk from station exit, straight ahead all the the way to the end. One will pass by the local mkt where stuff are cheap there. The family suite included kettle, microwave hence one can do simple cooking if interested. They have happy hour daily from 6-8pm, one can enjoy free flow of beers, wine, drinks and tidbits in their lounge area. This hotel is suitable for family or group of friends stay
Hin T. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2013
Only 1l toilet for 5people

Good location, near MTR.
4.7
We stayed at the family room with 3bedrooms for 5 adults. It is ok that all the bedrooms are small but only one small shower room...so small that no space to put towels at all. 3 bedroom apartments should have 2 toilets for 5 people accommodation.. As for the breakfast....very limited choice (toast breads, cereals, coffee/tea, oranges/apples). Not value for money. I will not recommend this apartment...so call 4star hotel.
Elbon L. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
superb, stayed here for 6 days

Friendly staff, large and clean room, and lovely toilet
7.7
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Elbon L. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2013
Superb Stay and experience

friendly staff, clean and large room, comfortable
7.7
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Kylie G. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Value for money stay

Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.
Catherine B. Groups New Zealand, October 24, 2013
Great value

Value for money, helpful staff and good room
9
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07