or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Willie O. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
Good location, newish hotel

Wifi, gym, free mini bar, club happy hour
7
Breakfast is basic continental style, free drinks and snacks from 6 to 8, free minibar that's get stocked, rooms are small but typical of hong kong. Nice decor, not far from mrt subway, 24 hour gym and self service laundry
Andrew K. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Outstanding.

Amazing design.
9
love this hotel. lots of free extras including mini-bar, breakfast and happy hour. fantastic technology employed in each apartment including apple tv. small but very well-appointed room. would stay again.
Won F. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Well Setup Hotel, at an Excellent Location!!

Well located, and hotel is superbly setup.
7.7
Love staying here. Well located, just 5min walk from MTR. Free drinks and breakfast at the lounge is nice. The room is nicely setup. Lots of small surprises for whoever is staying over. Unlimited supply to the bar fridge is unbelieveable! Comfortable bed, and good air conditioning! The only problems were.. The staff was probably still new. Only one staff provided professional service, Gigi. We arrived early, and without having to ask, she checked us in early, and made sure we were comfortable and at ease. The other staff seemed to be a neither here nor there when you needed help. No help from concierge for luggages nor for taxi. Need to pull luggages to a few metres away along the road, to hail for taxi. This is the biggest weakness from the stay. hopefully they will improve on this the next time we return! :)
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurants hidden within the alleys near the hotel. Search for them!!!
Graham L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Really good value hotel with great service

Small but well designed rooms, attentive service
8
We stayed four nights and can't fault this well located hotel. Everything was just fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip over the border to Shenzen is worthwhile.
Panit N. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
Great location with all conveniences ... but tiny

Everything included .. toiletries, mini-bar, wi-fi, tea/coffee, and buffet continental breakfast
9.3
We arrived by taxi from Hong Kong Station around 1400 on a Sunday having booked through Agoda and were checked in quickly and efficiently by the friendly staff. We verified later that we could have taken the MRT to Sheun Wan, one stop from HK Station, then walked ~200m. south from the Hillier St. exit. Our room 1103 looking out over the front of the hotel was high enough not to be bothered by the street noise. Everything about the room was well designed to fit all conveniences into the space and its provisions were great. It would have been ideal for one person because it was definitely cramped for two. One had to sit still on the bed while the other moved around. So in this respect it wasn't really suitable for an elderly couple like us, especially getting in and out of bed which consisted of a mattress on a low platform ... very much like sleeping on the floor really. What we liked most about the room design was the shower room (can't call it the bathroom because .. you guessed it .. no bath) which was efficiently laid out and comfortable to use. We went out for several hours and returned on the MRT to walk around the hotel area and found numerous eating places serving local fare at reasonable prices. There was even a Thai restaurant 100m. up Hillier St. which we didn't try because we never eat Thai away from home. But closer to the hotel was a fried pork dumpling stand (read Gyoza) which was very good indeed. So our night at the hotel was ok but hampered by having to step over each other to get to the toilet a couple of times (like old folks need to). I was quite surprised that sounds from the other rooms on the floor were barely audible considering their proximity. Anyway, morning came and we went down to the second floor lounge for breakfast which was excellent in its provisions. No complaints there at all. We checked out about 1040, again fast and efficient .. no fuss because everything in the room including the mini-bar stock was free of ch
Pornchai V. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Stylish hotel in perfect location

friendly staff and practical room in style
8
We stay for 2 nights at this compact but stylish hotel in Sheung Wan area. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance from both MTR/ tram stations and the Macau Ferry Terminal. The room is good size (by HK standard) and cleverly designed. The staffs are helpful and the complimentary breakfast come in generous proposition and stylish setting.
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Trendy hotel at nice location,

Nice area, good atmosphere, friendly staff
8
Stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was small but very beautiful done, everything you might need was there, very well equiped, even a goodybag! A cappuchino was offered during check inn, very kind. I will come back for sure when I need to stay in Hong Kong again.
Restaurant Tip: Elgin street in Soho district is near, a street full of nice restaurants from all over the world.
Chen C. Couples Taiwan, December 16, 2012
Great experience with well transportation

clear convenient designed
6.7
Ling L. Couples British Indian Ocean Territory, December 15, 2012
Small Smart Rooms

MTR 5 mins walk, small clean rooms, free mini bar
7.3
Love the smart chic clean design of this hotel. Will definitely consider staying at this hotel whenever I go back to Hong Kong.
Kristin C. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2012
Great location and awesome family of hotels in HK

Location, Comfort and Service
9.7
I always stay at the Ovolo Queen's Road Central when I visit Hong Kong. The rooms are very small as most are in Hong Kong but the hotel is clean, well designed and the staff is very accommodating. I would and have recommended this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01