or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Christina K. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
A real surprise - lovely boutique hotel

Although the room was small it was so cleverly and tastefully designed - functional and cosy. Loved all the little additions they throw in like free minibar and the daily happy hour with freeflow drinks and snacks.
7.7
The only inconvenience was accessibility as there is no driveway or frontage to stop at. So unless you're a 1 luggage traveller it might be a little difficult as your transport can't really stop you right at the doorstep. The service is efficient but it would have been better if the receptionists were warmer and friendlier (at least 1 was!). But the manager was really nice though - helpful, friendly.
Anabel C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Small rooms, but everything else made up for it

Modern, clean, great amenities, happy hour, location
9
though it is located in a rather obscure building, it was not difficult to find. a tip would be for future guests to look up google street view and have a rough idea of what it looks like in the area before arriving. location was fantastic, a short walk from sheung wan mtr, and if you're feeling energetic, definitely walkable from central mtr, ifc, lan kwai fong and soho area. it is not far from the mid levels escalators too. the rooms and lobby were in excellent condition. the daily happy hour was an added bonus that was very well-received. i am big fan of malin+goetz amenities and was pleasantly surprised that they were part of the bathroom amenities. the only downside was that the rooms were really small and we barely had space to open up our luggages, and they have to be kept upright if we needed to walk around the room. despite being very tiny, the space was well managed and designed and i didn't feel claustrophobic. apple tv was great too, we could airplay our movies from our server back home. i think this place will be perfect for a business traveler, solo traveler or couples that do not mind being in each others' faces too much. definitely not for families.
Samantha S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location

Clean, new, great location,
9.7
Love the Malin+Goetz products in the bathroom! It was clean and bright and comfortable. The room had an apple tv that others might find interesting. There isn't much space for huge luggage bags and it comes with zero closet space - so travel light if you're two. Staff was quick with requests for fresh towels and the like. Overall a very good stay!
Low C. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Boutique Hotel In A Great Location

Great location for tourists, beautiful design, clean room
7.3
Melissa M. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Value for Money

complimentary breakfast, free wifi, happy hour, refillable bar
10
great neighborhood in sheung wan, lots of eateries along hillier st. short walk to Sheung Wan station. I love their happy hour and the breakfast. the best is their free wifi. not all hotel in Hkg have that.
Chiara C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2012
Great location but too small rooms

location
6
Very good location, but the size of the room is excessively small... I would not recommend this hotel for a couple because there isn't enough place for two! Moreover, during the night you can hear people taking a shower in other rooms and it is very noisy. Mini-bar is free but it contains only water and beer. Breakfast is served only until 9.30!
Deborah A. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
nice hotel, new/modern design

clean room, modern, food
8.3
It is our second time to stay at Ovolo. Although the rooms were quite small, the rooms were clean and nice. The amenities was good. The hotel is also nearby some restaurants and a short walk to the MTR station. Breakfast is included in the rate which is a plus. There's also snacks and drinks available at a certain time. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to my friends.
Jenine S. Couples Canada, November 17, 2012
Not too bad for location, but very small rooms

Free wifi, free laundry services, great continental breakfast
7
The staff at Ovolo 286 were all very friendly. The room size was a little disappointing. The bed was at an okay comfort level. It was a soft bed, which I wasn't a big fan of. The continental breakfast were very good. All the food was very fresh. Never got to attend their happy hours but know the selection of liquor was quite extensive. It was very nice to have free laundry services at the hotel since the weather in Hong Kong is quite hot. It was nice to know we can have a place to wash and dry our clothes after a long day of sweating from the hot and humid weather. Always nice to have free wifi as well. It kept us connected from our lives back home. Overall, it was not a bad experience at the Ovolo 286. Next time, I would like to try their newest hotel on Abuthnot Road. I heard they have bigger rooms, but of course with more expensive prices.
Agnes T. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
A hotel that offers real quality and standards

Lovely team of staffs - all very kind, helpful and professional. Amenities are perfect and the little in room treats are a bonus that puts a smile on your face.
9.3
great great experience at ovolo queens central ! loved everything about it - keep up the wonderful work. the only minor downside is the entrance which is fenced off from the road - inconvenient to grab taxi service especially when moving luggages in / out. rooms were small but very cosy and perfectly designed. the interior design is tasteful and of great quality. super comfortable , clean and stylish ! i have stayed in a few other hotels in the same price range or higher and ovolo is by far the utmost best experience. ovolo will be my designated hotel the next time im on hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for leisure or business- close proximity to many corporate offices and also to the infamous Lan Kwai Fong - lots to see - eat - shop - and play.
Lee E. Groups South Korea, November 11, 2012
small but nice design and facility

close to mrt, urban and modern style, clean
8
The room is small but have everything you need. close by to transportation, nice breakfast and facility. I won't suggest for ppl more than 2. It wouldve perfect for one person. the area is clean and quiet as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04