My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Hasan A. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Great hotel with very helpful staff!

Free breakfast and happy hour service. Free wifi in your room. Free laundry machines
9
What an absolute gem of a place. The Ovolo 286 on Queen's Road was a fantastic way to see Central, SoHo and Hollywood in Hong Kong. The room was immaculate (small but well furnished) an the service was helpful and pleasant! Would definitely recommend to others!
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
very small room hotel

Nice decor
6.7
This is my first time staying at this boutique hotel because it looked really good from the photographs. (big mistake) Also location seem very central and convenient as the MTR was quite nearby. My sister and I was quite impressed by the modern and neat decor when we arrived although locating the hotel was not the easiest as the taxi man had not heard of the hotel in that area. After checking in, we went up to our room to find the smallest room we've ever come across. There was not even space for a small wardrobe. The only thing they had was a "pully-bar'" thing that had hangers on them to hang your clothes. It reminded me of some of the Japanese hotel rooms I've seen on Discovery Travel on TV. After 2 nights in the teeny room, I decided to waste the 3rd night (as we had already paid in advance and there was no cancelling in this booking) and booked ourselves into The Fleming Hotel which had "human size" rooms! hence, I would not go back to this Ovolo Hotel for the price that they are charging right now. Even with the offer of free breakfast, free wifi and free mini bar consumption.
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Delightful and central

Central, great quality, clean, modern, with all the small touches
9.3
We loved the Ovolo. As long as you buy into the fact that you room will be small - it is he eat small room you will ever find. A bargain in hong kong for the personal treatment and central location. Free breakfast and mini bar. Great tolietries. Flat screen. iPod set up. DVD player. Sound proof rooms. It's really all you need.
Joanna L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Very impressed

Free mini bar, free internet and free breakfast
7.7
It was my first time to try Ovolo and I loved it. Even though the room was small, I still found it clean, cosy and very comfortable because everything I needed was within reach. I loved the modern design and interior. It was so functional even for a small space.
Huiying T. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2012
Pleasant, thanks to warm service

Design, location, price.
9.3
The room can be a little small but fortunately still comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel also offers a very pretty common dining area and happy hour!!
Sally H. Couples New Zealand, September 6, 2012
Fantastic

Services, style, location
9.3
Room is small but very well designed and function-able. Happy hour and b/fast are superb benefits to compensate. Good location with metro a quick walk away. Will stay again.
Marijke S. Business travelers Netherlands, September 2, 2012
great location and good service

free happy hour and mini fridge
8
This is a small, clean and comfortable hotel in the heart of Hong Kong. The tiny rooms offer everything I need (and not much more), but wouldnt be suitable for a family. The management team is international(good english), friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are firm but soft.
Kenneth C. Couples Canada, August 29, 2012
Perfect Location with very small rooms

the staff are very friendly
7
With only a 5 minute cab ride from Central district or one station away by subway the Ovolo is perfect located. The pictures showing the rooms make them look bigger then in reality. So if you don`t mind stumbling around your suitcases no problem. The breakfast room is good and a nice breakfast is made available. For certain the staff make the diffrence, they went as far as getting my shoes fixed !! No problem i will visit again
Chuen F. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Lovely place, well equipped and great service

great condition, well furnished, great friendly service, relatively convenient location
8.7
it was the near-perfect hotel, especially for the price we paid for it. location wise was just slightly off central but still convenient (even walkable from lkf if you can't get a cab, maybe 20min), room was sufficiently well equipped though small (but that's expected for hk and the price you pay), service was great (really friendly, helpful staff who are willing to do what they can to make your stay as comfy as possible). no regrets!
Yao H. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Small rooms but unique layout with great amenities

Amenities, unqiue rooms and clean
7.7
the outside of the hotel building seem rundown, however the inside is a whole new world. the inside is modern and high tech with friendly staffs. rooms are small however clean and well equiped with amenities. =) will definitely stay there again if have chance. the walk to train station is about 10 mins. and is near the dried seafood wholesale market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01