or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel, clean and good location

Clean, free happy hour and nice breakfast
8.7
Clean and comfortable although the room is not so big. Other guests are very nice. Free happy hour is great. Good drinks and snacks. Nice breakfast and comfortable common area. Very nice welcome pack, slippers bag and "shopping bag" provided. The luggage tag provided for recognizing our luggage is nice too!
Joel T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Convenient comfortable boutique

Near MTR, shopping, yet sufficiently quiet at night.
8.7
Lovely hotel tucked away near Sheung Wan MTR. A short 10-15 min walk to the convenience of Central. A warm cosy room, while a little small, sleeps two people comfortably, and perfect for solo traveller. Warm friendly staff who went out of the way to ensure that your needs are met.
Siang H. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Everything you need in a business hotel

Convenient, well designed rooms, free internet and great service
8.7
The hotel is centrally located near the Sheung Wan MTR station with lots of food choices and shopping available at the SOHO area. The rooms are small but very well designed and equipped with everything you need in a business hotel. The gym is pretty well equipped too.
Cameron H. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
truly fantastic hotel right in the heart of hk

24 hour complementary waters, coffee, and sodas, happy hour, laundry!
9.3
My friend and I wanted to visit Hong Kong after working in Macau. We had a GREAT time at the Ovolo. It was the first time in HK for both of us and we felt like we definitely found the right hotel for us. The purpose of our trip was to just get a feel for what we found out is one of the most amazing cities in the world. Yes it is true the rooms are small. Do not book a city twin with a friend you are not that close to, or might have awkwardness with living in a 150 foot room. The two beds are RIGHT next to each other, basically sleeping in the same bed, and the bathroom is right there so there is not a ton of privacy. My friend and I didn't care because we've been through a lot together in the ten years we have known each other and know each other very well so the small space didn't bother us in the least. (You do have to always fold up your suitcase because there is not enough room to keep it open especially when you have two people and two suitcases. My friend and I basically "choreographed" our daily getting ready routines). But although the room was small, it is so clean and well decorated. The products in the bathroom are great and the shower pressure and shower head made it one of the best showers I have ever taken. There is a mini bar in the room stocked with complementary waters and beers that get restocked daily. The hotel is brand new (opened this past June) so everything is top notch. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There is complementary wi-fi, breakfast every morning, happy hour, waters, soda, coffee, apples/bananas available 24/7, AND free laundry WITH detergent!!! (Seriously I was so thrilled about the laundry...it's the little things). The hotel is right in the heart of the everything so you can easily walk to the cool bars and restaurants, shopping, and the subway station to go to Kowloon or Lantau. I think you can tell I had a great trip in the four days I was there and can't wait to get back to HK and the Ovolo!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go see the "Big Buddha" on Lantau give yourself at least a good four to five hours round trip. The subway ride is about 40 minutes and then the sky bucket ride to get to the Buddha is 25 minutes each way. (Get the glass bottomed sky bucket. The sights are amazing). Once you are up there, there are many tourist shops and restaurants you might want to look through and if you want to walk up all the steps to Buddha that takes time too. I'm glad I saw it but we had to alter our dinner plans once we realized it was going to take more time than we thought. The last ride down is at 5:45 PM so go in the morning or early afternoon.
Helen B. Couples Australia, October 09, 2012
Convenient location and nice bar concept

Good location, walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong and Central Ferry etc. Good use of room space.
8
Funky hotel that puts to good use the very small rooms (typical of HK) Nice Design and a fun happy hour concept in the bar behind reception. Breakfast a refreshing change from stodgy bacon and eggs. Overall a good experience. Would stay again.
Helen B. Couples Australia, October 08, 2012
second stay - just as good as first

convenient location
8
Small but funky hotel. Great breakfast concept and open bar in the evening. Will be back.
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, October 06, 2012
Hotel very lovely and good locaiton

good location and quite good hotel with good service near the MRT
8
Hotel very modern and good service and staff very helpful with good location near MRT
Nicole D. Couples United Kingdom, October 04, 2012
great location lots packed into a small place

nice extra's like the goodie bags
8.3
Its a small room but then so are most on hong kong island, there is great use of a small space and good value for money.
Hasan A. Solo travelers Canada, October 03, 2012
Great hotel with very helpful staff!

Free breakfast and happy hour service. Free wifi in your room. Free laundry machines
9
What an absolute gem of a place. The Ovolo 286 on Queen's Road was a fantastic way to see Central, SoHo and Hollywood in Hong Kong. The room was immaculate (small but well furnished) an the service was helpful and pleasant! Would definitely recommend to others!
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
very small room hotel

Nice decor
6.7
This is my first time staying at this boutique hotel because it looked really good from the photographs. (big mistake) Also location seem very central and convenient as the MTR was quite nearby. My sister and I was quite impressed by the modern and neat decor when we arrived although locating the hotel was not the easiest as the taxi man had not heard of the hotel in that area. After checking in, we went up to our room to find the smallest room we've ever come across. There was not even space for a small wardrobe. The only thing they had was a "pully-bar'" thing that had hangers on them to hang your clothes. It reminded me of some of the Japanese hotel rooms I've seen on Discovery Travel on TV. After 2 nights in the teeny room, I decided to waste the 3rd night (as we had already paid in advance and there was no cancelling in this booking) and booked ourselves into The Fleming Hotel which had "human size" rooms! hence, I would not go back to this Ovolo Hotel for the price that they are charging right now. Even with the offer of free breakfast, free wifi and free mini bar consumption.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06