My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Jesse L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Rooms too small ..

clean, good standard
6
Rooms too small and its not something that is not indicated clearly.. its great if youre on a holiday but if youre working or on business, its too cramped and the facilities are lacking. that being said the quality of the hotel is good.
Garry B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Excellent, modern hotel

Design, location and staff
10
Getting there - Take the Airport Express from the airport to Hong Kong Station (easy). Follow the signs for the free shuttle bus. There are 4 different buses. If you say you are going to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel (H1 - western district) the lady will direct you to the correct shuttle bus or direct you to some seats to wait. The Holiday Inn is the first, stop 8. When you get off the shuttle bus at the Holiday Inn, look south, uphill, for a Macdonalds Sign. Cross the road and walk up the steps to MacDonalds (less than 100 paces). Turn left and the hotel is across the road next to Café O (40 paces). Reception is on the 2nd floor. Free laundry and gym on 3rd floor. Very good free Ovolo map of Hong Kong in reception. The hotel is fantastic. Modern, full of style, and brilliant staff. If we owned a hotel this would be it. Around Hong Kong - We can recommend the tramway up to the Peak - great views. We also went to Cheung Chau Island on the ferry. Good day out.
Yvette C. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
acceptable hotel

fast check-in, fast checkout and free breakfast
5
exceed my expectations with the 3 stars hotel, the room is small, but clean and tidy. Then also have the apple TV box in the room.
Mafalda T. Solo travelers Portugal, November 3, 2013
Very pleaseant stay

Location, friendly staff, fast internet
8
It was good though the room and bathroom were very small and the price is expensive.
Tom D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Great value small room but well equipped

Small but perfectly formed, well equipped rooms, great lounge with free drinks and snacks, excellent free Wifi.
10
Excellent stay, check in was great rather than have me wait while they did their stuff (pet hate), they sent me to the lounge where I helped myself to a free drink and logged into my mails, relaxing while they set up the room key etc. The rooms are small but very well designed, free mini bar, Apple TV, cool treats and well equipped bathroom. Ovolo seems like a cool hotel chain, will definitely stay again.
Torsten J. Business travelers Germany, October 20, 2013
Modern hotel for reasonable rate

very close to MTR station, free wifi and mini bar, hotel rate
7.3
So far I enjoyed my stay in the Ovolo 286. Room was small, actually no space for luggage, but absolutely sufficient for my purpose. Staff was friendly but some of them little bit spiritless. For example, during the breakfast they cleared the tables (put away plates, mugs etc.) but did not wiped the tabletop clean so even in the afternoon you found some of the tables dirty.
Phua H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Away from city's hustle & bustle

Centrally located, nice room design, complimentary drinks all-day
7.3
The hotel was centrally located, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the typical Hong Kong's streets. A stylish designed boutique hotel with all-day complimentary drinks at their lounge, perfect after an entire day's of shopping!
Ben G. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Great location

Location, design of rooms, staff
8
A most conveniently located hotel in a busy city. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR I WOULD LIKE TO TELL THE MANAGEMENT OF HOW UTTERLY DELIGHTED I HAVE BEEN BY YOUR SERVICE AND THE BUSINESS IN ALL THE RECENT HOTELS THAT YOU HAVE BOOKED FOR mE
Tim T. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
To limit jet lag

Quiet, clean and the staff were very pleasant
8
This is the first time we have broken the journey between UK and Australia. It certainly helped to reduce the effects of Jet lag. The rooms were very clean , cool and quiet. The staff were relaxed, friendly and yet attentive. We would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay for 1-3 nights.
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, October 6, 2013
good location for my biz,

good feel for stay
7.3
room is good size for biz traveller

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06