My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Maria Z. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great and surprising stay at Ovolo

Design, comfort, creative
9
This is definitely one of the hotels that I will go back even just for the hotel. HK hotels are usually small given the size of the island, hence the hotel rooms are smaller. But they managed to make good use of the space and equipped it with good amenities. The added creative flairs (Loot bags, feet bags were labelled "Happy Feet", happy hour at the lobby etc) were such a good surprise. The mini bar is also free and stocked every day you are checked-in. The shower head was divine and the toiletries were funky good (i.e. Rum flavoured body wash, spearmint shampoo - gives that cooling minty feel especially after a hot walk around HK). Location wise, it's near the MRT station, you just need to know which way to go. Overall it was a good stay for me and the hubby. P.S. I loved the cookies and brownies they had at their little homey pantry.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Close to everything from bars, resturants and shop

All inclusive bar location and cleanliness
9.7
Very comfortable, staff were extremely helpful the room was a little small but clean and tidy, buffet breakfast was ok not much choice but overall a nice hotel.
Shaul M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Expensive for such a small room

Location, free minibar n happy hour, clean
7.3
Overall stay was just average....room were too small for the price i paid...and it was double when i enquired for the rate the next day. I got a better deal from lkf hotel n much much cheaper. I wouldnt stay here again unless the price is much cheaper. Hotel was 15 mins walk frm lkf nightlife area....which was quite good
Chaiyos C. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2013
nice & new hotel

good location, free breakfast, free minibar, fast internet
8
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2013
Good area and Nice hotel

Good area, Staff friendly and Nice location
8
Kok K. Families with older children Australia, June 4, 2013
can't find fault with this amazing hotel

Good location, wonderful service and comfortable stay
9.3
We are a family of five that that stayed for 4 nights at Ovolo 286 recently. The hotel is very well located and close to the tram and MTR stations, also surrounded by a lot of good eating places, shops and historical buildings, such as Man Mo temple and Western Market. The Macau ferry point is within walking distance. When checking in, the staff was very helpful and efficient.The rooms were amazing, with adequate space for luggages and shopping bags, nice-sized bathroom and a a large comfortable bed. The towels were thick and soft, the toiletries provided were very nice. Hotel breakfast was western style with good variety, the Happy-hour (6-8pm) was a life-saver, and not to mention the free mini-bar in the rooms(!!) and a "loot bag". We were usually out the whole day so did not have a chance to use the gym, which looked inviting. The free laundry/drier machines were put to good use as Hong Kong was really hot and humid when we were there, and the perspiration was no joke. We enjoyed our stay so much that everyone agreed that we will book Ovolo 286 whenever we return to visit HK!
Vince C. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2013
love this hotel!! will come back soon.

location, clean, free happy hour! free use of washing and drying machines.
9
walking distance to IFC! will stay here again for sure!
Hyelim H. Couples South Korea, June 2, 2013
Very close with Sheung Wan station!

Location, Small but cozy & clean room, Free mini-bar & rounge
8.3
Anthony W. Groups Canada, May 25, 2013
NOT the Ovolo Arbuthnot

Laundry, Free Mini Bar, Wi-Fi
4.7
I stayed at the Ovolo Arbuthnot before and was blown away by the quality of that hotel. The Ovolo on Queen's Road Central is unfortunately nowhere close to it. Where Arbuthnot got all the little things right, Queen's Central got all the little things wrong. First of all, when you first check into a hotel in Hong Kong in scorching, humid 40 degrees celsius weather, the last thing you want to be greeted by is a floor and room that is even hotter and muggier than outside. I'm sure Ovolo is trying to conserve energy but turning off the air conditioning on the floor is ridiculous and is a sure way to ensuring your customer is in a bad mood when they first arrive at your establishment. Secondly, I knew the rooms would be small but I had no idea they would be as small as they were. If you're goal is to be able to blow dry your hair, sit on the toilet, wash your hands while having your feet in the shower all at the same time, then you could accomplish this here. The rooms are incredibly tiny - don't be fooled by the wide angle pictures you see. When you take a shower, you will likely have a large puddle of water due to the fact the shower doors aren't properly sealed. The hair dryer cord is too short so you will be blow drying your hair awkwardly between the toilet and the side of the bathroom. Little things like having no soap and only one towel added to the annoyance of this stay. Like I said, some hotels get the little things right, some hotels don't. The elevators are super slow. There are two elevators controlled by their own buttons. What this means is that everyone presses both buttons so that they can take whichever elevator comes first. The location is pretty good. Lots of interesting places close by. But, if you're spending most of the time in LKF, this hotel has the dilemma of being too close for a cab to take you and a bit too far to walk (*too far as in you'll be sweating like crazy by the time you reach LKF).
Mari K. Solo travelers Finland, May 19, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good location
7.3
The hotel has good location walking distance to Soho restaurants. The breakfast, happy hour and mini bar included to the room price are nice addition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03