or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (140)
Sort by:
Janelle S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Welcoming and Excellent all inclusive hotel

Staff service/ everything is included/happy hour
10
Wonderful stay, centrally located, all inclusive and staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble!!!!!
Kenneth S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
Outstanding

Free happy hour. Free minibar. Free high speed internet.
10
Really great. We arrived during happy hour. This is complementary, and includes food, drinks, beer wine, etc. Also found that the minibar is free in the room. Wow. And the internet is very fast (also includes codes for 700+ hot spots around the city). Really just a great experience at this hotel.
Cassandra C. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
good

clean,good,convenient
10
very good, i like it
Patricia R. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Central hotel, excellent staff

The friendly and efficient staff, the central location and the closeness to local, affordable restaurants.
8
We arrived early, but were able to leave our bags and return to check in later in the day, which was very helpful. Our room was adequate, not spacious, but this is a centrally located hotel in a city with limited ground space. Other guests were complaining a bit about the size of their standard room. The bed was comfortable, television offered a number of channels and the hotel offers free wifi, also taking in other spots throughout the central city. I did not have my laptop with me, but the staff lent me an Ipad to use in the lobby, which was very useful as we were there for some days. The breakfast bar offered a good variety of cold food, fruit, cereal and breads but the cooked food was monotonous. The hotel seemed geared for a stay of one or two nights, good for business people. Again, the staff in the cafe were friendly and efficient and we ate lunch there one day. The hotel is close to restaurants at all prices and it is a short walk to the tramline and the MTR and also the Macao Ferry terminal. Taxis were able to find the hotel, and the large red and white 0 of the hotel cafe sign is also helpful! I have marked the hotel with 6 for recommendation because of the size of the room and poor cooked breakfast, but these may be typical for this grade and location of hotel in Hong Kong.
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Very nice and quiet residence!

Competitive price, convenient location, neat room
7
It's better to have a Queen/King's bed instead of two single beds!
Ying S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Nice boutique hotel, but skip the brekkie

Location, Comfort, Design
5.3
It's a nice little boutique hotel with good access to trains, trams and buses... It's located at Queen's Street Central, at the Sheung Wan side of town and it's walkable to most places in the Sheung Wan/Central area. The hotel's breakfast served at Cafe O is rubbish, so don't waste your time. Try nearby eateries instead... For western brekkie/brunch, try the Cupping Room (try their coffee, made by award winning baristas, it's pretty decent), which is 1 min walk from the hotel. For local delights, you might want to try San Hing for local dim sum on Hau Wo St, Kennedy Town which is a short bus ride away (Bus 101). The room is desperately small (WARNING: No amount of pictures/photos you find online will prepare you for the lack of space!)... But it is expected in Hong Kong, I guess. The hotel, however, does make up for it by providing free high speed wifi (with 9000 other hotspots around HK for you to access), free minibar (top-ups everyday), free self-service laundry/dryer, and MALIN+GOETZ products (but if you're like us who shower twice a day, ask for double the supply because whatever is provided isn't enough)...
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Pleasant stay in convenient location

Happy hour, free mini bar, compact but stylish room
8
Great location for shopping and exploring. Friendly staff but best thing by far is he happy hour. For two hours each night the hotel offers free alcoholic and soft drinks and snacks for guests. In a city as expensive as HK, this is worth a small fortune!
Alistair O. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Fantastic fun filled 4 days - even in the rain!

Location, freindliness & helpfulness of staff, value for money.
9.3
After reading many reviews which mentioned the rooms were small, we still chose to book at the Ovolo...and I am so glad that we did! The location was fantastic, the amenities in the hotel were great and the place was very clean. The style of the hotel was "uber trendy" and the staff were great. Yes, the room as on the small side...but to be honest, on a city break now much time are you really spending in it! If you are a business traveler or going to be out and about sightseeing most of the time, and want a trendy, centrally located hotel, near to lots of lovely restaurants, etc, then this is the location! Fantastic!
Simone L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
terrible breakfast, smallest rooms ever

location, service, that's all that was good
6
I know HK rooms are small, but these were the smallest I have ever seen. Breakfast was terribly crowded and the food selection was terrible, mostly coldcuts. For the owner of Cafe O, I would have thought breakfast would have been better. Also, there is no actual restaurant, so they don't have room service. Room was so small you could have only eaten standing up or on the bed so I guess it makes sense, but still.
Chin H. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2014
comfortable modern hotel with all the neccessities

location, room, price
8.7
nice and pleasant, both for food and walking around. it's convenient but not too crowded, located in an interesting neighborhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Hotel 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05