Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nigel B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ovolo April 2015
Tiny room. Did the job. Staff were excellent.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Penelope K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Simple and basic but it works
It was the location of Ovolo Noho that persuaded me to book. This was my first visit to Hong Kong and I understand that rooms there are very small, and it was. However the bathroom and shower were perfectly fine with generous amounts of towels and products, including tissues, cotton buds, mouthwash, toothbrush and paste etc. And a lovely rainfall shower with a very sensible spray option. The free mini bar (with soft drinks and a couple of beers) is very welcome for the weary traveller along with the bag of goodies - peanuts, crisps etc. The free tote bag is a nice touch. The free laundry is also a boon. The breakfast was fine for me with two or three warm items (they definitely weren't hot) and good coffee in the cafe. On the downside, the bed was only slightly above the floor on a very low platform. I'm not sure why it couldn't have been a real bed, taking up no more space. I inadvertently left on the 'do not disturb' light when I left the room for the day, assuming the light would automatically go off, so my room was not made up. However staff were quick to take away my rubbish and offer me free replacement beers from the happy hour bar, when I mentioned it. Like so many hotels, lighting, especially in the bathroom, was fancy rather than functional and putting on make up involved guesswork on one side of my face. There are no opulent reception areas or liveried staff but this is a place that works, with pretty much everything you need included.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Leonard K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointed after seeing other Ovolo
If you're considering the Ovolo Noho, check first for Ovolo Central; Central is better in every way- location, room size, amenities...
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Milada N. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very clean.
Only issue is a room size. For HongKong can be accepted.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Terrie L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Brilliant property
Located in an interesting area with lots of local finds. Staffs were welcoming and most helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Khalil M. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very poor breakfast and tight space
Clean, location is best, all inclusive package is good, but space inside hotel is very tight, rooms very small, very poor breakfast, and also restaurant is very small, only two elevators so u have to wait a lot sometimes as the hotel building is very high! Good for young singles not families or groups
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ocari P. from Venezuela
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location is perfect plus the happy hour
The room is small but for a few days stay is fine
Reviewed April 08, 2016

frank R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
good for short stay
location, location, location
good for short stay, for longer stays the rooms would be too small.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Scott P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very helpful staff, great location
Staff offered advice on dining/travel options. Rooms small but very clean and modern, plenty of water supplies in the free mini bar.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Mary P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Improve room cleaning.
Location only
Place is quite nice and convenient location.. Everyday I always ask for make up room but still a lot of dirt in the floor and breakfast buffet is the same everyday..
Reviewed February 21, 2016