or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Peter E. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Good location hotel but with small rooms

Location, clean, free wifi, free breakfast and minibar
8.7
Very nice hotel on QueensRoad on top of the O cafe (popular chain in HK). Small rooms but very nicely done. Will suit business travelers and flash packers. Feels like stopping in a Virgin Airlines club lounge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the free breakfast and evening drinks. The hotel gives you a total price and does not "nickel and dime" you for any other amenities.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Amazing hotel

All the freebies
10
The hotel is in a great location, you still get great Hong Kong culture but one stop away from central. The hotel room is fantastic, clean, comfortable, and you get free happy hour! The quality of the food is very good as well.
Heather M. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Modern, clean, and small- very Hong Kong

modern decor, efficient use of small space, free breakfast, great location
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night, and it was perfect. I loved the design. The shower was great and the bed was comfortable. I was quite pleased with the service. It took less than ten minutes to walk to Lan Kwai Fong, and the mid-level escalator is even closer. The room is very tiny so I would not have wanted to stay for more than one night with another person- there is really no room for more two people to unpack.
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel, clean and good location

Clean, free happy hour and nice breakfast
8.7
Clean and comfortable although the room is not so big. Other guests are very nice. Free happy hour is great. Good drinks and snacks. Nice breakfast and comfortable common area. Very nice welcome pack, slippers bag and "shopping bag" provided. The luggage tag provided for recognizing our luggage is nice too!
Joel T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Convenient comfortable boutique

Near MTR, shopping, yet sufficiently quiet at night.
8.7
Lovely hotel tucked away near Sheung Wan MTR. A short 10-15 min walk to the convenience of Central. A warm cosy room, while a little small, sleeps two people comfortably, and perfect for solo traveller. Warm friendly staff who went out of the way to ensure that your needs are met.
Siang H. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Everything you need in a business hotel

Convenient, well designed rooms, free internet and great service
8.7
The hotel is centrally located near the Sheung Wan MTR station with lots of food choices and shopping available at the SOHO area. The rooms are small but very well designed and equipped with everything you need in a business hotel. The gym is pretty well equipped too.
Cameron H. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
truly fantastic hotel right in the heart of hk

24 hour complementary waters, coffee, and sodas, happy hour, laundry!
9.3
My friend and I wanted to visit Hong Kong after working in Macau. We had a GREAT time at the Ovolo. It was the first time in HK for both of us and we felt like we definitely found the right hotel for us. The purpose of our trip was to just get a feel for what we found out is one of the most amazing cities in the world. Yes it is true the rooms are small. Do not book a city twin with a friend you are not that close to, or might have awkwardness with living in a 150 foot room. The two beds are RIGHT next to each other, basically sleeping in the same bed, and the bathroom is right there so there is not a ton of privacy. My friend and I didn't care because we've been through a lot together in the ten years we have known each other and know each other very well so the small space didn't bother us in the least. (You do have to always fold up your suitcase because there is not enough room to keep it open especially when you have two people and two suitcases. My friend and I basically "choreographed" our daily getting ready routines). But although the room was small, it is so clean and well decorated. The products in the bathroom are great and the shower pressure and shower head made it one of the best showers I have ever taken. There is a mini bar in the room stocked with complementary waters and beers that get restocked daily. The hotel is brand new (opened this past June) so everything is top notch. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There is complementary wi-fi, breakfast every morning, happy hour, waters, soda, coffee, apples/bananas available 24/7, AND free laundry WITH detergent!!! (Seriously I was so thrilled about the laundry...it's the little things). The hotel is right in the heart of the everything so you can easily walk to the cool bars and restaurants, shopping, and the subway station to go to Kowloon or Lantau. I think you can tell I had a great trip in the four days I was there and can't wait to get back to HK and the Ovolo!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go see the "Big Buddha" on Lantau give yourself at least a good four to five hours round trip. The subway ride is about 40 minutes and then the sky bucket ride to get to the Buddha is 25 minutes each way. (Get the glass bottomed sky bucket. The sights are amazing). Once you are up there, there are many tourist shops and restaurants you might want to look through and if you want to walk up all the steps to Buddha that takes time too. I'm glad I saw it but we had to alter our dinner plans once we realized it was going to take more time than we thought. The last ride down is at 5:45 PM so go in the morning or early afternoon.
Helen B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Convenient location and nice bar concept

Good location, walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong and Central Ferry etc. Good use of room space.
8
Funky hotel that puts to good use the very small rooms (typical of HK) Nice Design and a fun happy hour concept in the bar behind reception. Breakfast a refreshing change from stodgy bacon and eggs. Overall a good experience. Would stay again.
Helen B. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
second stay - just as good as first

convenient location
8
Small but funky hotel. Great breakfast concept and open bar in the evening. Will be back.
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Hotel very lovely and good locaiton

good location and quite good hotel with good service near the MRT
8
Hotel very modern and good service and staff very helpful with good location near MRT

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong KongOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Noho – 286 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08