Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 528 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Tom D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Great value small room but well equipped

Small but perfectly formed, well equipped rooms, great lounge with free drinks and snacks, excellent free Wifi.
10
Excellent stay, check in was great rather than have me wait while they did their stuff (pet hate), they sent me to the lounge where I helped myself to a free drink and logged into my mails, relaxing while they set up the room key etc. The rooms are small but very well designed, free mini bar, Apple TV, cool treats and well equipped bathroom. Ovolo seems like a cool hotel chain, will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Torsten J. Business travelers Germany, October 20, 2013
Modern hotel for reasonable rate

very close to MTR station, free wifi and mini bar, hotel rate
7.3
So far I enjoyed my stay in the Ovolo 286. Room was small, actually no space for luggage, but absolutely sufficient for my purpose. Staff was friendly but some of them little bit spiritless. For example, during the breakfast they cleared the tables (put away plates, mugs etc.) but did not wiped the tabletop clean so even in the afternoon you found some of the tables dirty.
Report this review
Phua H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2013
Away from city's hustle & bustle

Centrally located, nice room design, complimentary drinks all-day
7.3
The hotel was centrally located, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the typical Hong Kong's streets. A stylish designed boutique hotel with all-day complimentary drinks at their lounge, perfect after an entire day's of shopping!
Report this review
Ben G. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Great location

Location, design of rooms, staff
8
A most conveniently located hotel in a busy city. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR I WOULD LIKE TO TELL THE MANAGEMENT OF HOW UTTERLY DELIGHTED I HAVE BEEN BY YOUR SERVICE AND THE BUSINESS IN ALL THE RECENT HOTELS THAT YOU HAVE BOOKED FOR mE
Report this review
Tim T. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
To limit jet lag

Quiet, clean and the staff were very pleasant
8
This is the first time we have broken the journey between UK and Australia. It certainly helped to reduce the effects of Jet lag. The rooms were very clean , cool and quiet. The staff were relaxed, friendly and yet attentive. We would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay for 1-3 nights.
Report this review
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, October 6, 2013
good location for my biz,

good feel for stay
7.3
room is good size for biz traveller
Report this review
Qianyi Y. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2013
Great Lounge and everything you need

breakfast, happy hour, laundry facilities
9.3
apart from a 10 mins walk to the MTR station (when you have to carry suitcase, it is going to take forever, as there are stairs), everything else was perfect! especially their lounge, love it! they provide beer, few selection of wines, fruits,juices and snacks, and the best is that you can go anytime! awesome!
Report this review
Roderick M. Business travelers Ireland, September 24, 2013
back packers hotel

freindly co petetn staff,reasonable location, clean room
6.3
Hotel has tiny entrance. Located in grim surroundings, on busy street with no view. Rooms are tiny, bed is at floor level. Hotel is suitable for young "HIP" backpackers, but totally unsuitable for a business trip. Dining facilities and food very mediocre. Young staff are however very helpful, and intelligent.
Report this review
Carla A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
worth it

free internet, free mini bar, clean rooms
9
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Portugal, September 22, 2013
easy to find, close to transportation and pier

location, staff, guest friendly
8.7
hotel is really close to sheung wan mtr station and it is easy to find there are 24hrs fast food, supermarket nearby staff are friendly and the free minibar is very guest friendly
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 392 reviews Next page
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - All Inclusive Queen with free minibarOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01