Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
513 reviews

379 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Angelia L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
Fantastic & enjoyable

Attentive awesome hotel staff, efficiency, trendy
10
I lost my luggage during this trip to HK. Very attentive helpful staff at the hotel reception helped me call the airport daily and made sure my luggage was finally returned to me 2 days later. I am thankful for the great service. Such a pleasant happy experience in OVOLO 286. Thank you!
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Fantastic, lovely stay

Happy hour, location, stylish and clean rooms
9.7
Little touches in this hotel make it by far the best place we have stayed in Hong Kong. The free mini bar and happy hour, which includes snacks and alcoholic drinks, make this place a cut above the rest. Yes, the rooms are small but this is to be expected in HK. The space was definitely maximised by the layout and the modern style and design made it a lovely place to stay. The concierge's dogged assistance in helping us find a taxi in the pouring rain was much appreciated too!
Report this review
Marta A. Couples Spain, July 2, 2013
It was perfect. Good staff and service

Design, cleanliness, details
8.7
All details are taken care: laudry, fitness area, gift in the room, good baggels for breakfast, happy hour in the evening,... Perfect stay in a city hotel
Report this review
Maria Z. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great and surprising stay at Ovolo

Design, comfort, creative
9
This is definitely one of the hotels that I will go back even just for the hotel. HK hotels are usually small given the size of the island, hence the hotel rooms are smaller. But they managed to make good use of the space and equipped it with good amenities. The added creative flairs (Loot bags, feet bags were labelled "Happy Feet", happy hour at the lobby etc) were such a good surprise. The mini bar is also free and stocked every day you are checked-in. The shower head was divine and the toiletries were funky good (i.e. Rum flavoured body wash, spearmint shampoo - gives that cooling minty feel especially after a hot walk around HK). Location wise, it's near the MRT station, you just need to know which way to go. Overall it was a good stay for me and the hubby. P.S. I loved the cookies and brownies they had at their little homey pantry.
Report this review
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Close to everything from bars, resturants and shop

All inclusive bar location and cleanliness
9.7
Very comfortable, staff were extremely helpful the room was a little small but clean and tidy, buffet breakfast was ok not much choice but overall a nice hotel.
Report this review
Shaul M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Expensive for such a small room

Location, free minibar n happy hour, clean
7.3
Overall stay was just average....room were too small for the price i paid...and it was double when i enquired for the rate the next day. I got a better deal from lkf hotel n much much cheaper. I wouldnt stay here again unless the price is much cheaper. Hotel was 15 mins walk frm lkf nightlife area....which was quite good
Report this review
Chaiyos C. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2013
nice & new hotel

good location, free breakfast, free minibar, fast internet
8
Report this review
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2013
Good area and Nice hotel

Good area, Staff friendly and Nice location
8
Report this review
Kok K. Families with older children Australia, June 4, 2013
can't find fault with this amazing hotel

Good location, wonderful service and comfortable stay
9.3
We are a family of five that that stayed for 4 nights at Ovolo 286 recently. The hotel is very well located and close to the tram and MTR stations, also surrounded by a lot of good eating places, shops and historical buildings, such as Man Mo temple and Western Market. The Macau ferry point is within walking distance. When checking in, the staff was very helpful and efficient.The rooms were amazing, with adequate space for luggages and shopping bags, nice-sized bathroom and a a large comfortable bed. The towels were thick and soft, the toiletries provided were very nice. Hotel breakfast was western style with good variety, the Happy-hour (6-8pm) was a life-saver, and not to mention the free mini-bar in the rooms(!!) and a "loot bag". We were usually out the whole day so did not have a chance to use the gym, which looked inviting. The free laundry/drier machines were put to good use as Hong Kong was really hot and humid when we were there, and the perspiration was no joke. We enjoyed our stay so much that everyone agreed that we will book Ovolo 286 whenever we return to visit HK!
Report this review
Vince C. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2013
love this hotel!! will come back soon.

location, clean, free happy hour! free use of washing and drying machines.
9
walking distance to IFC! will stay here again for sure!
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 379 reviews Next page
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - All Inclusive Queen with free minibarOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08