Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 528 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Heather M. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Great experience

Staff were excellent, 24-hour snacks and drinks, decent location
8.7
The hotel is not smack in the middle of things, but is still close enough that I would say it is in a good location. The hotel itself goes for the boutique feel, with a 24-hour lounge with good dessert snacks and drinks. The rooms are tiny, but that wasn't a problem for us - we were in Hong Kong as tourists, not to stay in the room and get business work done. The gym was small but decent. The hotel staff deserve special mention - in all my travels throughout Asia, the staff here was by far the nicest and most helpful. They really knew what hospitality and service were all about.
Report this review
Hogan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Nice Stylish City Hotel

Free Breakfast, WIfi, Minibar
8.7
We had a pleasant experience and everything was fine. This is great for single or couple's who like to enjoy the nightlife which isn't too far away!
Report this review
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 18, 2013
Perfect hotel for citytrip

Design, location, friendly service
8
It is always a pleasure to come back in this hotel. Although the rooms are small, everything you need is in it and the space very nicely designed. Goodybag :), minibar free, wifi free, very friendly check inn, with a good cappuccino. Central location in a trendy neighbourhood near a lot of restaurants, galleries and shops.
Report this review
Jody J. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Trendy hotel with an attentive staff

Location, staff and free amenities (i.e. Mini bar, breakfeast, etc..)
8.3
The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to Central. THe staff and concept of the htoel is great, however the size of the rooms were a bit small. All in all a greta hotel for 1 or 2 nights.
Report this review
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2013
its a okay place to stay in HK

location, equipment and many local dining around
6.3
stayed here for overnight due to my apt was under renovation. the room is rather small but you got everything you need tho, the double room is more suitable for single stay with small size luggage.
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
Nice clean and compact hotel rooms.

Very clean, high-speed internet, and modern.
8
We spent most of the time outdoors on a short stay so the small room sizes didn't bother us. At this price range, it had everything we could've asked for - clean rooms, comfy beds, modern finishings, fast-speed internet access, and just enough space for our stuff. The food and drinks at the reception and in the room mini-bar is all free of charge, so that was a nice thing thrown in too. And of course, there is a flat screen TV with Apple remote control in the room too.
Report this review
Tingting M. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
A room full of surprises

Location, excellent service, good quality
9.3
Although the room is small, it is well equipped with all the things u need. Love the complimentary snack bag, mini bar, wifi, breakfast, all day refreshment at lounge, happy hour, gym and laundry. What more can I ask ??? I will definitely be back again
Report this review
Richard A. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
excellent service and location for my needs.

check in staff very helpful, bathroom great design, staff made my stay enjoyable.
9.3
i will advice my friends to stay at the hotel. i personally will stay at ovolo 286 when i travel to hong kong.
Report this review
Justin C. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Good clean fun!

Well priced, ok location, clean room
8.3
Trouble free, a bed when and where i needed it. The room was clean the staff were very nice and accommodating/reasonable about my late check out. The only negatives were: The fridge was not cold making the free mini bar moot and the shower did not drain well; in need of maintenance. Room 2203 fyi. in case someone wants to fix it.
Report this review
Natali D. Business travelers Greece, July 26, 2013
Comfortable, well designed room

Location, free minibar, comfortable room
9.3
The rooms are small but really well designed so I actually felt comfortable. There are loads of great goodies in the room, the free mini bar is a bonus as well as the goodie bag and Malin+Goetz products. Amazing location, loads of boutiques, deli's and boutiques nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast, it was adequate but not that great. I would probably stay here again but head across the street to the Italian deli for breakfast in future.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 392 reviews Next page
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - All Inclusive Queen with free minibarOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07