Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 543 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Pia C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Value for money
clean, centrally located, friendly staff
I was checked-in and out quick. The setup of the reception/breakfast area was nice. The room was very very clean. Very quiet surroundings.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mari K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay
Good location
The hotel has good location walking distance to Soho restaurants. The breakfast, happy hour and mini bar included to the room price are nice addition.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Melody L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very comfortable stay
Good service, free mini bar, many local restaurants close by
It was a very enjoyable stay. The room is not too small and equipped with most things I need.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Melody L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very comfortable
Free minibar, daily happy hour, good breakfast
It was very pleasant. The rooms has everything I need. Very helpful staff also
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Emma H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
I stayed for a week, the room was very small
location location location
The room was very small, new features and clean, barely anywhere to hang your clothing and store luggage, very cramped conditions but expected for the area. The area was great, very close to chopping, restaurants and bars, love HK, so much fun!
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Kristin C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and awesome family of hotels in HK
Location, Comfort and Service
I always stay at the Ovolo Queen's Road Central when I visit Hong Kong. The rooms are very small as most are in Hong Kong but the hotel is clean, well designed and the staff is very accommodating. I would and have recommended this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Central.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Janick V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good stay in hong kong
comfortable bed, nice staff
happy with our stay here, good beds and nice staff. content with the experience
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Owen B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean, convenient, and classy
Free minibar snacks, free open bar for happy hour, free breakfast buffet
Love how the hotel's fee was all-inclusive for both food and some drinks! Very refreshing. Would 100% return to the Ovolo for this reason alone.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hogan C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Nice Stylish City Hotel
Free Breakfast, WIfi, Minibar
We had a pleasant experience and everything was fine. This is great for single or couple's who like to enjoy the nightlife which isn't too far away!
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Leandra V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Perfect hotel for citytrip
Design, location, friendly service
It is always a pleasure to come back in this hotel. Although the rooms are small, everything you need is in it and the space very nicely designed. Goodybag :), minibar free, wifi free, very friendly check inn, with a good cappuccino. Central location in a trendy neighbourhood near a lot of restaurants, galleries and shops.
Reviewed August 21, 2013