or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Beatriz P. Couples Spain, December 6, 2014
Small incredible hotel

Nice room, lots of facilities, great breakfast and happy hour
9.7
If you don't mind having a small (but enough) room, this is your place. Lots of nice touches, including the happy hour, the gifts on the room, the free minibar and the free laundry (good after two weeks travelling). We found the room enough for two people with two backpacks. It is only a thing of being organised. I prefer having all the free things that the Ovolo offers, than having more space in the room. The area is nice, near the Metro Station and with lots of buses to move around, you can walk to Soho in some minutes. Perhaps the minor issue is that from the room (we stayed in the 10 th floor) you can listen the sounds of the street, but we could sleep without problems. No doubt we would stay here again if we return to HK.
Dorothee L. Business travelers Germany, December 3, 2014
Always go there when in HK!

location, staff, breakfast
7.7
I always stay in this small, firendly hotel when in HK. The breakfast is healthy and tasty, the rooms are small but comfortable, the staff is exceptionally friendly and you always get a cookie and a drink:-) Walking distance to all the SOHO bars and restaurants and to shopping in the Central area!
Nikolay G. Couples Russia, December 1, 2014
Perfect stay

service, location, amenities
10
thanks to Ovolo social media team I got room on the 24th floor with splendid view on Queen's road Right in hotel's Instagram. Great use of smm :)
Anastasia H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
Great value and location.

Great location, happy hour drinks and buffet breakfast.
10
Jason P. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
very tiny room although for 2 days it's fine

free gift bag, free mini bar, slippers
6.7
The room was VERY small even for HK standards although clean. Was a bit annoyed when the staff would not sell any further drinks once the mini bar was finished. THe ovolo hotel near LKF is better
Dorothee L. Business travelers Germany, November 11, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, food, staff
8
I Always choose this hotel when on a business trip in HK. The location is nice, close to bars and restaurants and the rooms are nice. Great healthy breakfast options!
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Great location, Nice people, Quirky property

Location, Friendliness, Breakfast Room
7.7
2nd time I've stayed here and probably my last given the variety in the Sheung Wan area at this price point. Balanced review is: LOCATION - extremely convenient for Central and Mid-Levels, it's on the main road so taxis wont stop in traffic and it's not easy to spot. I was on the 17th floor and I could hear the beeping of the pedestrian crossing all-night, and had to drown out the noise with the air con unit. THE PROPERTY - small (but this is HK!) and quirky rooms, designer type place with creative use of space - more of a crash pad style for party/shopping weekends - don't consider long stay/kids/business as that won't work. They did give excellent amenities though OTHER - staff are super nice and very helpful, the breakfast is in it's own dedicated room above their café which is relaxing (unlike other hotels in the area that will have a terrible makeshift breakfast)
Lyndley C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay

Evening drinks meeting other travellers Friendly helpful staff, Great location
9.7
It was great .
Glen C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Best boutiques hotel in all the world

Comfortable, safe, modern, value for money
9.3
Excellent. Friendly and very helpful staff, great location, closed to restaurants, night life, Lan Kwai Fong, the trains stations, the Airport Air Express. The breakfast included was selective but good. The room was clean, tidy, comfortable, safe, modern and compact. Even though the land Hong Kong is one of the most expensive in the world, this hotel is cheaper, more comfortable and value for money, and more space than any of the those same star hotels in Cologne, Paris, even Melbourne. And like no other same star hotels in the world, the drinks in the mini bar and in the lounge, are free!
Joshua W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Great stay in Central Hong Kong

Location, room facilities, staff
9
I had a really good time in this hotel. The staff were always helpful, the minibar was free, the TV had AppleTV installed and there were free clothes washing facilities. All of these features made my work trip to Hong Kong very comfortable. The hotel is also right in Central near the Soho area and close to the MTR. So, places to eat/drink and transport to the rest of the city are nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Noho Hong KongOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04