or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Graham L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Really good value hotel with great service

Small but well designed rooms, attentive service
8
We stayed four nights and can't fault this well located hotel. Everything was just fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip over the border to Shenzen is worthwhile.
Panit N. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
Great location with all conveniences ... but tiny

Everything included .. toiletries, mini-bar, wi-fi, tea/coffee, and buffet continental breakfast
9.3
We arrived by taxi from Hong Kong Station around 1400 on a Sunday having booked through Agoda and were checked in quickly and efficiently by the friendly staff. We verified later that we could have taken the MRT to Sheun Wan, one stop from HK Station, then walked ~200m. south from the Hillier St. exit. Our room 1103 looking out over the front of the hotel was high enough not to be bothered by the street noise. Everything about the room was well designed to fit all conveniences into the space and its provisions were great. It would have been ideal for one person because it was definitely cramped for two. One had to sit still on the bed while the other moved around. So in this respect it wasn't really suitable for an elderly couple like us, especially getting in and out of bed which consisted of a mattress on a low platform ... very much like sleeping on the floor really. What we liked most about the room design was the shower room (can't call it the bathroom because .. you guessed it .. no bath) which was efficiently laid out and comfortable to use. We went out for several hours and returned on the MRT to walk around the hotel area and found numerous eating places serving local fare at reasonable prices. There was even a Thai restaurant 100m. up Hillier St. which we didn't try because we never eat Thai away from home. But closer to the hotel was a fried pork dumpling stand (read Gyoza) which was very good indeed. So our night at the hotel was ok but hampered by having to step over each other to get to the toilet a couple of times (like old folks need to). I was quite surprised that sounds from the other rooms on the floor were barely audible considering their proximity. Anyway, morning came and we went down to the second floor lounge for breakfast which was excellent in its provisions. No complaints there at all. We checked out about 1040, again fast and efficient .. no fuss because everything in the room including the mini-bar stock was free of ch
Pornchai V. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2012
Stylish hotel in perfect location

friendly staff and practical room in style
8
We stay for 2 nights at this compact but stylish hotel in Sheung Wan area. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance from both MTR/ tram stations and the Macau Ferry Terminal. The room is good size (by HK standard) and cleverly designed. The staffs are helpful and the complimentary breakfast come in generous proposition and stylish setting.
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Trendy hotel at nice location,

Nice area, good atmosphere, friendly staff
8
Stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was small but very beautiful done, everything you might need was there, very well equiped, even a goodybag! A cappuchino was offered during check inn, very kind. I will come back for sure when I need to stay in Hong Kong again.
Restaurant Tip: Elgin street in Soho district is near, a street full of nice restaurants from all over the world.
Chen C. Couples Taiwan, December 16, 2012
Great experience with well transportation

clear convenient designed
6.7
Ling L. Couples British Indian Ocean Territory, December 15, 2012
Small Smart Rooms

MTR 5 mins walk, small clean rooms, free mini bar
7.3
Love the smart chic clean design of this hotel. Will definitely consider staying at this hotel whenever I go back to Hong Kong.
Kristin C. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2012
Great location and awesome family of hotels in HK

Location, Comfort and Service
9.7
I always stay at the Ovolo Queen's Road Central when I visit Hong Kong. The rooms are very small as most are in Hong Kong but the hotel is clean, well designed and the staff is very accommodating. I would and have recommended this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Central.
Christina K. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
A real surprise - lovely boutique hotel

Although the room was small it was so cleverly and tastefully designed - functional and cosy. Loved all the little additions they throw in like free minibar and the daily happy hour with freeflow drinks and snacks.
7.7
The only inconvenience was accessibility as there is no driveway or frontage to stop at. So unless you're a 1 luggage traveller it might be a little difficult as your transport can't really stop you right at the doorstep. The service is efficient but it would have been better if the receptionists were warmer and friendlier (at least 1 was!). But the manager was really nice though - helpful, friendly.
Anabel C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Small rooms, but everything else made up for it

Modern, clean, great amenities, happy hour, location
9
though it is located in a rather obscure building, it was not difficult to find. a tip would be for future guests to look up google street view and have a rough idea of what it looks like in the area before arriving. location was fantastic, a short walk from sheung wan mtr, and if you're feeling energetic, definitely walkable from central mtr, ifc, lan kwai fong and soho area. it is not far from the mid levels escalators too. the rooms and lobby were in excellent condition. the daily happy hour was an added bonus that was very well-received. i am big fan of malin+goetz amenities and was pleasantly surprised that they were part of the bathroom amenities. the only downside was that the rooms were really small and we barely had space to open up our luggages, and they have to be kept upright if we needed to walk around the room. despite being very tiny, the space was well managed and designed and i didn't feel claustrophobic. apple tv was great too, we could airplay our movies from our server back home. i think this place will be perfect for a business traveler, solo traveler or couples that do not mind being in each others' faces too much. definitely not for families.
Samantha S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location

Clean, new, great location,
9.7
Love the Malin+Goetz products in the bathroom! It was clean and bright and comfortable. The room had an apple tv that others might find interesting. There isn't much space for huge luggage bags and it comes with zero closet space - so travel light if you're two. Staff was quick with requests for fresh towels and the like. Overall a very good stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Noho, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04