Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 483 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Charlotte T. Business travelers Denmark, September 26, 2014
Charming hotel with good breakfast

Atmosphere, free mini bar and breakfast
8.7
It was for work but very nice hotel and welcoming hotel staff. I would stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
Report this review
Dorothee L. Business travelers Germany, September 25, 2014
Small but great

staff, location, rooms
9
The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice is small but healthy and delicious. Location is great, just a few minutes form SOHOs nicest restaurants and bars and Lang Kwai Fong's bars are also just around the corner.
Report this review
Tang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2014
Good hotel, recommended

Convenient to Central, Clean with good service
7.3
Recommended and will re-visit
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Tiny Bubble of Comfort

1. bedding 2. service 3. freebies
8.3
The rooms are tiny - there is only space for the a double bed and a tiny but well planned bathroom. If there were two people in this room it would be difficult to move around. There is no storage space. Unfortunately my suitcase (which is admittedly large) didn't fit on the one space allocated for your suitcase so I had to put mine at the base of the floating double bed. The interior had a nice mix of textures - I loved the vertical folding on the walls, the bamboo shower style, the cool downlights in the 'hallway'. The bathrooms are tiny but well thought out. I really loved the showers and absolutely loved the free Malin + Goetz products. You get a lot included in your stay - everything in the mini bars is free (beer, juice, candy et c) and there was a 'loot bag' and 'tote bag' on arrival. Also everything in the lobby hangout area is also free - candy, fruit, beer, wine, juice, coffee, tea.I definitely took advantage of the happy hour (6pm to 8pm) - people lounge around the lobby and drink all the free drinks. There was also free breakfast at Cafe O - the emphasis is on healthy Western Food and I really enjoyed it. The coffee was blah but I'm from Melbourne and the coffee seems sh*t everywhere after living here. The buffet selection wasn't extensive but it was pretty good. The hotel is advertised as being in Central but the closest MTR station by far is Shen Wah. It isn't that far and the MTR is easy to use. I liked the area, it's much more interesting than Kowloon, though so hilly. Overall the staff at the Ovolo were pretty good and all of my needs were taken care of. Finally, I have to mention the hotel elevators are unbearably slow. . The sleep quality was alright. The beddings were very comfortable. Would I stay here again? -yes If I brought a smaller suitcase -yes If they improve the elevator system -yes If I can't find something closer to wan cai
Report this review
Ross J. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Very good hotel!

Helpful staff, clean hotel, good location
9
Hotel staff were very accommodating, and helped with organizing cabs back to the hotel. Our rooms were cleaned each day and looked perfect. The location is very close to the MTR, and walking distance to ferries. Really is very Central! Only issue we had towards the end of the holiday is the phone would ring early time in morning. Happened twice in quick succession. The hotel staff immediately asked if we wanted to change rooms as they didn't know why the phone was ringing. They dealt with any issues immediately. Cafe attached to hotel also very good. Usually went for breakfast - wide enough selection but but all food very good. Try the ginger shot! Wakes you up more than the coffee!
Report this review
Delicia T. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2014
A great base

happy hour, lounge, bed
7.3
It's in a great location and as to be expected in HK, the rooms are tiny! The extras are nice - loved having the lounge area where you can socialise with other guests after a day out on the town. The breakfast spread was by comparison disappointing. Good all-round but a little expensive.
Report this review
Sarah C. Groups Australia, August 31, 2014
Shhh Dont tell too many people....

Happy Hour, Bed and Locations
9.3
This place is always amazing. Within walking distance to LKF and Soho. Room size is small however pretty normal for Hong Kong standards. Bed is comfy and room is really modern.
Report this review
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Tiny rooms but well located and good value

Location in Sheung Wan, Happy hour, good value
7.3
We were moving from Hong Kong after 16 months, so knew the area well and had also stayed at the Ovolo Hollywood road as our first serviced apartment. Sheung Wan is a great location and Ovolo pretty consistent. If you're able to cope with a really small room this is a very good option.
Report this review
James D. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Small, tacky, bed on floor

Minibar is included in room rate and includes a couple of bottles if coke and a couple of beers.
6.7
Run down building given a facelift. The lifts are very slow, corridors not air conditioned, small room and the mattress is on the floor!
Report this review
Leandra V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 17, 2014
Love this hotel

Location, design, service
8
I have stayed in this hotel already a few times and I really love this hotel! Location is great, design is beautiful, room is small but everything you need is there, really beautiful done. Check in very nice, staff very friendly, while waiting they offer you a drink, had a cappuccino. Breastfast is at Cafe O and very good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - All Inclusive Queen with free minibarOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Noho, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08