Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Dharampal S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
An excellent accomodation for Solo/Business visits
Attentive Service, Convenient Amenities, Good Value
I arrived in HK at 10AM & immediately proceeded to the hotel from the airport in the hope that they would accede to my early check-in request. I had a meeting at 3PM in Hong Kong Island & had bad experiences with such requests in other hotels in HK. I enjoyed Ovolo Noho from the moment I was checked in at 11:15AM. Rooms are small but cosy, ideal for solo/business travellers. Not a optimal choice for young families. Breakfast was adequate, complimentary mini-bar, great tea choices & transport amenities were a short walk away. I would definitely return on my next trip!
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Vincent C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
tiny room with high price
nice deco , within city , free drinks
expensive but tiny room
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Leandra V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
My favorite hotel in Hong Kong
Location, friendly and helpfull staff, design
My favorite hotel to stay in Hong Kong. Location is perfect, Love the design, beautifull little rooms with everything you need, free minibar, goodie bag, Very helpfull and friendly staff. Happy hour! Effecient check-in with a cappuccino. After check out, and collecting my stored Luggage there was a shower room available.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

hyunjoon P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
review
location, service, clean
everything is fine except small room size. it is too small.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

KING Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Loyal customer program is desired!
Price, free mini-bar, easy check-in/out
Very great in overall. However, my room access-card did not work for the first time which requires me to go down to reception for re-work. That's a bit annoying.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

David P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ok
Staff
Good
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Kumar S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
It was just a stay, nothing as great as special.
Service, behavior and cleaning
As a business trip, got very limited time to stay in hotel except to sleep. Behaviorally staffs are good. Since, as an Indian very limited vegetarians dishes has been served in breakfast. Just suggest, if you are paying from your pocket then pick some.more economical than this in the same area. I believe you will surely get a better deal than this.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

michelle S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Stay!
Free Mini Bar, great staff, comfy
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Mathew M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A hip and refreshing experience
Friendly staff, location and free inclusions
Was a very good stay. To borrow a term from Silicon Valley, these guys are 'disruptors' in the hotel space.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Gloria W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fabulous little stay at Ovolo Noho
Comfy bed, good location and friendly staff
I would stay at Ovolo above some of the more established brands, to be honest, because the beds are comfy, the device is good, the rooms are well equipped... You have plugs EVERYWHERE. Even I. The safe. And then you have a free travel adapter to use lest you forget (or can buy one from the front counter if you want to bring it with you). They also have Apple TV, Marin & Goetz shower stuff, and generously let you take anything you want from the fridge. Free wifi in the hotel and they register you automatically for the Y5 zone wifi. I can't say enough as to how good it is.. I truly would go back. If u happen to choose Noho, be sure to check out Little Bao (just behind PMQ). It's yummy.
Reviewed July 23, 2015