Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ng W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Small room but great services
Free refreshments and services, staff, location
Stay was great, free refreshment drinks offered when check in and in the room - something of small cost but a warm welcome. Staff was very helpful and friendly. location not bad, 5 mins walk to MTR. Room is too small though and water insulation was bad at the shower place (washroom floor got completely wet). Great hotel overall but a bit pricy.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Beatriz P. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Small incredible hotel
Nice room, lots of facilities, great breakfast and happy hour
If you don't mind having a small (but enough) room, this is your place. Lots of nice touches, including the happy hour, the gifts on the room, the free minibar and the free laundry (good after two weeks travelling). We found the room enough for two people with two backpacks. It is only a thing of being organised. I prefer having all the free things that the Ovolo offers, than having more space in the room. The area is nice, near the Metro Station and with lots of buses to move around, you can walk to Soho in some minutes. Perhaps the minor issue is that from the room (we stayed in the 10 th floor) you can listen the sounds of the street, but we could sleep without problems. No doubt we would stay here again if we return to HK.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

CHAOLI L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
so far so good
Service is good
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Ian T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Tiny rooms but well located and good value
Location in Sheung Wan, Happy hour, good value
We were moving from Hong Kong after 16 months, so knew the area well and had also stayed at the Ovolo Hollywood road as our first serviced apartment. Sheung Wan is a great location and Ovolo pretty consistent. If you're able to cope with a really small room this is a very good option.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Dorothee L. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always go there when in HK!
location, staff, breakfast
I always stay in this small, firendly hotel when in HK. The breakfast is healthy and tasty, the rooms are small but comfortable, the staff is exceptionally friendly and you always get a cookie and a drink:-) Walking distance to all the SOHO bars and restaurants and to shopping in the Central area!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Anastasia H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great value and location.
Great location, happy hour drinks and buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

George C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice hotel
clean, gift bag
i enjoyed the stay very much, recommend
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Jason P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
very tiny room although for 2 days it's fine
free gift bag, free mini bar, slippers
The room was VERY small even for HK standards although clean. Was a bit annoyed when the staff would not sell any further drinks once the mini bar was finished. THe ovolo hotel near LKF is better
Reviewed November 23, 2014

pearl C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great location, Value for Money
Great location, Value for Money, Clean and comfortable Room, Free Mini Bar
Ovolo Noho is great hotel in Sheung Wan area. Staff are very accomodating. Room is clean and very comfortable. The best part is the free mini bar.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Dorothee L. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Hotel
Location, food, staff
I Always choose this hotel when on a business trip in HK. The location is nice, close to bars and restaurants and the rooms are nice. Great healthy breakfast options!
Reviewed November 18, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: