Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (102)
Sort by:
Lyndley C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay

Evening drinks meeting other travellers Friendly helpful staff, Great location
9.7
It was great .
Glen C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Best boutiques hotel in all the world

Comfortable, safe, modern, value for money
9.3
Excellent. Friendly and very helpful staff, great location, closed to restaurants, night life, Lan Kwai Fong, the trains stations, the Airport Air Express. The breakfast included was selective but good. The room was clean, tidy, comfortable, safe, modern and compact. Even though the land Hong Kong is one of the most expensive in the world, this hotel is cheaper, more comfortable and value for money, and more space than any of the those same star hotels in Cologne, Paris, even Melbourne. And like no other same star hotels in the world, the drinks in the mini bar and in the lounge, are free!
Patrick L. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2014
great

location rooms free bees !
8.7
Zhining G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great choice!

Location, design, free wifi!
8.3
I was initially hesitant about choosing a room that was only 15sqm but turns out that the smart design made it actually spacious for one! Free minibar was generous and much appreciated. The free wifi which also worked at hotspots around HK was a lovely surprise. Love the location but there needs to be better instructions on how to get there (especially due to road closures during the protests) - I took the free airport shuttle bus H1 and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express, go up the stairs opposite the hotel and Ovolo is just across the street. Wish there were firmer pillows, plus benches at the lift landings as the wait was often long and stiflingly warm. Breakfast was nothing to shout about as I don't appreciate chaos.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Tiny Bubble of Comfort

1. bedding 2. service 3. freebies
8.3
The rooms are tiny - there is only space for the a double bed and a tiny but well planned bathroom. If there were two people in this room it would be difficult to move around. There is no storage space. Unfortunately my suitcase (which is admittedly large) didn't fit on the one space allocated for your suitcase so I had to put mine at the base of the floating double bed. The interior had a nice mix of textures - I loved the vertical folding on the walls, the bamboo shower style, the cool downlights in the 'hallway'. The bathrooms are tiny but well thought out. I really loved the showers and absolutely loved the free Malin + Goetz products. You get a lot included in your stay - everything in the mini bars is free (beer, juice, candy et c) and there was a 'loot bag' and 'tote bag' on arrival. Also everything in the lobby hangout area is also free - candy, fruit, beer, wine, juice, coffee, tea.I definitely took advantage of the happy hour (6pm to 8pm) - people lounge around the lobby and drink all the free drinks. There was also free breakfast at Cafe O - the emphasis is on healthy Western Food and I really enjoyed it. The coffee was blah but I'm from Melbourne and the coffee seems sh*t everywhere after living here. The buffet selection wasn't extensive but it was pretty good. The hotel is advertised as being in Central but the closest MTR station by far is Shen Wah. It isn't that far and the MTR is easy to use. I liked the area, it's much more interesting than Kowloon, though so hilly. Overall the staff at the Ovolo were pretty good and all of my needs were taken care of. Finally, I have to mention the hotel elevators are unbearably slow. . The sleep quality was alright. The beddings were very comfortable. Would I stay here again? -yes If I brought a smaller suitcase -yes If they improve the elevator system -yes If I can't find something closer to wan cai
Joonho L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 30, 2014
good location good price comfortable

good location good price comfortable
8.3
good location good price comfortable
Helen B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Great!

rooms, comfort level and free extras
8
Great location for holiday or business, Little goodies bags in the room and fully stocked mini bar are great little surprises.
Yvonne R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Great value

Well designed rooms, great value for money, generous free extras
9.3
Excellent hotel . The room was small but very well designed so nowhere near as cramped as many hotel rooms in Hong Kong must feel. Lovely staff who were always helpful. Fantastic extras such as free breakfast, free wifi in the hotel and at hotspots across Hong Kong, free mini bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, welcome goodie bag with more snacks. Spotlessly clean room too. All in all, excellent value. I'd be delighted to stay here again.
Yvonne R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Wonderful value

Friendly staff, well designed and very clean rooms, brilliant free extras
9.3
Excellent hotel. Lovely staff, small but intelligently designed rooms, good location and brilliant free extras including wifi (at the hotel and across Hong Kong) and a mini bar with free drinks and snacks. Highly recommended.
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Great location, very clean and modern

Location, Cleanliness, Modern
7.3
Stayed at the Ovolo for 3 nights in April 2014 for work/pleasure. Rooms are very small, but they have made great use of the space and are exceptionally clean. Comfy bed, nice amenities and the free mini bar was a nice touch for a quick snack when needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Noho Hong KongOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Noho, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06