Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Noho

286 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 286 Queen's Road Central
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Queen Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - City Twin Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Bathroom
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (107)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2015
Great Stay!

Free Mini Bar, great staff, comfy
9.7
Report this review
Gloria W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2015
Fabulous little stay at Ovolo Noho

Comfy bed, good location and friendly staff
9.3
I would stay at Ovolo above some of the more established brands, to be honest, because the beds are comfy, the device is good, the rooms are well equipped... You have plugs EVERYWHERE. Even I. The safe. And then you have a free travel adapter to use lest you forget (or can buy one from the front counter if you want to bring it with you). They also have Apple TV, Marin & Goetz shower stuff, and generously let you take anything you want from the fridge. Free wifi in the hotel and they register you automatically for the Y5 zone wifi. I can't say enough as to how good it is.. I truly would go back. If u happen to choose Noho, be sure to check out Little Bao (just behind PMQ). It's yummy.
Report this review
Carolyn M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2015
Great Hotel for Tourists

Breakfast, Location, Tsingtao
9
Report this review
Ryu I. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2015
Not bad

clean nice staff
7
not bad but little bit expensive
Report this review
Lyndley C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay

Evening drinks meeting other travellers Friendly helpful staff, Great location
9.7
It was great .
Report this review
Glen C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Best boutiques hotel in all the world

Comfortable, safe, modern, value for money
9.3
Excellent. Friendly and very helpful staff, great location, closed to restaurants, night life, Lan Kwai Fong, the trains stations, the Airport Air Express. The breakfast included was selective but good. The room was clean, tidy, comfortable, safe, modern and compact. Even though the land Hong Kong is one of the most expensive in the world, this hotel is cheaper, more comfortable and value for money, and more space than any of the those same star hotels in Cologne, Paris, even Melbourne. And like no other same star hotels in the world, the drinks in the mini bar and in the lounge, are free!
Report this review
Patrick L. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2014
great

location rooms free bees !
8.7
Report this review
Zhining G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great choice!

Location, design, free wifi!
8.3
I was initially hesitant about choosing a room that was only 15sqm but turns out that the smart design made it actually spacious for one! Free minibar was generous and much appreciated. The free wifi which also worked at hotspots around HK was a lovely surprise. Love the location but there needs to be better instructions on how to get there (especially due to road closures during the protests) - I took the free airport shuttle bus H1 and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express, go up the stairs opposite the hotel and Ovolo is just across the street. Wish there were firmer pillows, plus benches at the lift landings as the wait was often long and stiflingly warm. Breakfast was nothing to shout about as I don't appreciate chaos.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Tiny Bubble of Comfort

1. bedding 2. service 3. freebies
8.3
The rooms are tiny - there is only space for the a double bed and a tiny but well planned bathroom. If there were two people in this room it would be difficult to move around. There is no storage space. Unfortunately my suitcase (which is admittedly large) didn't fit on the one space allocated for your suitcase so I had to put mine at the base of the floating double bed. The interior had a nice mix of textures - I loved the vertical folding on the walls, the bamboo shower style, the cool downlights in the 'hallway'. The bathrooms are tiny but well thought out. I really loved the showers and absolutely loved the free Malin + Goetz products. You get a lot included in your stay - everything in the mini bars is free (beer, juice, candy et c) and there was a 'loot bag' and 'tote bag' on arrival. Also everything in the lobby hangout area is also free - candy, fruit, beer, wine, juice, coffee, tea.I definitely took advantage of the happy hour (6pm to 8pm) - people lounge around the lobby and drink all the free drinks. There was also free breakfast at Cafe O - the emphasis is on healthy Western Food and I really enjoyed it. The coffee was blah but I'm from Melbourne and the coffee seems sh*t everywhere after living here. The buffet selection wasn't extensive but it was pretty good. The hotel is advertised as being in Central but the closest MTR station by far is Shen Wah. It isn't that far and the MTR is easy to use. I liked the area, it's much more interesting than Kowloon, though so hilly. Overall the staff at the Ovolo were pretty good and all of my needs were taken care of. Finally, I have to mention the hotel elevators are unbearably slow. . The sleep quality was alright. The beddings were very comfortable. Would I stay here again? -yes If I brought a smaller suitcase -yes If they improve the elevator system -yes If I can't find something closer to wan cai
Report this review
Joonho L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 30, 2014
good location good price comfortable

good location good price comfortable
8.3
good location good price comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Noho Hong Kong - All Inclusive Queen with free minibarOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City QueenOvolo Noho Hong Kong - City TwinOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Noho Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo Noho Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Noho, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04